We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quirky place - worth a visit”
Review of Last Exit

Last Exit
Ranked #5 of 71 Quick Bites in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Focus Area
Description: Last Exit Jebel Ali South is the perfect pit-stop for people on the move between Dubai and Abu Dhabi to grab something quick or stop off for a much-needed break in an outlandish environment lifted straight out of 1950s America.
Reviewed November 10, 2018 via mobile

Came across this place and found it to be fun and quirky. They have cravans providing different food options. Therevare menusbon display for each caravan. The toilets were really different where sinks were made from wheels and they had accelerator pads on the floor which you have to press to release the water. They've also got a small childs playing area.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Rumaisa_Hussain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (257)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 257 reviews

Reviewed November 4, 2018 via mobile

We came here way back last Nov 2016!
Food is great, kids can have a play area.
But that time parking area was very limited, right now i’m not sure if its already expanded.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank carlogravidez100818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2018

We did a day run to Abu Dhabi just to see some of the country-side. On the way back we were more than a little peckish (having not eaten since breakfast) and were looking for somewhere to eat. Then we spotted Last Exit, and really did not know what to expect.
It appears that Last Exit was a relatively new establishment, observed by the still-under-construction entrance sign: the stacking of 2 VW beetles on top of 2 Kombi-vans. Interesting nostalgia.
Inside was a type of trailer park, however the trailers were all selling food. Burgers, pizza, sea-food, middle-eastern takeaways, you name it, your could probably find it.
We chose the Big Smoke Burger trailer, and ordered a very tasty smoked and spicy chicken-burger. Now we needed to find a place to eat the burgers, and fortunately Last Exit had an indoor dining area which also contained restrooms. This structure was all 50's / 60's decor, very much to my liking. Pinball machines, juke-box (for display only, but rock and roll still come out of the speakers), and nostalgic signs and posters covering the walls. And the bathrooms (at least the mens) were themed around a mechanics workshop.
Back to the food. The chicken burger consisted of a large burger bun topped with sesame seeds, a smoked chicken breast, salad, and some not-so-hot jalapenos. The chicken was bbq'd (and smoked) to perfection, which left some juice behind on the bun. Very good!
The burgers cost AED42 ($11.5) which is on par with other take-away restaurants in the UAE.
To find something like Last Exit in the UAE, in the middle of the desert was such a surprise. It is almost a food theme park going back to the fond time of Happy Days.
I loved it!

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sagitaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 28, 2018

it is a place that you will certainly not visit twice, I expected to see something different from typical food court of almost every shopping mall in Dubai

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tariq Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 13, 2018 via mobile

We had pizza there it was small and high price, but we didn’t find other good options , It needs improvement

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank amr3zz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Last Exit also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Last Exit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing