We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dine in ”
Review of Ostro

Ostro
Ranked #8 of 9,810 Restaurants in Dubai
Description: Ostro, meaning a southerly wind in the Mediterranean sea, is the all-day Mediterranean restaurant at the dusitD2 Kenz Hotel and a breath of fresh air in Barsha Heights. Bringing together cuisines from across the Mediterranean region, this dining retreat provides an unforgettable eating out experience whether for business lunches, family gatherings, romantic dinners or after-work dinners with friends. Enjoy delicious Mediterranean cuisine and a welcoming service in the vibrant atmosphere of the al-fresco or in-door dining areas.
Restaurant details
Description: Ostro, meaning a southerly wind in the Mediterranean sea, is the all-day Mediterranean restaurant at the dusitD2 Kenz Hotel and a breath of fresh air in Barsha Heights. Bringing together cuisines from across the Mediterranean region, this dining retreat provides an unforgettable eating out experience whether for business lunches, family gatherings, romantic dinners or after-work dinners with friends. Enjoy delicious Mediterranean cuisine and a welcoming service in the vibrant atmosphere of the al-fresco or in-door dining areas.
Reviewed 18 September 2017 via mobile

We been there to enjoy weekend,
1st time felt wow with their food,
Couscous& burrata salad is the best, served by Kamala&swekrath,they are so helpful,
Thank you guys for made our awesome day!especially thanks to Kamala.

Thank peteyong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2kenz2016, Manager at Ostro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear peteyong,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to hear that you have enjoyed dining with us on a weekend and that we have met your expectations on the food, as our first time guests. Kamla and Swekrath were very happy to see your positive comments about them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ostro at dusitD2 kenz hotel Dubai, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mike Wilkinson - Chef&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (141)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

70 - 74 of 141 reviews

Reviewed 16 September 2017

Excellent service. Personal attention,excellent breakfast, everything is just above the exellent .Celebrated my daughters birthday . Would definately come back. The breakfast tastes just yummy. Special thanks to staff Akbar , Kamla , Joha , Swekrath and not to forget the very caring manager sahil. Recommended for parties and functions. Wanted to give more stars . *OSTRO* Guys u just rock thanks to u all once again.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Spartak B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2kenz2016, Manager at Ostro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Spartak B,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was great to hear that you enjoyed dining with us and that the team made sure your needs were well-looked after. We were also pleased to see your recommendation to those who are seeking for an ambient venue for special occasions. Akbar, Kamla, Joha, Swekrath and Sahil were happy to read your positive comments about them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ostro at dusitD2 kenz hotel Dubai, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mike Wilkinson - Chef&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

I tried the continental breakfast, really well priced , i got :
-1 plate with green salad , mixed cheese, other nibbles
-little jar of cold porridge with all kind of nuts n berries
-toasted bread with butter to finish off and a cappucino !! All for 45dhs. Unbelievable

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2kenz2016, Manager at Ostro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were pleased to hear that you had an enjoyable dining experience with us. Your positive feedbacks on the pricing and the variety of food at breakfast were much appreciated and shared with the team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ostro at dusitD2 kenz hotel Dubai, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mike Wilkinson - Chef&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

It was a nice and very good hotel, nice room very relaxing and comfy, nearby in the train station (internet city) near in my office, good to walk around, good services, good food, nice and very accomodating staff especially in the breakfast with Kamla, Akbar and Swkrath, nice rest room, nice recreation area, good thai reataurant inside the hotels.

Thank Willard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2kenz2016, Manager at Ostro, responded to this reviewResponded 23 September 2017

Dear Willard B,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

We were happy to receive such positive feedbacks in regard to your dining experience with us. The entire Ostro team including Kamla, Akbar and Swekrath were pleased to hear that the service and the food especially at breakfast have met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ostro at dusitD2 kenz hotel Dubai, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mike Wilkinson - Chef&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

A nice place to spend your time and enjoy great food w fair price. Snow, Harsha, Paulo, Jana are pro doing good service. Special thanks to Kamla for taking a special care. :)

Thank Bormaister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dusitD2kenz2016, Manager at Ostro, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Dear Bormaister,

Thank you for sharing your comments on TripAdvisor.

It was great to see your wonderful feedbacks about the quality of food in Ostro. Your positive remarks about the service from Snow, Harsha, Paulo and Kamla have been noted and passed onto them.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Ostro at dusitD2 kenz hotel Dubai, in the near future.

Best regards,
Mike Wilkinson - Chef&B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ostro also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Ostro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing