We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best Turkish coffee”
Review of Backyard BBQ

Backyard BBQ
Ranked #7,097 of 10,585 Restaurants in Dubai
Price range: US$19 - US$41
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Jumeirah
Description: Backyard is not just another smokehouse. It's an unmissable experience that recreates rustic BBQ evenings within a space that is urban, child friendly and the perfect spot to hang out with friends and family. At Backyard, we're dishin' up lip-smacking, soul-satisfying and drool-worthy meals that you can savour in a space that feels like a home away from home.
Reviewed April 5, 2018

If you want to relax even more after your day at the beach, this is a right place to be... Just chill in comfy seats,while drinking the best Turkish coffee, have a nice meal and watch the sunsets, alone or with your family....

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SerbiaThea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 22, 2018

Hey SerbiaThea,

Thanks for the feedback, we're thrilled to hear you loved the overall experience with us.
We can't wait for your next visit to try the rest of our mouthwatering menu items.

Have a great day!
Backyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 28 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2018 via mobile

We saw the restaurant advertisement in instagram then we decided to try it, as first impression it looks nice and warm welcome was extended by the staff, food was okey service was good as well, might come back for sure.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Mourad-2309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 22, 2018

Hey Mourad,

Thanks for the positive review. We’re thrilled to hear you loved the whole experience, vibe, food and service. We take such pride in knowing our restaurant brings joy to our guests. We look forward for your next visit.

Have a great day,
Backyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 10, 2018 via mobile

The quality of the meat in the burger was extremely poor, probably the worst I have had in Dubai..a shame given the place’s nice location and decor

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank JohnMady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded April 22, 2018

Dear JohnMady,

We have taken into account and serious consideration all your feedback and experience and assure you that we will look into the matter.
Please give us your contact details so we may get in touch with you to know more about your experience at Backyard. Have a great day!

Regards,
Backyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 2, 2018 via mobile

Went here for a second time and it will be our last. First time was pretty good but this time food was really average. Not great and service was pretty bad. Don’t recommend.

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank desinerg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded February 17, 2018

Hey desinerg,

Thanks for the feedback. We’re not happy to hear you weren’t satisfied with your experience. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and rest assured it will be relayed to the management. Could you share a contact number or email address with us so that we can get in touch regarding your feedback?

We do hope that you will give us another chance and be back to have the real Backyard experience.

Have a lovely day,
Backyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2018 via mobile

Ordered beef burger medium got it well done there r some chunks of the burger very chewing. And didnt test fresh .
For this price and location they should do better .. oh before that we asked for a table they said we have to wait for 20min tgen i just walked in and noticed many free tables and asked the staff if we can sit on those free they said yes sure , i was like ok then why u said we have to wait 20 min ???
Anyway never back again

Date of visit: January 2018
1  Thank Mohammed A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded January 31, 2018

Hello Mohammed,

Thank you for your review and raising your concerns. We appreciate the feedback you have given us and rest assured it will be relayed to the management. Regarding the tables, there were reservations made and certain tables were booked for this reason. We do apologise for the confusion.

Could you share a contact number or email address with us so that we can get in touch regarding your feedback on the food quality?

We do hope that you will give us another chance and be back to have the real Backyard experience.

Have a lovely day,
Backyard Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Backyard BBQ also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Backyard BBQ? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing