We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Prefect weekend family escape”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #116 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

if you got a long weekend with the family then this hotel is a prefect choice, it a children haven.

with all the activities and restaurant this hotel offers there is no need to go out!

you will be busy all day.

only con is the hose keeping is extremely slow and it takes for ever to clean you room

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank nafa1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am very happy to read that your visit was enjoyable. However, I truly regret that we did not meet your expectations. I have taken good note of your feedback and will discuss with my team during the next review exercise of our products and services.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

88 - 94 of 17,548 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the moment we entered the hotel, the say was just wonderful.
The check-in was relatively slow, but mainly due to explanation of all the features we can use during our stay - activities and explanation of restaurants.
We had Palm beach view room at 16th floor, really breath-taking views to Dubai Marina and Downtown. Roomkeeping twice per day, always equipping with plenty of bottled still water.
There was a nice surprise of birthday cake for our son delivered to our room.
The food at Atlantis is great. Choice of restaurants, we have used Saffron and Kaleidoscope for breakfast and dinner. Lunch ordered directly to the beach with reasonable price (as a HB guest, you have 50% discount on lunch).
The beach has nice sand, but you cannot expect any waves there, it is more like lake, but with clean water with nice temperature in the middle of November.
Pools are nice and clean, not crowded, so you can enjoy swimming or any kind of water fun activity (the Zero Entry pool equipped with volleyball balls).
As well, the kids playground area is really nice one.
We have visited Aquaventure and Lost chambers, both are nice „bonus“ for this wonderful stay.
This is a stay, which will need to happen for us again in the future.

Room Tip: Definitely a must is Palm Beach view, higher the better
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Milan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am really pleased to read your positive comments on our products and services. It is comments such as yours that motivate all of us to consistently provide an exemplary service to all our guests.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Atlantis is a very wide area of many facilities for the families, friends, etc.
I can guarantee that you will be amazed by the views, especially when you go inside, there is a hallway there that whichever side you look, there you can find too many soecies of sea creatures, it is like a super huge aquarium, and there you can sit infront of it, appreciating the mesmerizing beauty of God’s creations.
Not only that. Their hotel is very clean, organized and complete; even the slippers, bath robes and crib were provided. We had the room with the balcony and wow! God really made every single detail of His works really wonderful.
We also experienced swimmingin their pools and in the beach area. It was quite a long walk, yet you will not feel that exhausted since there are service cars to ride on. Yet, we still chose to walk and see the beauty of the surroundings, together with their super cool tactics if putting speakers on the sidewalks; it was really an awesome idea to put music along with the walking.
All in all, the experience was really of great escape.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

At Atlantis, The Palm, we strive to create amazing experiences and everlasting memories for our guests. Following your feedback, I am glad to learn that we were able to do so.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We’d read the hype but the reality is so much better!

Real 5* hotel with absolutely loads to do - aquarium, waterpark, pools, beach, shops 20’something restaurants - loads of sunbathing chairs, beach club, nightclub etc etc

Immaculate throughout and very comfortable.

Staff are superb, all so polite and all fluent English speakers.

Would happily come back and stay longer

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Clive G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing Atlantis, The Palm and sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am honoured to learn that you had a remarkable time with us. Our team is continuously committed to providing the best experiences for our guests and thus, your positive feedback is truly important to us.

We look forward to welcoming you back in a not so distant future.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Wow what a fantastic experience. The hotel is amazing with free access to the water park. Pool access and beach access. Lots to do in this amazing place.
We took breakfast which was first class. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Sea view or city view it doesn’t matter, they are both amazing.
See more room tips
Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank eafarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am truly pleased to read your positive comment and I wish to assure you that I will not miss thanking all my colleagues who made your visit a memorable one.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Wow a birthday to remember, wife treated me to this wonderful experiance, could go on forever so much to say, Hotel is fabulous as you would expect, aquarium is something to see its unbelievable, waterpark great, endless choice of eating places, rooms amazing, put on your to do list

Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
3  Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review on TripAdvisor.

I am happy to know that you have enjoyed your time at Atlantis, The Palm and I will ensure that your experience is shared with the team to continuously motivate them in upholding the highest standard of our products and services.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Me and my family are mostly thankful towards George. our trip in the lost chambers was made fun and educational by him, he was kind and was caring towards the customers. i visited with my son who had a birthday at the time.

Room Tip: The second floor isnt as bad as it seems it my room had a beautiful view towards the aquarium
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Makhare J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

It is extremely rewarding to learn that you had a fantastic time with us at Atlantis, The Palm. I will not miss to thank my team for their hard work and dedication in creating amazing experiences for our guests.

Once again, thank you for your kind feedback and I am looking forward to hosting you again as a guest in Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
7 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 561 in Dubai
4,468 reviews
3.3 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
17.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#16 of 561 in Dubai
703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#103 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $412 - $1,862 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing