We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (21,332)
Filter reviews
21,332 results
Traveller rating
13,944
4,149
1,770
755
714
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13,944
4,149
1,770
755
714
Show reviews that mention
All reviews imperial club water park lost chambers dolphin bay royal pool east tower half board nasimi beach ronda locatelli dolphin experience leap of faith saffron restaurant zero entry aqua venture aquaventure park imperial room chocolate fountain
Filter
Updating list...
3,145 - 3,150 of 21,332 reviews
Reviewed December 16, 2017

This is my 2nd stay in Atlantis Palm hotel and it is no doubt one of the best hotels in the world. There are plenty of things to do , Aqua venture is awesome and lost chamber is also beautiful. The rooms are really nice and have lovely view of Marina or Ocean. Private beach is very good and they organize sports activities like beach volleyball etc.Breakfast and Dinner served was possibly the best served anywhere in the World.Due to large resort Check in takes long time here in Atlantis Palm and the bell desk manager looked frustrated due to workload !! Anyhow it was really a good time there.

Room Tip: Palm View room
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank holidaysmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for choosing us as your preferred desitination.

I truly appreciate your feedback and I am happy to read that our colleagues, products and services have exceeded your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017

Atlantis is very powerfull hotel, location, look, gardens, restaurants... we came there at 22 00. we want double separated bed room, because we are mother and son. first we got room with one big bed and thay put some additional bed in small room. we didnt like it, than thay offer us big room with two double bed. we where waiting on this room till 2 00 in morning. in 2 o clock we got dinner in room. Room service employers was very friendly. Hotel is very big and beautifull. rooms maybe need new furniture. Big balcony. View was amazing. Hotel is full of turists from outside, so often the security ask you: Are you are guests? That should be better organized. Breakfast was great, you can choose many foods. Dinner was also very rich and restaurants where beautifull. My dream was Atlantis the Palm, and i was happy from the first moment i decided to go there. Definitely is a hotel that is worth visiting. Powerfull hotel. I was one month before in Dukes Dubai (British hotel) same on the Palm. Compared to the Dukes, Atlantis is bigger and more powerful, but Dukes has more beautiful rooms, better treated by guests, better beach ... Atlantis has a name, beautiful environment, huge content within. Anyway, I was happy in Atlantis and cried when I was leaving.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Dalia333xxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 18, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Atlantis, The Palm, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your experience. Feedback like yours is very important to us and please be assured that your comments have been passed on to the team to see any required improvement and action.

Thank you once again and we look forward to welcoming you back at Atlantis, The Palm.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

The entire resort ambience is amazing, food spread is amazingly large and delicious. However, not all the staff are friendly, some have a punishment face on with no smile whatsoever, including the restaurant managers or the security.

Love the beach and the pools. Kids would enjoy it and I'm sure is one of the best family resorts in the world but despite its huge property and billions shed into creating this marvel, what makes it not being in the top is its staff.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank Rajesh R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I am delighted to read that you enjoyed the variety and quality of food at the resort. In addition, your positive comments about the resort decor and the pool and beach areas are truly gratifying.

However, I am extremely disappointed to learn about the interaction you had with few of our colleagues at the resort. Please accept my sincere apologies as this is not reflective of the high standards of service that we uphold. Having said this, I wish to assure you that I have passed on your feedback to the concerned heads of the departments for review to further enhance our service as well as taking corrective action, where required in order to ensure that we always exceed our guest's expectations.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 15, 2017 via mobile

Right now at the resort with family it’s 254 pm inspite of requesting for an early check in seems like they will be giving me late check in. Been more than an hour waiting for my room, wondering wether I have made the right decision by coming here...

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ajay k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

I sincerely regret to learn about the waiting time that you had faced during your check-in experience. I wish to assure you that all our team processes check-in on a first come first serve basis and based on the availability of room type that our guests have booked for. Having said this, please be assured that your experience has been shared with our Front Office team and appropriate actions will be taken to ensure that guests checking in after the official check-in time of 3:00 pm have their rooms ready upon arrival.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017

Always wanted to visit this Hotel after visiting the Aqua Venture Waterpark in 2013 that belongs to the Hotel and we had an amazing experience. So expectations were high and my daughter and I had been looking so much forward to this and were very excited. So yes we were disappointed when at the check in , more than 15 minutes was spend on trying to get us to spend more money on different Upgrades, on rooms, and different board options. The lady at check in ( Mimi ) spoke so quietly that I had to get her to repeat herself 9 times until I gave up. The room was basic, not 5 star like other 5 Star Hotels we had just visited with SPG ( Starwood ) and only half the price. So very disappointed with the room. Reminded me of a typical Walt Disney Hotel Resort but we did not come for the room but what we expected was an overall general amazing Atlantis experience with lots to do. Yes, the place looks great but it is isolated on The Palm and pretty far away from anything else. That means the Hotel uses this to their advantage and try to milk you dry wherever you turn. I do not know how many times they tried to always offer us something whether during dinner, our photos, cars, etc etc. and always with some extra " amazing deal " . Not very nice feeling. The best experience was the very friendly service of the staff, the guy called Moses who cleaned our room and other members of staff were friendly except for Mimi. Anyway would not go again and if anything would only recommend max. 2 nights as after that it is boring especially in the evening, even a bit creepy. Too big at night.

Room Tip: High Up room at The East Wing.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cornelia007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serge_Zaalof, Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences at Atlantis, The Palm, responded to this reviewResponded December 23, 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor.

It is regretful to know that we could not meet your expectations with regards to your check-in experience. Our colleagues always give our guests an option to upgrade to a higher category of rooms so that they can enjoy the added benefits and its features to the fullest. Having said this, please accept my sincere apologies if our colleagues were not able to anticipate your needs. Also, I have shared your comments with our Front Office team for their review to better enhance our guest experience.

Coupled with the above, I am saddened to learn about the interaction you had with our colleague at the reception. I wish to sincerely apologise as this is truly not reflective of the high standards of service that we uphold. Having said this, please be assured that I have passed on your feedback to the concerned head of the department for review to further enhance our service as well as taking corrective action, where required in order to ensure that we always exceed our guest's expectations.

Furthermore, I am truly disappointed to read your comments about the interior decor of our rooms. I have taken good note of your feedback and I am also pleased to share with you that we are in the phase of room refurbishment in order to continuously meet our guests' expectations.

On a more positive note, I am delighted to know that you enjoyed the services rendered by our Housekeeping colleague, Moses. Your kind words will be shared with our colleagues to inspire them to continue to provide an exceptional service to our guests.

Thank you once again for your feedback. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back again.


Best regards,

Serge Zaalof
Chief Operating Officer, Atlantis Resorts & Residences

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews