We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“everything is average”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
Ranked #150 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Great Location if you spend more time around Palm Jumeira, Burj Al Arab, it's a good location , since it's kinda close to the metro , about 10-15mins walk,
but it's far to go Deira , Bur Dubai, Dubai Creek.
The reason why I chose this hotel , it's the least ripped hotel from the travel agent which arrange my tourist visa. The other hotels offer were triple the market price.
So I know IBIS is an economy class/ budget hotel, but I have been some other brand of same tier, ibis offer even lesser i.e. some basic bathroom ammenities, like a tiny shampoo but only towel.
Out of negative, I would like to thank the friendly housekeeping staff, your greeting and smile may have to save this brand also the complimentary breakfast, the chocolate bread was so tasty.
My conclusion is, dont be blind by the price only. Little reminder, the key card, please keep it with your iphone, mine was ERASED by holding it back to back, surprise by the technology, never had anything like that before

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank erikuryo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,228)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Mall Of The Emirates
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

719 - 725 of 1,228 reviews

An Accor traveller
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
11
Reviewed 7 April 2012

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 April 2012

The Ibis Hotel near the Mall of the Emirates was a bit different of a hotel than I was expecting, and I have been in a lot of hotels in this city! The most striking difference was the size of the rooms. It is definitely much smaller than I was expecting. It was cozy though---I did not feel like I was in a broom closet. If you have claustrophobia, choose somewhere else. The rooms were modern, clean, looked new. It seemed less like a hotel, and more like you were in a room in someone’s house…something about the décor and the room size gave me this impression. The hotel has been open less than a year though. During my one nigth stay, I was not in the room that much, so I can’t comment on much else.

During the check-in process, they hit you up for breakfast. Did I want to order it now for a discount? The price was rather high for a hotel breakfast in what I would consider a three-star place. It was around 60 AED with “discount”, but would cost even more the next morning. Probably not worth it, and being solicited for it at check-in, it came across as “rip-off” now, and “even bigger rip-off” tomorrow. I declined, and got breakfast outside the hotel the next morning for 40 AED at the Paul Boulangerie et Pâtisserie.

Tip: There is another Ibis Hotel nearby here. Be aware of this, because a cab driver may drop you off at the wrong one.

Yes, I would stay here again though.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank paulino636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2012

The Hotel is ideally located next to Mall of Emirates.
Shopping, Food is definitely not a problem...
Good value compared to other hotel in Dubai.
Staff are friendly and accommodating.
Room is compact but nicely decorated.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CyrillusT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2012

The room was very very basic. the staff were very good, bar food very good. if the rooms were up graded would stay again as had no other complaints. hotel within walking distance of the shopping mall. taxis available at all times right outside the hotel.

Room Tip: in this hotel i'd say all rooms are only average.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rodCork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Had a wonderful 3 nights stay at the IBIS. Conveniently located near the Mall of Emirates. Clean budget hotel. Limited food & drinks facilities at the hotel. But with the Mall nearby, one has ample options there. A little far away from the airport. Courteous staff. Overall good experience staying at the IBIS.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank forenns
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Kuwait City, Kuwait
1
Reviewed 4 March 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.1 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
20.8 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#143 of 554 in Dubai
1,241 reviews
0.8 km away
Citymax Al Barsha
Citymax Al Barsha
#138 of 554 in Dubai
1,476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.6 km away
Ibis Deira City Centre
Ibis Deira City Centre
#199 of 554 in Dubai
1,683 reviews
1.5 km away
Ibis Al Barsha
Ibis Al Barsha
#225 of 554 in Dubai
1,180 reviews
18.1 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Mall Of The Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Mall Of The Emirates

Address: 2A St | Al Barsha, Dubai 283825, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #150 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $67 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Mall Of The Emirates 2*
Number of rooms: 204
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ibis Mall of The Emirates, located on Sheikh Zayed Road, is within walking distance to the region’s most exciting shopping destination, Mall of the Emirates. The entertainments areas of Madninat Jumeirah, Wild Wadi, Jumeirah Beach Park and Dubai Marina are located nearby the hotel. The hotel features 204 air-conditioned rooms, with free Internet access in all public areas, an Italian restaurant, a 24 hour coffee shop and a bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Ibis Mall Of The Emirates reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing