We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,240)
Filter reviews
1,240 results
Traveller rating
1,004
151
51
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,004
151
51
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeach bar and grilltaginerotisserie restaurantpalace poolhalf boardfresh fruitrooftop terraceother hotelsprivate beachinterconnecting roomsbeautiful hotelpool staffpalm islandbuilding workrose petalschoice of restaurantsplenty of sunbeds
Filter
Updating list...
224 - 229 of 1,240 reviews
Reviewed July 10, 2017 via mobile

When we booked at Royal Mirage they suggested we stayed in the Arabian Court. Royal Mirage actually comprises 3 hotels being The Palace, Arabian Court and Residence and Spa. The Residence and Spa is somewhat secluded but the other two hotels are much of the same. The Arabian Court is probably better for families but the half board dining plan allows guests to dine at all of the hotel's restaurants.
We stayed at the Arabian Court on recommendation from the reservations manager and our accommodation did not disappoint. It was spacious and well appointed.
Royal Mirage has great restaurants which I have reviewed separately. The hotel staff are attentive and nothing is too much trouble. A great hotel, well run with exceptional service. I would recommend it to families, couples and business men or women traveling to Dubai.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear David,

It was a pleasure to welcome you and your family at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Arabian Court. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

Your recognition towards the genuine hospitality of our staff is indeed appreciated.

Moreover, we are truly grateful of your positive observation towards our outstanding facilities, including our spacious rooms with Arabian architecture and our wide array of restaurant venues, each offer a distinct culinary journey.

Furthermore, we concur with you that our resort is comprised of 3 different properties namely, The Palace, Arabian Court and Residence & Spa, each offer a true oasis of luxury in its form.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 4, 2017

We received the warmest welcome by caring, well presented and helpful staff and during our stay the quality and standard of service was maintained at the highest level. The hotel, its grounds and the rooms were absolutely exquisite and luxurious. We felt like royalty and were treated like royalty. The restaurants and cuisine were divine, our favorite was 'Celebrities', the service, quality of food and the presentation was amazing. This hotel is well worth the visit and I recommend anyone appreciates excellent service to stay there. One and Only have raised the bar for us and we are saddened to have to return from there, but we will surely be going back as soon as we can.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Paul C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 12, 2017

Dear Paul,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Arabian Court. We are indeed delighted to read that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

We are indeed grateful of your recognition towards the genuine hospitality of our staff.

Moreover, we are very pleased to read that you appreciated the facilities of our resort, including our spacious rooms styled with Arabian architecture and with panorama of enchanting landscape of courtyards and fountains.

Furthermore, we are indeed delighted that you also enjoyed your dining experience at our wide array of restaurant venues, most especially at Celebrities, our resort's elegantly restaurant that offers exceptional menus of classic French fine dining cuisine.

Once again, thank you for your personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017 via mobile

We have loved every moment at the One and Only Arabian Court. We were made to feel so welcome and the staff were constantly excellent. There are fresh flowers everywhere and the decor is stunning.

Our room was spacious and the beds and pillows were so comfortable, we slept well every night. There is a pillow menu if you want to choose a specific one!

The food! We dined at Eau Zone, the Rotisserie and Nina and the Beach Grill over at the Palace. It was all delicious but our favourite was the Rotisserie. Forget what you think about buffets, this is exceptional. The pastries at breakfast were better than what we had in Paris. The chef will make you an omelette too. The dinners were some of the best meats ever! There was lamb being cooked on the rotisserie, huge fillets of beef that the chef would carve and grill for you to name a few. Our daughter (12) loved it. The restaurants have children's menus with alot of choice too.

We also enjoyed pre dinner drinks at the Rooftop Lounge. There is happy hour from 5-8pm where you get 30% off the bill.

The pool area was gorgeous and so refreshing as the water is chilled. You are well looked after there too.

We went out and about most days and always received a warm welcome back and an enquiry as to how our day was.

This was the perfect finish to our big trip and we certainly will return. We have said we could not stay anywhere else in Dubai now!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Nic_ann_F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Guest,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience with us at Residence & Spa. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our dedicated team members.

Truly, we appreciate your positive observation towards the genuine hospitality of our staff. Indeed, every member of our team is equipped with professionalism and dedication to deliver consistent excellent customer service satisfaction.

Indeed, our resort has several impressive amenities and features, such as the temperature-controlled pools and spacious rooms with dramatic Arabian architecture.

Moreover, we are very delighted that you enjoyed your dining experience at our several restaurant venues, such as Eauzone, Nina, The Beach Bar & Grill and The Rotisserie. Indeed, all our restaurants offer a distinct international cuisines for adults and children.

We concur with you that The Rooftop Terrace & Sport Lounge is our resort’s most dramatic outdoor evening venue serving cocktails and oriental mezzehs late into the night.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 3, 2017

Did not expect this resort to be outstanding. From the moment we arrived we were continuously looked after. The staff were not intrusive but yet they were there when you needed something doing. The Arabian court has 6 restaurants but we only tried 3 of them (The Rotisserie, Eauzone and Nina's). Breakfast at the Rotisserie though nothing special, had a good selection of food from Arabic to English and sometimes the odd Asian was thrown in. Dinner at the Rotisserie was very good. The choice was great and if there was something special you wanted to eat, just speak to the chef Mr Najim and he will oblige. A pleasure meeting his acquaintance. The tenderloins and lamb were by no means of measly portions. When there, you must try the Arabic dishes. Had lunch at the Eauzone by the pool and the portions was huge. Our stay included a credit of 180Dhs pppn and this can be used (but not for drinks) at Nina's (an Indian restaurant and the Eauzone). The décor at Nina's was simply out of this world and the food was divine. There was 3 of us so we had 540 Dhs and we only spent 480Dhs. Again, big portions - so tip is share your meal. Shame the credits cannot go towards alcoholic drink. Beware, alcohol is expensive - beer is around £10 per bottle. You are allowed to use the other restaurants in the Palace hotel. We had breakfast at the Olives and personally I liked the setting there as it was more airy and brighter The 180Dhs credit can also be used in the Beach/Bar grill, Celebrities and Tagine restuarants. Unfortunately, we did not get a chance to try these restaurants. Tip - find out each night what the theme is for the restaurants as we missed out on an Italian at the Olives.

Rooms were clean, spacious and décor was well presented. Fruits were served daily. Only one pool each at the Arabian and Palace but they are big pools. Staff were attentive and they even let us have our own cabana though I suspect it was because we were in the low season. Even had chap cleaning our sunglasses each day. Nice touch.

In all honesty, this resort has got to be in my top 3 and I cannot fault what they have to offer (well apart from re-considering allowing us to use the credits on alcoholic drinks). There is a shuttle bus that takes you to the Palace hotel if you don't feel like walking and also a shuttle bus that takes you to the Aquaventure at the Atlantis. Find out from the concierge if your package includes a free entry to the water park. Well worth the visit.

Room Tip: Can't comment on this as our room was ample for our needs.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PippinandEvie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Pippin and Evie,

It was a pleasure to welcome you at One&Only Royal Mirage,
Thank you for sharing your experience with us at Arabian Court. We are indeed delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services provided by our dedicated team members.

We are extremely grateful that you enjoyed your dining experience our wide array of restaurant venues, especially at The Rotisserie, Nina and Eauzone, each provide a distinct culinary discovery.

We take good note of your observation made related to our service mainly related to the pricing of alcoholic beverages in our resort. This is due to high alcoholic taxes that are levied on the purchase of alcoholic beverages in Dubai. Please trust that we are in constant review to provide greater offers and features to our esteemed guests.

Moreover, your appreciation towards the genuine hospitality of our staff, including Chef Najim, is highly valued. Certainly, each member of our staff is equipped with professionalism and passion to deliver consistent customer service satisfaction.

Furthermore, we are very delighted to read that you appreciated our spacious rooms with dramatic Arabian architecture and impressive temperature-controlled pools.

Additionally, we concur with you that our resort does offer complimentary private shuttle service for our esteemed guest, making them explore the other properties of the resort and discover places of interests, such as the Aquaventure Waterpark and Atlantis, The Palm.

Once again, thank you for your kind words and we sincerely look forward to welcome you back in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 2, 2017

One & Only Royal Mirage, for sure is one of the best hotel we ever been! Sophisticated, complete and charming ! The staff is very helpful and kind! Everything went pretty good, perfect ! The breakfast is simply amazing !! We strongly reccomend

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pedro G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OORoyalMirage, Manager at Arabian Court at One&Only Royal Mirage Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2017

Dear Pedro,

It was a pleasure to welcome you back at One&Only Royal Mirage.

Thank you for sharing the details of your recent experience with us at Arabian Court. We are delighted that you enjoyed the facilities and services of our dedicated team members.

Truly, we are grateful for your recognition towards the genuine hospitality of our staff.

We sincerely value your appreciation to the inclusive feel of our resort, comprising of dramatic Arabian architecture and an enchanting landscape of courtyards and fountains.

Moreover, we are indeed pleased to read that you enjoyed your dining experience at our several array of restaurant venues.

Once again, thank you for your personal recommendation and we sincerely look forward to your return visit in a not too distant future.

With kind regards,
Management Team
One&Only Royal Mirage, Dubai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews