We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Third Visit, Same Perfection.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #1 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
East Cheshire
Level Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Third Visit, Same Perfection.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

Some of the lovely old staff have moved on and some upward and we were disappointed not to see "old friends" however our new friends and some old ones are just as lovely and our disappointment soon disappeared.

Once again arriving on the overnight flight we arrived at the hotel at 9.00am, with a little juggling and a warm welcome from Jayas (old, young friend) and a glass of something cold and refreshing a room was found ready for us and it was our best room yet with amazing views.
So finally we would say do not stay here unless you like:

Friendliness
Amazing service
Superb food
The best afternoon tea ever
Peace and quiet
Beautiful gardens
Wonderful views
And everything else that makes a perfect holiday destination.

If the above fits you then just a word of warning the one down side, as in all Dubai hotels, is the cost of booze, we had 2 glasses each of champagne on a tour of The Palm Hotel - cost £135 or £34 each! But boy did we enjoy it sitting in the sun drinking ice cold, good quality champagne.

I always have my small walk on case empty and fill it with half a dozen bottles of wine a before departure. You can also visit the Duty Free at Dubai airport after collecting you cases. This advice will save you hundreds of pounds. They will always lend you a cork screw if you forget to bring one. But check the limit you are allowed to each carry in Dubai.

A little note on service I ordered a paper to be delivered every day - day one the bellboy looked in our room to deliver it, we were not there, he checked the dining room, not there, then the pool and finally found us on the beach and found us everyday without fail. He could so easily have just left it in the room.

And beautiful flowers and chocolates on our wedding anniversary.

If the management read this just one small point on the peace and quiet front you must do something about the party boats just off the beach at the week-ends they can be noisy, I will right to you separately about this with some ideas.

But we will definitely return in the Autumn. We will probably do a few days first in The Palm followed by a few days here, as we know we will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: Top Floor in the building nearest the Arabian Court more chance of a good sea view over the palm tre...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gettingitspent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

695 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    624
    51
    14
    3
    3
See reviews for
119
419
29
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, England
Level Contributor
31 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2012

We stayed at The Residence. From the initial welcome to the final goodbye, the staff could not have served us better. Everything was taken care of with a minimum of fuss, but a real dedication to excellence. As is the rest of the property - reception areas, rooms, bathrooms - the gardens are immaculate. The sheer attention to details in all aspects is stunning. This feels like a small boutique hotel in the midst of all the chaos of Dubai and is a real oasis. I can' recommend it more highly for a quiet time away from it all.

Room Tip: All rooms have garden and sea views. I doubt there's a duff room out of the 40 or so available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Guy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
168 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 January 2012

Fabulous hotel complex, warm staff.

I love breakfasts and the selection dissappointed me a bit (selection of cheese, frozen per-made roesti, etc). Wouldn't expect such from a hotel of this class.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Burkiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

I had umpteen questions as a mum of a 15 month old going to a new country would...so here are some answers that will hopefully help others!

Firstly this is NOT an adult's only hotel, although if your children like to run around and play loudly in the pool then you are better off in either Arabian Court or The Palace of the resort. All the kids staying at the hotel were impeccably well behaved and would sit nicely on the sun loungers reading, or swim nicely with their parents. Our daughter is of an age that she doesn't understand to be quiet when she needs to be and so I found it a little awkward at times but just removed her from the surroundings so as not to annoy anyone else. She was desperate to crawl everywhere, and the staff were absolutely fantastic with this and her. They completely understood what she wanted and catered to her perfectly. They were fantastic with her and made us feel so welcome, especially if she played up at any point.

Swalha, Fikri, Regina and Nicholas were specific staff that my daughter became very fond of as they played with her at every quiet opportunity, but saying that, ALL the staff in the Residence were fantastic. Every night I requested a small jug of full fat milk for night time and morning bottles and it was with me within minutes. We kept it cool in the mini bar which worked out well. There are plenty of choices at breakfast, from cereals, fruit, breads, pastries, and then a hot dishes menu. The kids menu had good variation (chicken, burgers, fish fingers, grilled fish or pasta, all with a choice of sides) and we got a shock when they arrived as they were huge! Afternoon tea was the perfect touch to the holiday - plenty of strawberries for our daughter and lovely assortment of teas, cakes and fancies.

The Kids club based in Arabian Court is great. Under 4's need to be supervised by their parents but seeing she was so young I was happy to watch her play with the other kids. Incidentally I think you can hire a babysitter to sit and play with them instead but I never asked about it. There are lots of activities for them and different ones catered for different ages. Only shame was that it was open at specific hours and couldn't make use of it in between these times which would have been good.

The swimming pool was really great. One side was mainly in shade from the palm trees, the other side became busy very quickly! But this was fine with us as the shade was better for our daughter anyway. The first couple of days the pool was cold but then towards the end it was lovely and warm so I suspect they may have had problems to start with the heater. Never-the-less it was perfect for us (top tip, I took stacking cups for her to play with in the pool - a definite bonus and kept her quiet for ages!)

The room - we were in a standard room and there were plenty of places to put the cot as it was a fantastic size. After night number 2 we realised that the best place was in the bathroom (!) as we could close the door and she was asleep within seconds without peering over the cot to check we were still there every 5 minutes. The toilet has a separate door and the bathroom was huge so no need to feel claustrophobic or bad! Obviously a suite would have been better but not with the prices over Xmas / New Year!

If you need any nappies or baby 'things' whilst you there, the hotel will get whatever you need. If you'd prefer to shop for it yourself then take a trip to the Dubai Mall (about a 20 minute cab ride) where they have Mothercare, Waitrose and any other English store you could possibly think of!

New Year's eve gala dinner for the children was fab - huge buffet dinner for them. We hired a babysitter from the hotel (they only use their staff that you see every day so you become very comfortable knowing they are the ones sitting). She sat in our room whilst she slept and we attended the adults gala (this was fab!) and made us very relaxed. All in all we had the most incredible holiday and will definitely be returning next year (and we have never gone back to the same place twice!).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank UsOnHolidayUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours
Rashi Srivastava
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

Walked in with dry skin from 2 weeks in Dubai... walked out with buttery skin and squeaky clean! This is the ultimate body exfoliation!

The relaxation room for the Hammam (there is a separate one for the spa upstairs) has fruits and water. Say yes to the tea they offer after your hammam - comes with dates that are such a nice treat. I did not stay on property, but you can have a light lunch outside on the property after your treatment. I was told that you could also take a boat to the Other One and only across the water for lunch at the restaurant 101 (I did not have enough time to do that). Keep in mind that the Hammam alternates days/times for men only and women only.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Crickt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2012

We have just returned from a repeat visit to the hotel. The staff as usual, very professional and friendly. Rooms spotless and service second to none.

Dining Room best food- otherwise other restaurants in Arabian Court and Palace ordinary. Take a torch to read the menus. Lighting very poor in the other restaurants.

Completely spoilt this visit by the Party Boat outside. We were driven off the beach on more than one occasion in the afternoon and there was no relief by the otherwise quiet pool. In fact we had to shut our doors in the afternoon to escape the worse of the "thud thud" of music. Most times the boat sailed off to other parts by 8pm providing a welcome relief. However we were kept awake one night until 2am by the noise.

It is such an incredible shame, because otherwise it would have once again been a perfect holiday. Until this problem is dealt with, we will certainly not go back.

Room Tip: All lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank LovetoTravel66186338
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
110 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2012

This is one of my favourite hotels in the world. Impeccable service, you don't know anyone is there just until that moment when you think of something and it's like they read your mind and it's done!
I was on honeymoon so it was nice not to have to suffer anyone's kids, but then when you wanted a little more happening you can pop next door! We will definitely be back here!

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sophie98blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
residenceandspa, Manager at Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this review, 7 January 2012
Dear Guests

Thank you so much for sharing your recent experience and indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed our facilities and services provided by our team of dedicated members.

We value such feedback which is shared with all and look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

Sincerely Yours
Rashi Srivastava
One&Only Royal Mirage Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 3,226 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,063 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Atlantis, The Palm
#92 of 541 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,978 reviews
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,357 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Property: Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Address: Al Sufouh Road | Jumeirah Beach Road, Dubai 37252, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#3 Family Hotel in Dubai
#7 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#159 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Residence & Spa is an intimate sanctuary for those who wish to indulge in the comforts of prosperity with its own private reception and Dining Room and Library exclusive to guests staying in any of the 48 rooms and suites or the free-standing beachfront Garden Villa.The Arabian-styled private residences, each cared for by a specifically-selected, dedicated team, house a retreat of 1 Garden Villa, 16 Suites and 32 Prestige Rooms. Spacious and created with the finest detailing, all are sea facing with private balcony or terrace, and the elegant Garden Villa also provides a luxurious and ornate environment within the most exclusive part of the resort.Within the elegant courtyard entrance of Residence & Spa, guests will find the Health and Beauty Institute, an oasis of relaxation featuring the One&Only Spa, Oriental Hammam, the Pedi:Mani:Cure Studio by Bastien Gonzalez and hair salon by Alexandre Zouari. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, DerbySoft Ltd Shanghai HQ, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Residence & Spa at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence&Spa At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai
Residence&Spa At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Residence Hotel Dubai
Residence Resort Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing