We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel/Apt in great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Ranked #379 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Hotel/Apt in great location”
Reviewed 30 August 2011

Stayed here for 10 nights during Ramadan.
Hotel catered for all our needs.
Positive points are great location, nice clean room which was cleaned daily, friendly staff (esp housekeeping/gym/swimming staff who were all very accommodating & polite) Tea/sugar/coffee refills stocked up daily. Large fridge to keep cold drinks in.
Pool area small though suited us as only us there most days. Gym equipment sufficient and treat yourself to a massage. Wow!
Negative no coffee pods for coffee machine....use extra & you have to pay for them. Take extra clothes hangers.
Taxis outside are in abundance & are all very cheap. Would recommend this establishment more so for its prime location as its just a stroll away from the Emirates Mall. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ingrid c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    15
    14
    15
    7
    2
See reviews for
11
18
1
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
67 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

This hotel was arranged for business, good value price in a great location, within walking distance to the Mall Of the Emirates. They have different style rooms, mine was basic 2 twin beds pushed together to make a bed with a tiny bathroom with shower. Watch out for the doorstop placed in front of the toliet, banged my foot on that every time. The kitchen was nice granite and appliances but with only 2 plates, couple of pots and several utensils there wasnt much cooking going on. My freezer never worked and since the hotels icemachine was broken, having a cold drink wasnt happening. I did not have a washingmachine as promised but they did very promptly install one. Only used a couple of times, way too noisy and u could only put in a couple pieces of clothing. No laptop either provided in room, didnt really matter, the internet signal was hit or miss. Had to ask daily for washcloths, towels rather hard and scratchy and often ragged.
Rooftop pool was very nice, the gym had everything I needed and the attendants were very courteous and always quick with a towel. The breakfast buffet was good, I often asked for fresh eggs or an omelette and these requests were delivered upon quickly by the friendly staff. The hotel was hot in the hallways and also very noisy when familes arrived. They stay up late, making it hard to sleep for those who have an early wakeup call, which was delivered by a human and accurate everyday.

Room Tip: Get the upgraded rooms with bigger bathroom and living area
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbaa85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 June 2011

I stayed there for 6 nights. Everything was good.
Excellent service, friendly staff, Very good value for money
The only thing that was bad is that you can find lots of dust under the carpet and it has been very longtime no one clean these dusts.
Other than that, everything was great.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bassel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuwait
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2011

Golden Tulip is an apartment hotel . The rooms are very spacious and clean . It acts like a 5 star hotel with the value of a 4 star hotel ! The hotel is 3 minutes away from mall of the emirates.. It has a 24 hours cafe , a spa , swimming pool and a gym ! There is a laptop in the room but to use the internet on this laptop is not free , but if you bring your own laptop the internet is for free . The staff are helpful and friendly.. The beds are kinda OK but the pillows were awful. The room kitchen has a microwave , an espresso machine and other things . I really loved it and would DEFINITELY go there again

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank a7_mad1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2011

Arrived and discovered a mark on the bedroom wall that looked like someone had spat on it. Asked reception that next morning to have it cleaned, also for extra coat hangers.
Got back in the evening- nothing done- same the next day although the coat hangers did appear on the second time of asking. In the end asked cleaners ourselves to do it. Breakfast buffet was a mediocre choice of food and chaotic. Everyday we had to ask for something (spoons, plates, bread etc). Cleaning staff were very friendly and helpful as were pool and gym staff. if only all the staff were like that. Rooms were large and in fairly good condition although don't think about self catering unless you are just heating up a ready meal, there is no equipment. Pool very nice but only 1 umbrella. There are always taxis outside the hotel and Mall of the Emirates is next door so a good location and easy to get around and I guess you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gingercatlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 February 2011

This hotel is a GEM! The location is just perfect -- about a 3 minute walk to Mall of the Emirates/Ski Dubai, 8 minute walk to Metro, about an 8 minute drive to Burj al Arab/beaches. My husband and I travelled from Los Angeles to Dubai for 3 days only to take in culture, experience. This hotel was 10x better than expected. Our room (#315) was super cozy with a cute kitchen and washer/dryer which we used. The bathroom was super modern w/ a GREAT shower and shower head. The restaurant downstairs (La Mode) offered great breakfast (free to guests), FYI>>BEST COFFEE EVER! KIMBO ESPRESSO TO DIE FOR. Service was exceptional>> Amine & Mosey were kind and efficient at the front dest while bellman Mohammed was the kindest, warmest individual who was willing to help at anytime. Thank you Mohammed! You must stay here! : )

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 1valerie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
Level Contributor
84 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2010

My first stay at a Golden Tulip and in a city like Dubai where 5 star establishments are in abundance, I have to admit, I was pleasantly surprised and will reconsider my options for Dubai in the future.
We stayed in a standard studio suite. I have been put off in the past in the U.S. in staying in a bedroom with a kitchen attached. However - and possibly because the hotel is new, it did feel like a studio apartment.

The room : Large. Kitchen area, completely tiled. Fridge/freezer, microwave, tea/coffee facilities, espresso maker, toaster ... everything you could need.
Breakfast bar with stools.

Sitting area : Small couch, flat screen tv with an abundance of channels and a laptop!

Sleeping area : Bed not visible upon entry to the room, queen sized bed which was very comofortable.

Ample cuboard and wardrobe space.

Bathroom : Not huge, but a large walk in shower with fantastic water pressure. Easily accomodate 3 people if you were that way inclined.

Location is 5 mins walk from the Mall of the Emirates where there is a large Carrefour supermarket. Not suggesting self catering, unless that is what you're looking for, however, breakfast at the hotel was $18 and for someone like me who is happy with toast and fruit for breakfast, the kitchen facility came in handly as did the supermarket.

Directly opposite the hotel is the Novotel Suites and Ibis, around the corner a large Holiday Inn and Kempinski. So in terms of infrastructure, it's an established area.
The Mall of the Emirates Metro is just under 1 km walk. Restaurants in the Mall and a few around the hotel.

There is free wireless access at the roof top cafe, which also serves as a shisha venue. You can sit there without purchasing anything and avail of the wireless network at any time.
There is also wireless access in the coffee shop attached to the hotel, which is open 24 hours.

A spa with steam room and gym, which, although I did not use, I believe are free for hotel guests.

The only negative thing I could possibly add, although did not affect me too much, the pool on the roof is small as are the number of loungers. It did not affect us because for the best part, we were the only ones using it.
Negative in the sense that if you were on a leisure trip, it could affect your enjoyment. But, there are beach clubs you can go to a short taxi ride away and they are very reasonable.

All in all, after travelling to Dubai for over 20 years, weighing up the cost of the 5 star hotels and their locations ( Jumeirah ), the use of beach clubs etc
I would certainly consider this hotel again. I paid 1/3 of the price I would usually spend on a hotel night and can honestly say, I had more money left in my pocket to spend at some good restaurants with booze.

A taxi ride, at night, was approx 60 Dirhams.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ItalGrecoLon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Hotel Apartments
0.1 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#85 of 545 in Dubai
442 reviews
0.6 km away
Pride Hotel Apartments
Pride Hotel Apartments
#306 of 545 in Dubai
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Signature Hotel
Signature Hotel
#356 of 545 in Dubai
82 reviews
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.4 km away
Dunes Hotel Apartments Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golden Tulip Suites Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golden Tulip Suites Dubai

Property: Golden Tulip Suites Dubai
Address: Golden Tulip Suites 2a St 5 | Al Barsha 1, P.O.Box 282464, Dubai 282464, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#152 Spa Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Golden Tulip Suites Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Golden Tulip Suites Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing