We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:00 a.m. - 10:00 p.m.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Dubai by Foot tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Dubai by Foot
from US$30.00
More Info
from US$30.00
More Info
Reviews (145)
Filter reviews
145 results
Traveller rating
137
5
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
137
5
2
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews walking tour would highly recommend this tour coffee museum answered all our questions traditional emirati wonderful guide al fahidi hour layover gold souk amazing tour different countries private tour boat trip spice souk take pictures burj khalifa knowledge
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 145 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018

We learnt a lot on this tour and we highly recommend it to everyone who is interested in walking tours and really getting to know a place from the inside. Each location was different and unique and gave us an understanding of its place in Dubai’s history. We came out knowing a lot. We are very glad we chose this tour and we wish our guide Pri the best! Thank you.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank moneshjain2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai B, Manager at Dubai by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear moneshjain2007 - thank you for choosing to do a walking tour and we are thrilled to hear that your got a lot out of it. We wish you the best time in Dubai.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

My mum and me did the Dubai by foot tour with Pri as our guide. It was just the three of us, so the tour was very personal and tailored to our needs and interests. We couldn't have wished for a better tour guide than Pri - she managed to make this tour unique for us, showing us Dubai from a perspective we hadn't taken before. We learnt that there is much more to this city than just tall buildings and massive shopping malls, and had a look "behind the scenes", learning about the background of some of the mega projects of Dubai, for example Burj Khalifa and the Creek Tower. Pri shared her enthusiasm about this impressive city with us by telling us all the little details and stories that you never find out about by reading travel guides. We had lots of time for taking photos in between, for example from the fountains or in Dubai Mall. In addition, there were quite a number of nice spots where we could photograph Burj Khalifa. Also, we sat down in the shade from time to time, just listening to our guide and asking questions for a few minutes, which was very relaxing.

All in all, it was an amazing, very personal and interactive walking tour which we would definitely recommend to anyone who is interested in getting to know Dubai from a different perspective.

Thank you very much again, Pri! :-)

2  Thank Lisa F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai B, Manager at Dubai by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Dear Lisa F - you and your mother were an absolute joy to get to meet. We are touched by your review and tremendously encouraged to continue doing our best. Generous reviews like yours really help a small company like ours gain visibility and trust of potential guests. Thank you, really and wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Having recently booked our third tour with Dubai By Foot, my review is overdue. We are a publishing company in Dubai and booked the Downtown Dubai tour for the first time in December for our team members. Everyone loved the tour a lot and so we booked again in February for another team. Both times our guide was Pri and she was very interactive and was able to connect with our team members from different countries. We walked via downtown dubai and got to see up close the fountains and buildings. We had asked to tailor our tour to environment impact of construction and we were amazed at how much thought has gone behind the construction of Burj Khalifa. While we want to try the other tours the Downtown tour is the most convenient for our office. Even though its modern Dubai the guide explained the history of Dubai on this tour. We are all pleased with the services provided and hope to work with them more.

Thank Rathish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai B, Manager at Dubai by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2018

Thank you Rathish K for your review and for your renewed business. It is always a pleasure to show your teams Downtown Dubai and our guide enjoys interacting with your colleagues. We wish you the best and hope to see you all on more of our tours.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

I really enjoyed this tour. I made friends with people from different countries. The tour guide taught me many things about my new area in dubai. The tour was comfortable and shares lots of knowledge. tour ends in Deira outside gold market.

Thank haridas m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai B, Manager at Dubai by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2018

Thank you for this review Haridas M. We wish you luck as you settle in Dubai and make it your home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018

I usually look for free (/pay your valuation) walking tours as I find the tour guides are often more charismatic, but couldn't find any running in Dubai. Dubai by Foot do several tours - I took the Old Dubai Walking Tour. Priced reasonably (~ 20GBP) and I wasn't disappointed.

The tour is around 2 hours, takes you through the historic town, several markets, a couple of museums, the Grand Mosque and features a cool little boat trip across the creek. Sameh, our guide, was a very knowledgeable and kept us all entertained.

Well worth exploring the old town for a bit of perspective on modern Dubai and this is a good way to do it.

Thank drtee11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai B, Manager at Dubai by Foot, responded to this reviewResponded March 29, 2018

Thank you for this review drtee11 - Old Dubai tour is a great way to get a overall sense of the region and its growth story. We hope to add more affordable walking tours to our range of tours. We wish you the best.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews