We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$119
US$82
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$93/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$191
US$136
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
US$133
JW Marriott
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$200
US$162
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$120/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$57
US$38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,329
US$1,103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (19,655)
Filter reviews
19,655 results
Traveller rating
12,819
3,881
1,626
681
648
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12,819
3,881
1,626
681
648
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswater parkimperial clublost chambersdolphin bayroyal pooleast towernasimi beachhalf boarddolphin experienceronda locatellileap of faithsaffron restaurantzero entryaqua ventureaquaventure parkchocolate fountainfree entry
Filter
Updating list...
1,681 - 1,686 of 19,655 reviews
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Atlantis is very powerfull hotel, location, look, gardens, restaurants... we came there at 22 00. we want double separated bed room, because we are mother and son. first we got room with one big bed and thay put some additional bed in small room. we didnt like it, than thay offer us big room with two double bed. we where waiting on this room till 2 00 in morning. in 2 o clock we got dinner in room. Room service employers was very friendly. Hotel is very big and beautifull. rooms maybe need new furniture. Big balcony. View was amazing. Hotel is full of turists from outside, so often the security ask you: Are you are guests? That should be better organized. Breakfast was great, you can choose many foods. Dinner was also very rich and restaurants where beautifull. My dream was Atlantis the Palm, and i was happy from the first moment i decided to go there. Definitely is a hotel that is worth visiting. Powerfull hotel. I was one month before in Dukes Dubai (British hotel) same on the Palm. Compared to the Dukes, Atlantis is bigger and more powerful, but Dukes has more beautiful rooms, better treated by guests, better beach ... Atlantis has a name, beautiful environment, huge content within. Anyway, I was happy in Atlantis and cried when I was leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalia333xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Atlantis, The Palm, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Feedback like yours is very important to us and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the team to see any required improvement and action.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

The entire resort ambience is amazing, food spread is amazingly large and delicious. However, not all the staff are friendly, some have a punishment face on with no smile whatsoever, including the restaurant managers or the security.

Love the beach and the pools. Kids would enjoy it and I'm sure is one of the best family resorts in the world but despite its huge property and billions shed into creating this marvel, what makes it not being in the top is its staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety and quality of food at the resort. In addition, your positive comments about the resort decor and the pool and beach areas are truly gratifying.

However, I am extremely disappointed to learn about the interaction you had with few of our colleagues at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies as this is not reflective of the high standards of service that we uphold. Having said this, I wish to assure you that I have passed on your feedback to the concerned heads of the departments for review to further enhance our service as well as taking corrective action, where required in order to ensure that we always exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Right now at the resort with family it’s 254 pm inspite of requesting for an early check in seems like they will be giving me late check in. Been more than an hour waiting for my room, wondering wether I have made the right decision by coming here...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret to learn about the waiting time that you had faced during your check-in experience. I wish to assure you that all our team processes check-in on a first come first serve basis and based on the availability of room type that our guests have booked for. Having said this, please be assured that your experience has been shared with our Front Office team and appropriate actions will be taken to ensure that guests checking in after the official check-in time of 3:00 pm have their rooms ready upon arrival.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Always wanted to visit this Hotel after visiting the Aqua Venture Waterpark in 2013 that belongs to the Hotel and we had an amazing experience. So expectations were high and my daughter and I had been looking so much forward to this and were very excited. So yes we were disappointed when at the check in , more than 15 minutes was spend on trying to get us to spend more money on different Upgrades, on rooms, and different board options. The lady at check in ( Mimi ) spoke so quietly that I had to get her to repeat herself 9 times until I gave up. The room was basic, not 5 star like other 5 Star Hotels we had just visited with SPG ( Starwood ) and only half the price. So very disappointed with the room. Reminded me of a typical Walt Disney Hotel Resort but we did not come for the room but what we expected was an overall general amazing Atlantis experience with lots to do. Yes, the place looks great but it is isolated on The Palm and pretty far away from anything else. That means the Hotel uses this to their advantage and try to milk you dry wherever you turn. I do not know how many times they tried to always offer us something whether during dinner, our photos, cars, etc etc. and always with some extra " amazing deal " . Not very nice feeling. The best experience was the very friendly service of the staff, the guy called Moses who cleaned our room and other members of staff were friendly except for Mimi. Anyway would not go again and if anything would only recommend max. 2 nights as after that it is boring especially in the evening, even a bit creepy. Too big at night.

Room Tip: High Up room at The East Wing.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is regretful to know that we could not meet your expectations with regards to your check-in experience. Our colleagues always give our guests an option to upgrade to a higher category of rooms so that they can enjoy the added benefits and its features to the fullest. Having said this, please accept my sincere apologies if our colleagues were not able to anticipate your needs. Also, I have shared your comments with our Front Office team for their review to better enhance our guest experience.

Coupled with the above, I am saddened to learn about the interaction you had with our colleague at the reception. I wish to sincerely apologise as this is truly not reflective of the high standards of service that we uphold. Having said this, please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to the concerned head of the department for review to further enhance our service as well as taking corrective action, where required in order to ensure that we always exceed our guest's expectations.

Furthermore, I am truly disappointed to read your comments about the interior decor of our rooms. I have taken good note of your feedback and I am also pleased to share with you that we are in the phase of room refurbishment in order to continuously meet our guests' expectations.

On a more positive note, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the services rendered by our Housekeeping colleague, Moses. Your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

The hotel truly deserves its name from the fabled city of Atlantis
The experience is unmatched and the quality of service is taken to a different level. All your personalised needs are taken care of.
I stayed in the imperial room on the 14th floor and the view from the balcony was ethereal with sea on one side, palm on the other and a sprawling pool below. Also since I was in the west wing, the view of sunset over the Persian gulf was captivating. The size of room was larger than a normal hotel room (Atlantis is not a normal hotel).
The buffet spread was lavish with delicacies meticulously cooked and presented.
Also the water park rides are fun as usual.
So don't get bogged down by the price, it is worth every penny of it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful visit with us. We value your opinion and your feedback as this allows us to shape the experience that we aim to provide for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews