We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“In memory of my dad June 2017 trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Ranked #11 of 554 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 July 2017

Did not expect this resort to be outstanding. From the moment we arrived we were continuously looked after. The staff were not intrusive but yet they were there when you needed something doing. The Arabian court has 6 restaurants but we only tried 3 of them (The Rotisserie, Eauzone and Nina's). Breakfast at the Rotisserie though nothing special, had a good selection of food from Arabic to English and sometimes the odd Asian was thrown in. Dinner at the Rotisserie was very good. The choice was great and if there was something special you wanted to eat, just speak to the chef Mr Najim and he will oblige. A pleasure meeting his acquaintance. The tenderloins and lamb were by no means of measly portions. When there, you must try the Arabic dishes. Had lunch at the Eauzone by the pool and the portions was huge. Our stay included a credit of 180Dhs pppn and this can be used (but not for drinks) at Nina's (an Indian restaurant and the Eauzone). The décor at Nina's was simply out of this world and the food was divine. There was 3 of us so we had 540 Dhs and we only spent 480Dhs. Again, big portions - so tip is share your meal. Shame the credits cannot go towards alcoholic drink. Beware, alcohol is expensive - beer is around £10 per bottle. You are allowed to use the other restaurants in the Palace hotel. We had breakfast at the Olives and personally I liked the setting there as it was more airy and brighter The 180Dhs credit can also be used in the Beach/Bar grill, Celebrities and Tagine restuarants. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try these restaurants. Tip - find out each night what the theme is for the restaurants as we missed out on an Italian at the Olives.

Rooms were clean, spacious and décor was well presented. Fruits were served daily. Only one pool each at the Arabian and Palace but they are big pools. Staff were attentive and they even let us have our own cabana though I suspect it was because we were in the low season. Even had chap cleaning our sunglasses each day. Nice touch.

In all honesty, this resort has got to be in my top 3 and I cannot fault what they have to offer (well apart from re-considering allowing us to use the credits on alcoholic drinks). There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the Palace hotel if you don't feel like walking and also a shuttle bus that takes you to the Aquaventure at the Atlantis. Find out from the concierge if your package includes a free entry to the water park. Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Can't comment on this as our room was ample for our needs.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PippinandEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Pippin and Evie,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Arabian Court. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our dedicated team members.

We are extremely grateful that you enjoyed your dining experience our wide array of restaurant venues, especially at The Rotisserie, Nina and Eauzone, each provide a distinct culinary discovery.

We take good note of your observation made related to our service mainly related to the pricing of alcoholic beverages in our resort. This is due to high alcoholic taxes that are levied on the purchase of alcoholic beverages in Dubai. Please trust that we are in constant review to provide greater offers and features to our esteemed guests.

Moreover, your appreciation towards the genuine hospitality of our staff, including Chef Najim, is highly valued. Certainly, each member of our staff is equipped with professionalism and passion to deliver consistent customer service satisfaction.

Furthermore, we are very delighted to read that you appreciated our spacious rooms with dramatic Arabian architecture and impressive temperature-controlled pools.

Additionally, we concur with you that our resort does offer complimentary private shuttle service for our esteemed guest, making them explore the other properties of the resort and discover places of interests, such as the Aquaventure Waterpark and Atlantis, The Palm.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,019)
There are newer reviews for Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

41 - 47 of 1,019 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

One & Only Royal Mirage, for sure is one of the best hotel we ever been! Sophisticated, complete and charming ! The staff is very helpful and kind! Everything went pretty good, perfect ! The breakfast is simply amazing !! We strongly reccomend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Pedro,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience with us at Arabian Court. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

Truly, we are grateful for your recognition towards the genuine hospitality of our staff.

We sincerely value your appreciation to the inclusive feel of our resort, comprising of dramatic Arabian architecture and an enchanting landscape of courtyards and fountains.

Moreover, we are indeed pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at our several array of restaurant venues.

Once again, thank you for your personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2017 via mobile

I don't even know where to start...
We spent 5 nights here at the end of May for my 30th birthday after searching for months on which hotel to stay in and we absolutely made the right decision.
The welcome was amazing we arrived around 9am and we let them prior to arrival and understood our room probably wasn't going to be ready but sure enough they had it ready for us, from this moment we knew what kind of service we were going to receive for the next 5 nights.

The room was the standard one they offer and it was beautiful very big and a lovely outlook onto the pool beach.

The grounds/pool beach was immaculate and Prakesh the attendant on the beach was amazing and ensured we had sunbed a towels water he was a superstar and always stopped and asked us how our day was these attendants work so hard in the sweltering heat as do all the grounds people. The beach area is huge and the biggest private beach you will find in Dubai the sea is clean and hot! And the sand is super soft. As mentioned in a few other reviews you will see a few jet skis boats drive past but so what your in Dubai it's a vibrant buzzing city we spend most days on the beach and it was nice to watch people going past on luxury boats it's honestly not a big issue. If you want total relaxation go to sandals and be bored in a resort

We went for the half board option, breakfast was fab, we ate in Nina, beach bar and grill eau zone all the food was exceptional and the half board credit was absolutely sufficient, yes the drinks are expensive but your in Dubai and is too be expected and your on holiday!!

The rooftop lounge is brilliant and has a lovely ambience during the evenings and sunset.

We went during Ramadan and honestly don't let this put you off we wasn't fasting and we are not affected one bit by the holy season we could eat and drink when we wanted and was totally respectful when out and about.

The managers cocktail evening is a really nice touch and lovely to see the people at the top making time for their customers and taking on feedback although ours was all very positive.

If your thinking about staying in Dubai this is the hotel you need stay at. We have travelled in 5 star hotels in Asia, Caribbean ,USA and this was the best.

Thank you so much and we will be back very soon!!

Lucinda and Scott

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank iaminzante
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2017

Dear Lucinda and Scott,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Arabian Court for the very special occasion of your 30th birthday celebration . We are very much delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

We are indeed pleased that we were able to accommodate your early arrival.

Truly, we are grateful of your appreciation towards our resort’s remarkable facilities, such as our spacious rooms styled with Arabian architecture and all sea-facing with private patio or balcony, impressive temperature-controlled pools and the amazing private white sand beach that stretches one-kilometre long.

Moreover, we are extremely pleased to read that you also enjoyed your dining experience with our wide array of restaurant venues, especially at Nina, The Beach Bar & Grill and Euzone, each provide a unique international flavor.

Furthermore, we concur with you that The Rooftop Terrace & Sport Lounge creates warmth and intimacy in the magical Majilis serving cocktails and oriental mezzehs late into the night.

Certainly, even during the holy month of Ramadan, the resort’s private pools and beach remain open as usual and offers full food and beverage menu through regular operating hours. Also, your recognition towards the Manager’s Cocktail Evening was very much valued.

Once again, thank you indeed for your positive observation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2017

What else can be said about this hotel that has not already been said.
Great food, attentive, polite and helpful staff, great location and beautifully furnished rooms and decor. We have stayed here before and will again, the standards have not diminished in the last 17 years.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear David,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Arabian court. We are very grateful that you enjoyed once again the facilities and services provided by our dedicated team members.

Truly, each member of our staff is equipped with professionalism and attentiveness to deliver customer service satisfaction. Thank you for recognising their genuine hospitality.

We are delighted that you appreciated our resort’s great location, comprising with outstanding amenities such as our spacious rooms styled with Arabian architecture and several amazing dining venues.

We value your positive observation which are shared with all and we look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2017 via mobile

Brilliant hotel with first class service! Do not hesitate and book this resort! Food was incredible and could not be faulted! They have 8 restaurants on site. Room service twice a day! Fresh fruit in room daily. Staff always attentive. Will book again when in Dubai next!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Rachel E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Rachel,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Arabian Court. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

Moreover, we are grateful of your appreciation towards our room service and exceptional attentiveness of our staff. They will be delighted to hear that their efforts were recognized by you.

Indeed, we housed a total of 8 exciting restaurants, each presents a splendid array of cuisine discoveries. We are pleased that we were able to provide you incredible culinary experience.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to your return visit, in a not too distant future

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

Great hotel, private beach amazing. Staff very attentive in all areas of hotel, cannot do enough for you to ensure your stay is memorable. They even cleaned my sun glasses for me while at the beach, truly a spoiling moment, very relaxing holiday. Weather in November was lovely and the sea cooler.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
1  Thank Teazle8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Arabian Court. We are delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by of our dedicated team members.

It is gratifying to read that our beautiful private white sand beach that stretches one kilometer long was appreciated by you.

Indeed, we are pleased to read that the genuine hospitality and attentiveness of our staff were recognised by you, thus, making your holiday memorable and relaxing.

Moreover, we concur with you that weather-wise, November is considered as one of the best times to visit Dubai as it is considered the cooler month with very little humidity.

Once again, we value your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2017 via mobile

We stayed for 7 nights with our 4 kids in June. This place absolutely exceeded my expectations in every way.
The resort is beyond stunning. Every direction you look, no matter where you are standing, is just glorious.
We had 2 rooms interconnected. It was a fantastic set up and more than enough room. The rooms and bathrooms are gorgeous. Very luxurious. Toiletries smell beautiful and suit the Arabic style.
The pool area is beautiful. Chilled pool at perfect tempurature, lush thick towels on comfy loungers. Fun, happy staff to chat to who work tirelessly in the heat to keep you comfortable. They were more than happy to have our kids at the pool and would get them balls to play with and sand toys if you went to the beach. (Late afternoon sunset on the beach is stunning).
The fact that you can wander between resorts and swim in the pool at the Palace is a huge plus. You won't want to leave to go sightseeing!
The staff at every location are second to none. So friendly, genuine, love children, and happy to help in any way. The concierge, guest service staff, cleaners, everyone. Just lovely.
We were nervous to bring children to such a classy place, but they were made feel so so welcome and had an absolutely unforgettable holiday.
We loved it.
I cried when we checked out! .
I certainly hope we get to return one day. I can see why people keep coming back.
Perfection.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank emmasteveandkidsx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2017

Dear Emma and Steve,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&OnlyRoyal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your recent experience with us at Arabian Court. We are truly delighted to read that you and your family enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

We are indeed pleased that we were able to exceed your expectations, thus, making your stay filled with memorable experience and everlasting memories. Indeed, amidst wondrous castle-like architecture, our resort provides fun and interactive services and facilities that children may enjoy too.

Furthermore, we value your appreciation towards our spacious rooms, styled with dramatic Arabian architecture. Also, we are happy that our resort’s facilities and features such as, the temperature-controlled pools and In-Room bar items, were all enjoyed by your family.

We concur with you that our one kilometer private beach coastline is a true haven of space for recreation and relaxation, especially during sunset.

It is very gratifying to learn that the genuine hospitality of each member of our team were all recognised by you.

Once again, we value your kind words and we look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

Kind Regards
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
Atlantis, The Palm
#110 of 554 in Dubai
17,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai

Address: One&Only Royal Mirage Arabian Court Al Sufouh Rd | Jumeirah Beach, PO Box 37252, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#11 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#23 Family Hotel in Dubai
#27 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#80 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $478 - $1,600 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 172
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Arabian Court is crafted in the spirit of the orient with dramatic architecture creating symmetry, amidst a landscape of fountains, walkways and lush gardens. The subtly angled entrance leads to the impressive grand gallery, the vertebrae of the hotel that links the two wings of the property and guides guests towards the 162 charismatic guest rooms and 10 elaborately styled suites, all of which are facing the sea, with private balcony or garden patio. The three restaurants and their lounges thrive on individuality. These include a journey from the grand kitchens of the past, to a modern voyage through the eclectics and vibrancy of the Near East and beyond. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity.ca and TripOnline SA so you can book your Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arabian Court At One And Only Royal Mirage Dubai
Arabian Court At One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing