We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Khat Tours Dessert Safari”

Khat Tours and Safaris
Ranked #6 of 486 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Khat Tourism is a well established tourism company along with highly skilled and professional experienced management having more than 10 years of experience in the Tourism and Travel industry. We are providing City Sightseeing Tours,Desert Safaris,Activities & Theme Parks,Cruises & Dining,Sea Trips & Water Sports,Combo & Multi-Day Tours. Our aim is to get you 100% satisfaction and comfort throughout your time with us.Explore all that Emirates has to offer – with us!
Useful Information: Bathroom facilities, Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 5, 2018 via mobile

Highlight of trip. Chandu our guide was great, friendly and patient. He dune trashing was worth the trip, so was the fire show and belly dancing. If you like sand boarding it was a great. The camp was clean and the overall vibes was chill and relax.

Thank David W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhatTourism, Guest Relations Manager at Khat Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the Khat Tourism team, thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience. :) Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to let Mr. Chandu know about your positive comments as well. Hope to see you again soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (354)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"desert safari"
in 62 reviews
"dune bashing"
in 38 reviews
"driver mr"
in 9 reviews
"sand boarding"
in 15 reviews
"vip table"
in 3 reviews
"nice safari"
in 3 reviews
"quad biking"
in 9 reviews
"felt comfortable and safe"
in 2 reviews
"friends visiting dubai"
in 2 reviews
"beautiful trip"
in 2 reviews
"nice cars"
in 2 reviews
"evening safari"
in 5 reviews
"wonderful driver"
in 2 reviews
"safari guide"
in 4 reviews
"abu dhabi"
in 11 reviews
"driving skills"
in 5 reviews
"vip service"
in 2 reviews
Filter

125 - 129 of 354 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

As so many tours are competing and offer exactly the same thing, we pre booked our tours with 3 different companies, but because we had such a great experience on teh safari we booked anouther tour whilst we were there with these guys.
Anyway, we loved our safari and had booked a private tour as my husband gets car-sick and I didn't think he could cope with the dune bashing. Our driver was very understanding, and drove very carefully and we had the dune experience, albeit tamed down but perfect for us. We also appreciated the VIP experience, as food was served at our table rather than having to queue at the buffet. The food was excellent, better than expected and we given so much we weren't able to eat it all. Entertainment was good but would have liked just a little bit more.
All in all a great experience and I would certainly recommend Khat tours for the desert safari experience

Thank deirdreroberts1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhatTourism, Guest Relations Manager at Khat Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the Khat Tourism team, thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience. :) Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to know about your positive comments as well. Hope to see you again soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

Among all the desert safari tours being offered, I’m so glad to have booked with Khat tours. From the beginning, Safsal was very prompt and patient in answering all my enquiries. Since we are a big group travelling with a 2-yr old kid and 5 elders, I was having a hard time looking for a tour that could accommodate all of us. Safsal was the only one who gave me the assurance that the toddler would be safe during the tour, and the intensity of the dune bashing could be adjusted. He even offered us a baby seat without additional charges.

On the day of the tour, our drivers, Sandeep and Jimshad, arrived on time. They are very professional and accommodating. We are treated like VIPs and they took care of everything for us. They are even good photographers! Dune bashing was very satisfying and totally worth it. During dinner, we had a nice place reserved for our group, and food is served on our table. We don’t need to join the long queue to get our food.

Overall, all of us had a really fun time. A 5-star rating is not enough to show how amazing our time with Khat tours is. I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for a desert safari tour.

2  Thank JLo307
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhatTourism, Guest Relations Manager at Khat Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the Khat Tourism team, thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience. :) Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to know about your positive comments as well. Hope to see you again soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018 via mobile

We had a wonderful time today on our desert safari! Our guide was fantastic and great with our kids. We really enjoyed dune bashing and the wonderful VIP treatment at the dinner!

Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhatTourism, Guest Relations Manager at Khat Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the Khat Tourism team, thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience. :) Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We are glad to know about your positive comments as well. Hope to see you again soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Pickup from karama to sunrise safari sharp time...our Driver jimshad is too friendly and very punctual ....we seeing for live sunrise to sharp time,it was Awsome felling... Dune bashing was so wonderfull and He is very skill full and Adventures driver.. special thanks to Jubair for booked his safari.... Thanks jimshad for gifted precious moments .... I recommended All for that Tours&Safaries ... Your money more value his safari... See you soon

Thank junaid p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KhatTourism, Guest Relations Manager at Khat Tours and Safaris, responded to this reviewResponded April 2, 2018

Dear Guest,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your time with us. On behalf of the Khat Tourism team, thank you so much for choosing us and thank you for sharing your experience. :) Your feedback is greatly appreciated. We will make sure to let Mr. Jimshad and Jubair know about your positive comments as well. Hope to see you again soon. All the best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Khat Tours and Safaris also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Khat Tours and Safaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing