We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A home away from home” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Ranked #291 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A home away from home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 8 nights, and it was a pleasant experience. The staff were very welcoming and service 5 star standard. We had originally planned six nights and arranged a two night extension at a great price. I will definitely be coming back!

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qas100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    31
    86
    43
    14
    10
See reviews for
93
26
8
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2012

We as a family stayed in this hotel for about 5 days we were looking at lots of different hotels in Dubai but they were quite expensive so then we found this hotel and it didn't look so great from the pictures on the internet but when we got there it seemed to be an a quite nice hotel. when we arrived at the hotel they let us in at 10am even though our room was booked for 2pm. although this hotel was a nice the kitchen was a bit manky and hardly had any utensils and cutlery. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and we enjoyed our stay in this hotel also i would recommend going to Dubai it was an amazing trip and there were lots of places and attractions to visit.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alina j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyderabad, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2012

comfortable , peaceful, neat, in budget, must stay place if you are looking for peaceful atmosphere with no discos and pub late night disturbances. good food joints available in the vicinity, Meena Bazar at walking distance, Metro station at walking distance, rates can be negotiated to 50% of the MRP. Taxi service available every 5 minutes. 15 minutes drive to Dubai mall.

Room Tip: go for studio apartment.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ralhan_sandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2012

This review is for the Fortune Grand Hotel in Bur Dubai on Mankhool St. (opposite Standard Chartered Bank). Don't Get tricked by the pictures. The breakfast room is so small that people are eating standing up! They started construction and repair work in their restaurant at 3:00 AM!. I complained to the manager the next day and he made a simple apology! It happened again the second night and I called them at 2:00 AM and told them I will complain to the Dubai's hotel authority which made them stop.
The staff are OK but do not go out of their way except may be the bellboy!
The safe deposit box was not working and even though I went down and told the reception twice, they never fixed it.
Would never stay there again.
Also the location on the map on Trip Advisor is not correct. The hotel should be a little bit more to the North.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AlG2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Dubai hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2010

I stayed in the hotel for a month on a business trip. I didnt choose the hotel, it was negotiated on my behalf by my company. The best things first, it is on a quite street but bang in middle of middle class dubai. walking distance to creek and deira, which are an experience in themselves. Typically Indian dominated area, so an awesome options for food, which suited me fine as i am vegetarian. So overall a plus for the Hotel Location, which is not a parameter for selection as there are lot of options around.

Another plus for the hotel is the indian restaurant in the hotel, the food is good but expensive, so if you are an indian business traveller coming to your room late in night tired and not shy to spend extra, the hotel food will not be a bad option (typically AED 70 for two) , though as i said earlier indian cuisine and region specific are available aplenty at a walking distance. ( a block away is Rajdhani, typical marwari thali, AED 25)

The bad side, room service is pathetic to say the least bordering on arrogance, rooms were not cleaned in the way you would expect a hotel to do.
internet is not free, and even when paid for, it is of quality almost equivalent to 256 kbps. I cant comment on gym , never used it. But the swimming pool ( at the top of the roof ) is nice but has very limited timings. The evening timings are 4:30 to 8:30 but nobody in a right mind in dubai will enter an open pool before 6:30 or at least my timings and the heat didnt allow me to jump in before 7:30.

another observation, no bar available.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gotaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 July 2010

They offer you apartemnts and nice and comfortable too. Staff is also very helpfull. over all we had a great time. it was more over coming back to a neatly made home then unfriendly hotels. We liked it. Based in heart of the city, you are accessable to everything. market is at walkable distance though it was pretty hot to walk... so catch a taxi, that is easily available... their Q cusine is good too..... I only suggest them to work on their Breakfast menu. Allacard menu is good though.
overall nice experience..... Thank you for making our trip memorable...

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Belcreative
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangalore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

hotel is situated in the centre of the city, the washing machine and the microwave could have been better

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ruddi91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
3.4 km away
Fortune Grand Hotel
Fortune Grand Hotel
#354 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
0.6 km away
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments
0.8 km away
Tulip Hotel Apartments
Tulip Hotel Apartments
#344 of 544 in Dubai
3.5 of 5 bubbles 199 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Winchester Grand Hotel Apartments
0.6 km away
Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai
0.3 km away
Imperial Suites Hotel
Imperial Suites Hotel
#387 of 544 in Dubai
3.0 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment

Property: Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment
Address: Mankhool Street | 19 Street, 8; Al Raffa, Dubai 98661, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#26 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just a 15-minute drive from Sheik Zayed Road and Dubai World Trade Centre, this luxurious hotel offers a rooftop swimming pool and a gym. All air-conditioned accommodations have a kitchen and washing machine. Including free Wi-Fi and a private balcony, all studios and apartments at Fortune Grand Hotel are spaciously laid out and modern in style. Each offers a satellite LCD TV and a private bathroom. A breakfast buffet is available in Fortune Grand's restaurant, which is decorated with red chairs and wood panelling on the walls. A number of eateries can also be found within a 5-minute walk. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fortune Grand Hotel Apartment Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing