We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Well worth a visit ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Ranked #135 of 550 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Well worth a visit ...”
Reviewed 22 March 2012

We stayed in the Holiday Inn Al Barsha, and cannot speak highly about it. Upon arrival, we were checked-in quickly and efficently, and were soon on our way to out Suite as the Hotel had upgraded us due to our loyalty level. A large corner suite, which was an immaculate smart boutique style living space. we spent 3 days there before heading off on our Cruise and it was a great place to start a holiday off. The sun terrace with pool may be small and the sunbeds are taken early, but we managed to get two beds with only a small wait.
The restaurants are excellent, we especially enjoyed the Indian restaurant.
It's only a short walk to the Mall of the Emirates and the hundreds and hundreds of shops which are available there. There is also quite a large food court there if you feel peckish whilst wandering around the shops.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DH317
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 24 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praise to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor viewers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    497
    127
    28
    16
See reviews for
202
273
83
402
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

Location is always important to us and this one is excellent. Short walk to Mall of the Emirates even in the June heat, and the metro close to. Metro is amazingly clean
Hotel is fine, nothing flash but good service, breakfast etc, small pool on the roof with view over to the Burj. Taxi are plentiful so itis easy to get around. Reasonable price in a city of very expensive hotels, but it is out Jumeriah Beach way, not in central Dubai, which an be a blessing!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mops755
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praises to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor readers.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us a great one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sohar, Oman
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Great location close by the Emirates Mall, and near to metro station.
I've had a studio suite on the fifth floor it was spacious with nice small kitchen was very helpful specially accompanied with a baby

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Foddiiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 20 March 2012
To Our Dear Guest,

Greetings!

Thank you very much for the comments you have mentioned to our hotel though TripAdvisor!

The management and the entire team of Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha are very happy to know that you have been satisfied with your stay.

Be rest assured that the same quality of excellent services will be extended to you on your next visit.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alkmaar, Holland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We booked this hotel when it was named Excelsior Creek Hotel.
And i woundered if any taxi-driver would find it, because you would have to say that it's in bankstreet, but as soon as i did get ito a taxi at the airport, the driver had no problems knowning and finding the place.
I was able to get a room above the lobby, so i can't say anything about the noisy clubs downstairs.

Although this hotel is i a business district the hotel offers shuttle services to jumeirah beachpark which is a very nice beach.
At minutes walk, 5 at the most, from Khaled Bin Al Waleed station exit 4, then stay right on the pavement it's really a good place to stay.
By the way at exit 3 there is a very good restaurant, Libanese with good food for a very reasonble price, just skip the European water which they ask you to be served, it's costly.

Across the street from the hotel there's a good supermarket which i believe is 24/7.
Going back to Dubai i would stay her again.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ArieAlkmaar_Holland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Mr. Arie,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha!

We believe that this review has appeared on our page in error as we are located in Al Barsha and not the Creek.

We hope that next time you are in Dubai we will have the pleasure of welcoming you to Holiday Inn Dubai – Al Barsha.

Best regards,
On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 February 2012

Impressive entrance - well presented, neat and slightly vagazzled.
Next to a huge mall so choices to eat out are numerous.
Room was OK but I had to ring for a bath plug which was missing. I had to spend the rest of the stay using the teaspoon to flick it back out. (not the entire stay - just a few moments preceeding my daily bath).
A lack of forsight / mathematics on my behalf meant I ran out of underpants on day two of a five day sentence and had to use the laundry service which was fine.
Having my washing and ironing done - now I know what it's like to be the wife.
No wireless in room but free in lobby - and as most websites are blocked anyway...
Overall though - no major problems and would stay again - lower end of 4 star though!

Room Tip: lower floors to get wireless in your room - but still very weak signal
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Anthony S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit in our hotel.

Your generous praise is truly appreciated!

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvement and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

We stayed here to recharge our batteries after a tiring flight from Sydney and just basically wanted a complete rest which we achieved we ordered room service the first evening and were suitably impressed with the food and not too expensive either, we found the hotel excellent and very convenient for the Mall of the Emirates which was only a few minutes walk from the hotel. The staff are very friendly and most helpful we tried the Indian restaurant and also the Thai in the hotel and both were extremely good food was excellent and not too expensive, roof top terrace is nice, pool is small but adequate, all in all a very good hotel and would thoroughly recommended it.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front which I think are the larger rooms and found very little noise from the ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Diane H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 7 February 2012
Dear Valued Guest,

We truly appreciate your kind comments regarding your recent stay at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha. Informative feedback such as yours inspires us to consistently provide our guests with the superior level of service they have come to expect from the Holiday Inn brand.

Your generous praises to our accommodation, facilities and location are very gratefully received and they are really helpful to all TripAdvisor viewers. Thank you for sharing your thoughts!

We look forward to once again make your stay with us an exceptional one!

Best Regards,

On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 January 2012

Enjoyed my stay there, it was modern, clean, proper, fairly big room, good value for money (for Dubai). It's just a short walk from the Mall of the Emirates. The rooftop bar was empty, so when told they could send for drinks downstairs if we wanted to stay, we decided to go somewhere else entirely. At first I thought it's because rooftop bars are simply not busy in January (and it was particularly cold - for Dubai - on that evening) but that didn't seem to be the problem in other hotels.

All in all, I would recommend it as a business hotel: it's got all the basics you need and in no way of lower quality than the fancier places - and much better value for money.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anettethore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H0lidayinnalbarsha, Public Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha, responded to this review, 31 January 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha!

Thank you for the valuable time you've spent in sharing your comments through TripAdvisor. We are really happy that you have been satisfied on your recent visit to our hotel.

Certainly, we will do our level best to look after those areas which require improvement and enhancements.

Again, thank you so much and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future.

Best Regards,
On behalf of Ms. Kezia
Devini Naicker
Marketing Secretary
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.3 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#93 of 550 in Dubai
449 reviews
0.3 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.8 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
Novotel Dubai Al Barsha
#158 of 550 in Dubai
1,131 reviews
0.2 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
0.5 km away
Cosmopolitan Hotel Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha

Property: Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha
Address: Sheikh Zayed Road | near Mall of The Emirates, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#80 Family Hotel in Dubai
#80 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#101 Business Hotel in Dubai
#101 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#122 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha 4*
Number of rooms: 309
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha is centrally located on Sheikh Zayed Road next to Mall of the Emirates (Ski Dubai) and Sharaf DG Metro Station. In close proximity to all major business districts and close to Dubai's major leisure and entertainment hubs. The hotel is a 20-minute drive to Dubai International Airport and 45 minutes to Abu Dhabi International Airport and Ferrari World on Yas Island. It offers 309 elegant rooms including 95 spacious suites equipped with the latest facilities keeping in mind the guests comforts and needs. You will be pleasantly surprised with the awe-inspiring atrium of over 6 floors housing the piano lounge and networking facilities offering free WIFI. The hotel features a variety of fabulous dining outlets - Royal Budha - Fine Dining Thai, Gharana - specialty Indian restaurant with live music and The Gem Garden - an all Day dining offering Continental cuisine. Our sophisticated Sports bar, The Q, is designed to deliver a winning blend of entertainment and atmosphere. Indulge in a hearty game of pool or watch a live sporting fixture on massive cinema screens. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca, Expedia, IHG, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Dubai - Al Barsha reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Dubai-Al Barsha Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing