We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,236)
Filter reviews
1,236 results
Traveller rating
1,000
151
51
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,000
151
51
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bar and grilltaginerotisserie restaurantpalace poolhalf boardfresh fruitrooftop terraceother hotelsprivate beachinterconnecting roomsbeautiful hotelpool staffpalm islandrose petalschoice of restaurantsbuilding workplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
844 - 849 of 1,236 reviews
Reviewed October 19, 2011

We were visiting family in Dubai . Our family recommended this hotel . What fantastic experience. We stayed at Arabian Court. Architecture is breathtaking, Staff could not have been more helpful, rooms were large, a cool peaceful haven after hustle and bustle of city. Pool and beach were first class. The restaurants were great with a local flavour . We enjoyed it so much we returned the following week for two more nights. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Vonnie h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2011

We visited The One And Only Royal Mirage in September for 10 days and I must say it looked just as I had imagined, huge halls built in traditional Arabic style, nice spacious rooms also styled in traditional Arabic fashion, very well maintained lush gardens, beach and pool areas were both spotless, great restaurants each with a different theme and great food in most occasions. Upon arrival we were greeted by the check in staff and although we got there by 9.30am (the official check in time is 2pm), we were given a room straight away. We were very impressed with the room itself but disappointed with the view as it overlooked a huge bricked wall covering a monorail station. The room was also a long way from the pool which was a problem as we had our 2 year old daughter with us. We phoned the reception asking to be given a different room and they happily accepted. We were even given a choice between a ground floor or a 4th floor room, both right by the pool. We chose the ground floor one as we felt it suited our needs best. Big thanks to Dina at the reception who was always very helpful and Jessica who translated a few personal business emails to german. There was a good choice of restaurants, the ones that stood out were Nina (absolutely loved it and I didn't even think I liked Indian food) the pictures don't do it justice, it is a fantastic place. The Beach Bar and Grill was very nice, good food but service was on the slow side at times. The 101 and Zest at O&O The Palm were both excellent but a little too formal when you have a young child. Didn't get the chance to dine at Stay as they wouldn't allow children so can't comment on that. The Eau Zone looked fantastic and the service was good but we didn't really like the food. The Tagine however was the biggest disappointment. We went there twice and both times got served by the same person, who although lovely, just wasn't very good at his job. The table was never properly cleared after finishing a course, dessert order would take over 20 minutes, no check backs to see if everything is ok, etc. Staff at this particular restaurant always seemed rushed compared to other restaurants in the resort. The food on both occasions was disappointing, dry and salty. Now this would not be such a big concern if it weren't for the huge prices they charge on food, drinks and pretty much everything else. Another disappointing aspect of our stay was the service by the beach and pool. I had read about other guests writing about being given fruit and having your sunglasses cleaned by the beach and pool? This was not the case for us although admittedly I had my sunglasses cleaned twice during our 10 day stay. Also ordering a cocktail by the beach would mean a minimum 20 minute wait, which considering it costs around £9, is unacceptable. Room service was also hit and miss. On one occasion we called to have our table cleared after ordering food in our room. Over 1 hour later we just left the tray of food outside of the door as no one showed up. The cleaning of the room was also done at random times, which made planning our day a mission at times.

To sum it up: Our holiday at The Arabian Court was by no means rubbish, just would have liked to see more attention to detail for a resort of this category. If we were to return, we would choose the more expensive but far more superior The O&O The Palm, where we found everything to be impeccable on both occasions we decided to dine at their restaurants.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank KO6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 14, 2011

Just returned from a short break at this hotel. I could not complain about anything. Everything was just perfect...the room, the staff, the food, the pool, it really was a wonderful experience. There were so many little extra touches that you expect from a hotel in Dubai and they delivered. The staff are of particularly worthy of note, they were very helpful and accommodating, from the receptionists to the beach staff.

Room Tip: Level 1 is the ground floor and has easy access to the beach & pool. Reception and the enterance are on level 3.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank lj5010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2011

We visited the one and only Royal Mirage at the end of September 2011 and stayed for 8 nights. The hotel is very well run by Jean Paul and the team, the service is exceptional. Every single member of staff was friendly and always willing to help. Our room was in the Arabian court which was very nicely decorated and spotlessly clean. The pool area is a nice size with plenty of sunbeds and shade. The beach was clean and quiet. We ate in the Rotisserie, Olives, Nina's and Eau Zone restaurants. They are all excellent. We also tried Zest at one and only the Palm - food was good but it lacked ambiance. The have a great sports bar at the roof terrace, which shows every premier league game live. The prices of drinks and food are 5 star, but you have to expect that. Over the years we've been fortunate to stay at many 5 star hotels, but few come close to this hotel's attention to detail. We would highly recommend.

Room Tip: Arabian court rooms are all sea facing
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Slinky159
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2011

We have been here twice in October - our daughter was 2yrs old the first time. The hotel is very well run and is what you would expect of a 5 star establishment. Excellent service and attention to detail. Of particular note was the pool service - facial spritzers, sunglass cleaning & fresh fruits at regular intervals.... this really says it all. The thing which swings it for me is the food here.... The Moroccan and Indian (Ninas) are among the best restaurants I have ever dined at. The quality of food at Nina's is far better than most Michelin starred Indian restaurants in Central London (Benares is a joke compared to Ninas). The Moroccan is similarly exceptional. I could have just eaten at both of these restaurants all week. They allowed children in these wonderful restaurants. In fact our daughter was very well lokked after on both trips - wonderful thoughtful staff.
After visiting other hotels since One & Only, I can only say that quality speaks for itself..... we shall be returning here this October once more.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beachncocktails
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews