We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yet another excellent stay with Atlantis !”
Review of Atlantis, The Palm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atlantis, The Palm
Ranked #116 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is my 2nd stay in Atlantis Palm hotel and it is no doubt one of the best hotels in the world. There are plenty of things to do , Aqua venture is awesome and lost chamber is also beautiful. The rooms are really nice and have lovely view of Marina or Ocean. Private beach is very good and they organize sports activities like beach volleyball etc.Breakfast and Dinner served was possibly the best served anywhere in the World.Due to large resort Check in takes long time here in Atlantis Palm and the bell desk manager looked frustrated due to workload !! Anyhow it was really a good time there.

Room Tip: Palm View room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaysmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred desitination.

I truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to read that our colleagues, products and services have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (17,736)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

148 - 154 of 17,736 reviews

Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Atlantis is very powerfull hotel, location, look, gardens, restaurants... we came there at 22 00. we want double separated bed room, because we are mother and son. first we got room with one big bed and thay put some additional bed in small room. we didnt like it, than thay offer us big room with two double bed. we where waiting on this room till 2 00 in morning. in 2 o clock we got dinner in room. Room service employers was very friendly. Hotel is very big and beautifull. rooms maybe need new furniture. Big balcony. View was amazing. Hotel is full of turists from outside, so often the security ask you: Are you are guests? That should be better organized. Breakfast was great, you can choose many foods. Dinner was also very rich and restaurants where beautifull. My dream was Atlantis the Palm, and i was happy from the first moment i decided to go there. Definitely is a hotel that is worth visiting. Powerfull hotel. I was one month before in Dukes Dubai (British hotel) same on the Palm. Compared to the Dukes, Atlantis is bigger and more powerful, but Dukes has more beautiful rooms, better treated by guests, better beach ... Atlantis has a name, beautiful environment, huge content within. Anyway, I was happy in Atlantis and cried when I was leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalia333xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Atlantis, The Palm, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Feedback like yours is very important to us and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the team to see any required improvement and action.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

The entire resort ambience is amazing, food spread is amazingly large and delicious. However, not all the staff are friendly, some have a punishment face on with no smile whatsoever, including the restaurant managers or the security.

Love the beach and the pools. Kids would enjoy it and I'm sure is one of the best family resorts in the world but despite its huge property and billions shed into creating this marvel, what makes it not being in the top is its staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety and quality of food at the resort. In addition, your positive comments about the resort decor and the pool and beach areas are truly gratifying.

However, I am extremely disappointed to learn about the interaction you had with few of our colleagues at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies as this is not reflective of the high standards of service that we uphold. Having said this, I wish to assure you that I have passed on your feedback to the concerned heads of the departments for review to further enhance our service as well as taking corrective action, where required in order to ensure that we always exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Right now at the resort with family it’s 254 pm inspite of requesting for an early check in seems like they will be giving me late check in. Been more than an hour waiting for my room, wondering wether I have made the right decision by coming here...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret to learn about the waiting time that you had faced during your check-in experience. I wish to assure you that all our team processes check-in on a first come first serve basis and based on the availability of room type that our guests have booked for. Having said this, please be assured that your experience has been shared with our Front Office team and appropriate actions will be taken to ensure that guests checking in after the official check-in time of 3:00 pm have their rooms ready upon arrival.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017

Always wanted to visit this Hotel after visiting the Aqua Venture Waterpark in 2013 that belongs to the Hotel and we had an amazing experience. So expectations were high and my daughter and I had been looking so much forward to this and were very excited. So yes we were disappointed when at the check in , more than 15 minutes was spend on trying to get us to spend more money on different Upgrades, on rooms, and different board options. The lady at check in ( Mimi ) spoke so quietly that I had to get her to repeat herself 9 times until I gave up. The room was basic, not 5 star like other 5 Star Hotels we had just visited with SPG ( Starwood ) and only half the price. So very disappointed with the room. Reminded me of a typical Walt Disney Hotel Resort but we did not come for the room but what we expected was an overall general amazing Atlantis experience with lots to do. Yes, the place looks great but it is isolated on The Palm and pretty far away from anything else. That means the Hotel uses this to their advantage and try to milk you dry wherever you turn. I do not know how many times they tried to always offer us something whether during dinner, our photos, cars, etc etc. and always with some extra " amazing deal " . Not very nice feeling. The best experience was the very friendly service of the staff, the guy called Moses who cleaned our room and other members of staff were friendly except for Mimi. Anyway would not go again and if anything would only recommend max. 2 nights as after that it is boring especially in the evening, even a bit creepy. Too big at night.

Room Tip: High Up room at The East Wing.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is regretful to know that we could not meet your expectations with regards to your check-in experience. Our colleagues always give our guests an option to upgrade to a higher category of rooms so that they can enjoy the added benefits and its features to the fullest. Having said this, please accept my sincere apologies if our colleagues were not able to anticipate your needs. Also, I have shared your comments with our Front Office team for their review to better enhance our guest experience.

Coupled with the above, I am saddened to learn about the interaction you had with our colleague at the reception. I wish to sincerely apologise as this is truly not reflective of the high standards of service that we uphold. Having said this, please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to the concerned head of the department for review to further enhance our service as well as taking corrective action, where required in order to ensure that we always exceed our guest's expectations.

Furthermore, I am truly disappointed to read your comments about the interior decor of our rooms. I have taken good note of your feedback and I am also pleased to share with you that we are in the phase of room refurbishment in order to continuously meet our guests' expectations.

On a more positive note, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the services rendered by our Housekeeping colleague, Moses. Your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

The hotel truly deserves its name from the fabled city of Atlantis
The experience is unmatched and the quality of service is taken to a different level. All your personalised needs are taken care of.
I stayed in the imperial room on the 14th floor and the view from the balcony was ethereal with sea on one side, palm on the other and a sprawling pool below. Also since I was in the west wing, the view of sunset over the Persian gulf was captivating. The size of room was larger than a normal hotel room (Atlantis is not a normal hotel).
The buffet spread was lavish with delicacies meticulously cooked and presented.
Also the water park rides are fun as usual.
So don't get bogged down by the price, it is worth every penny of it.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Dev B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you had a wonderful visit with us. We value your opinion and your feedback as this allows us to shape the experience that we aim to provide for our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

My husband treated me to a birthday holiday here. We had an overnight flight which meant we arrived at the hotel around 8am.
Upon check in we were given a pass and were told we will get a text message as soon as our room was ready. However we waited until 1430hrs before we went to ask if our room was ready: we were told it wasn’t and had to plead with the receptionist as we’ve traveled all night via Turkey. He was an understanding guy so he made a few phone calls before he got us a room by then it was nearly 3pm.
Once we got our room it was spacious, clean with beautiful sea views.
The resort itself is very big and well maintained although there are things that can be improved upon. There’s a lot to see within the resort itself and it can get busy as it’s open to none residents. But there are areas where only residents can have access. There’s an amazing aquarium, water slides and a host of other activities.
We had half board as such we had a choice on the on-site restaurants and there’s a few of them. I can’t complain with the food variety that’s on offer. However the two buffet restaurants (Saffron and Kaleidoscope) we found them busy both at breakfast and dinner time. Bearing in mind that other nationalities have no awareness of other people and can dominate although with no malice but this can be irritating as well.
There are taxis outside the hotel however use the ones with yellow taxi sign and not the executive one with no signs: we were charged more than double the fare price from the hotel to Dubai Mall (AED140) but on our return we paid AED 65.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and the staff are very attentive and friendly.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank kwehlule
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor.

It is rewarding to read your positive feedback with regards to your visit. It is, however, regretful to learn that you were not fully pleased with your experience. I wish to assure you that we will continue to seek for utmost ways in making sure we exceed our guests' expectations.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
3.3 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
7 km away
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#31 of 561 in Dubai
4,530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
3.6 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#62 of 561 in Dubai
5,489 reviews
17.8 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai
#18 of 561 in Dubai
772 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atlantis, The Palm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atlantis, The Palm

Address: Crescent Road | The Palm, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#22 Business Hotel in Dubai
#32 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#40 Family Hotel in Dubai
#42 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#74 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#104 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $389 - $2,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Atlantis, The Palm 5*
Number of rooms: 1539
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Atlantis is the majestic resort in Dubai situated on The Palm, a man-made island that has captured the world’s imagination with its magnificent scale and ingenuity. From the moment you arrive, you will be immersed in a dazzling world of imagination, pleasure and 5 star luxury. The resort offers relaxation and thrills for couples and families alike, including a landmark hotel, unique marine habitats, an exhilarating water park, pristine white beaches, world-class cuisine, indulgent spa and cosmopolitan boutiques. To stay or visit is to live out your dreams amidst warm Arabian seas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Atlantis, The Palm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Atlantis The Palm Dubai
Atlantis The Palm Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing