We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful stay, great location for shopping”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Address Downtown Dubai
Ranked #20 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Oak Park, Illinois
Level Contributor
111 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay, great location for shopping”
Reviewed 4 April 2012

Stayed here for 5 days, very nice! Room and bathroom were very spacious and lovely contemporary decor. The location next to Dubai Mall is wonderful if you're a shopper! Beautiful views of the Burj Khalifa. Go to the Burj cocktail lounge for gloriuous views.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank duckleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,369 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,038
    229
    46
    31
    25
See reviews for
236
481
99
305
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (286)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
89 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

We stayed in a 2 bedroom apartment for a week in the Address Downtown. I was new to the brand and unsure of what to expect.

The service was very good, with the staff professional and discreet at all times.

The rooms are very well designed and maintained. My only complaint would be the shower door would not close and therefore the whole bathroom would get flooded every morning. I would recommend an apartment as I am assuming it is cheaper than a hotel room and does not detract from the experience.

The breakfast buffet is good. Someone previously mentioned on Tripadvisor it is the best in the world. It is definately not, but has everything you would expect of a 5 star hotel (including the price).

The pool gets quite busy, however there is always someone there to help. It seems like the main clientele are business travellers.

One of the largest shopping malls in the world is a couple of minutes walk away, which is very useful for restaurants, cinema etc etc. The Address has a sister hotel on the Montgomerie Golf Course, where they can arrange a discounted tee-time with complimentary golf clubs.

If you are looking for a pure holiday experience (R&R) in Dubai, you might find it all a bit crowded as it is quite a "happening" hotel and there are always people walking about. Dubai Marina or the Palm would probably be more appropriate for that.

All in all, a highly memorable stay with easy access to great restaurants, shopping and golf.

Room Tip: Assuming apartments are cheaper, go for one of those. Request a view of the fountains. I did not get...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Loveoftravel1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amman, Jordan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

Excellent service, delicious food and perfect location.
Definitely the best choice, my husband and I stay here almost 3 times a year for the past 2 years and not once have we been disappointed!

Room Tip: Fountain view room, and if you can, one of the suites with the outdoor jacuzzi- its awesome!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Meyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indian Rocks Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
79 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2012

My business trip at The Address, Dubai was beautiful experience. I loved the hotel, view from hotel facing The Burj Khalifa and the musical foutain show was marvellous experience. I loved it like a fairy tale. The best service by the hotel and food was mouth watering. I love to visit the hotel on different business trips.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alluring_Divine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2012

We , my father in law en myself stayed at the Address down town..5/days.
October 2011. Checking in was easy and with love. The showed us our room ,fountain view.
The room was big and clean..spotless !
The breakfest amazing... So much..you can choose from international and domestic food..
You cant believe your eyes... You wanne try everyting ..(normaly we go to las vegas) for
breakfest..and a good time .
But dubai has it all ,shoping at the dubai mall, just a walk away from the address 5 minutes.
Than the swiming/pool area.amazing ..spotles ! And the go around with fresh fruit sticks and ice cream..
By our last day we checked out.. In the afternoon , our flight back was at midnight. We asked of we still can used the swiming pool, that was no problem..
At the end of the day ,we wend for someting to eat to the dubai mall, and our swiming short was wet and leaved it behind at the pool area..to dry , few ours later we came back and it was gone..?.we asked of someone found our swiming shorts.. Nobody found it,, but the came back to us and checed it , and the say yes we have already ironed it and put it in a back by your lugace.. Amazing that is first class service..how the find out it was our swiming shorts, and now that the still had our lugace by the concierge.. Topp ! Now we go back to the address down town this summer.. With my family.. Stayed at ,the fairmont, and burj al arab and the madinat before.,but the address down town is the best location you will ever can get for a holliday our bussines trip..
With kind regards:
Mr Rene Bruining
Zwijndrecht holland

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank reneNetherlands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

Faultless from check-in to depature.

Outstanding service and the room was one of the best I have ever stayed in. We had a fountain view which was brilliant. Location was excellent, across from the Burj Khalifa and next to the Dubai Mall which has plenty of restaurants. Taxis are plentiful, safe and cheap.

I would highly recommend the address downtown if you are looking to stay in the area.

Room Tip: Get a fountain view if you can
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Brendan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
77 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

This is an ultra modern hotel with excellent amenities (excellent pool, roof-top bar, numerous quality restaurants etc), high quality finishings in the rooms and excellent location for both business and pleasure in Dubai. The hotel is staffed by a myriad of nationalities and service was attentive, professional and prompt. Very hard to fault.

Room Tip: Higher floors have better views of the Burj and surrounding area - some rooms have balconies which a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Strae
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Downtown Dubai
Palace Downtown
Palace Downtown
#29 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,534 reviews
Taj Dubai
#13 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
Armani Hotel Dubai
#33 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,667 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
Ramada Downtown Dubai
#69 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,911 reviews
Downtown Dubai
Manzil Downtown
Manzil Downtown
#25 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,081 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Address Downtown Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Address Downtown Dubai

Property: The Address Downtown Dubai
Address: Mohammed Bin Rashid Boulevard, Dubai 123234, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > Downtown Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#19 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#19 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#22 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Address Downtown Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 196
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Temporarily Closed. The Address Downtown Dubai is the first hotel project and flagship property of The Address Hotels + Resorts that has set international benchmarks with its excellent hospitality and service standards. We are delighted to let you know that preliminary work is already under way to reopen the hotel in record time and to restore the project to its glory using the best in design, quality and technology. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your The Address Downtown Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Address Downtown Dubai Hotel Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Dubai
Address Downtown Burj Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing