We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“dubai break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Ranked #61 of 542 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“dubai break”
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We arrived at Sofitel, and were offered an upgrade to a suite, which included breakfast, snack meals and evening aperitifes in the top floor club room. Service was excellent, and staff couldn't do enough for us. Hotel was superb. only slight drawback was the pool terrace didnt get morning sun, and was a little crowded on weekends.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joe m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your Dubai visit. I am pleased to learn that you enjoyed your free upgrade and all the amenities included.
However, I would like to apologise to you if you felt the weekends were crowded. Please note that Dubai hotels are patronised with travellers from neighbouring cities and countries like Abu Dhabi, Saudi Arabia and Oman who make last minute plans and simply drive down to spend weekend in Dubai. This is a normal scenario in most of the Dubai hotels. I hope this did not impact the possibility of your returning to Sofitel on your next visit to Dubai.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,376 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,570
    1,252
    365
    107
    82
See reviews for
941
2,621
305
571
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,098)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
england
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed here for a 3 day break on our way to the cruise ship, the hotel was very clean, the rooms were very large, the bed was comfortable and bathroom was fabulous, all extra's you would expect from a five star hotel. The breakfast was amazing there was everything you could want for breakfast, thank you for the lovely omelette.
The only down side of this hotel was the check in and a long wait to get the room, there was no explanation to where you went in the hotel.Also the size of the pool was far too small for the size of the hotel,most of the sunbeds were in the shade. Staff were friendly.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank holiday013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I apologise for inconvenience caused to you at the time of check-in. If you could please send me an email on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae with the details of your booking, I would personally look into the matter and talk to the concerned department. We would attend to the pool in the next planned renovation.
I am glad that you liked the cleanliness, the bedroom and bathroom and I also want to thank you for taking the time to share this review on TripAdvisor.

I look forward to welcoming you back to Sofitel Dubai on your next trip.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 February 2012

We have just come back from 1 great week in Dubai our 1st trip and it will not be our last.
We had the amazing luck to be staying at this awesome hotel, The staff and Management at this beautiful hotel should be very proud of themselves, A big thank you to all but we must
thank Mr N Lin in the resturant was very helpful as were the rest of the staff who work along
side him. Our room was better than we had hoped for and so much detail has been put into this excellent hotel. We are looking forward to our next visit

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sapage
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I want to thank you for taking the time to write this review. I assure you only a few rooms out of 438 rooms in the hotel have smaller bathrooms compared to the average size. This is due to the design of the hotel that allows sea-view from each and every room. I hope this does not prove to be the reason for you not choosing Sofitel Dubai on your next visit.
I am happy to know that you found the staff, the location, and the bed extremely pleasant.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

stayed in sofitel for 1 week like to stay there forever because of great staff approach, staff of sofitel beautiful, amazing , helpful, and like family member, one very special girl DOLLY from AOC FRENCH BRASSERIE you must see her ,the way of talking, walking, beautifull smile and her honest service to the guest, i wish the management must look after her excellent service what she gives to the guest, i had a great experience with her, one more time i wish her good luck. to all my friends i recommend to go to sofitel and enjoy your stay.

Room Tip: rooms on right-hand side!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank rajesh100days
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lusaka,
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

this hotel is absolutely awesome,went as a couple and was very satisfactory,the staff very helpul the location is just right,the only thing i would put against this hotel is the toilet in the bathroom very tight they couldve made it a bit roomier,otherwise id say a must visit.Oh and the bed was the best ive ever slept on.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a sea view lovely view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank meenaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
187 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 140 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Returned for a second time to the Sofitel in Dubai. Being a new hotel, already thru their soft opening you benefit from top quality and modern facilities.
Rooms are great (we had a suite) and service very attentive. Sometimes forgot turn-down though. I'd say this is more of a business hotel opposed to tourist since the pool area is very limited, but this shouldn't put you off.
The Club facility is way below what I'd expect though. Food out-with cocktails time is none existant and when available repetative and cheap (raw veg, poor quality noodles etc. in heater). Another annoyance is the fact glasses, napkins and cutlery are hidden away so you have to continually ask (if you can find a club lounge staff that is). This shouldn't be in this class of hotel. Room for huge improvement here.
Having said all this, a great hotel in an ideal location. Just don't go for club, it isn't worth it.
Hope this helps and guides.

Room Tip: For those used to clud facilities Recommend not buying Club room as the product isn't in par wit...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bil1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent trip to Dubai. I appreciate the time you took to share your feedback on TripAdvisor. This will help us in our constant efforts toward improving our service standards.
I apologise that the Club facility was not up to your expectation. This is not the standard Sofitel is known for, as can be seen in other reviews about our Club facilities. I hope you will give us another chance to make things right for you. Please do not hesitate to write to me on customer.service@sofiteljbr.ae if you need further assistance.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gomersal
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 February 2012

Had a 3 day stay following a weeks cruise and found the hotel exceeded our expectations.
Whilst we had seen negative reviews about the "crossing the road and massive car park"to get to the beach,on coming out of the "beach lift" it was a 1 minute walk with the beach pack - towels,chairs and free water to the glorious beach and turquoise sea.
As we had a lot to see and do in the 3 days we did not use the hotel facilities other than having an excellent full "English Breakfast and more"and using the pool when we first arrived.
The only negative point was that when we looked in the drinks fridge it was minus quite a few items,we reported this to reception who said "that the hotel would accept that if we said we hadn`t had anything then this would be accepted" I hope that this is the case !
First class and looking at going back to the sofitel next year.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SofitelDubaiJBR, General Manager at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach, responded to this review, 5 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach on your recent visit to Dubai. I am very happy to know that the hotel exceeded your expectations and that inspite of negative reviews about "massive car park" and the "public beach", you booked the hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it including the breakfast.
Thank you again for putting your faith in the hotel and for sharing your review on TripAdvisor.
I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Sincerely,

Sami Nasser
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#125 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,730 reviews
The Marina
JA Ocean View Hotel
JA Ocean View Hotel
#59 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Amwaj Rotana
Amwaj Rotana
#65 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,385 reviews
The Marina
Hilton Dubai The Walk
Hilton Dubai The Walk
#100 of 542 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,597 reviews
The Marina
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Dubai - Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach

Property: Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Address: Jumeirah Beach Residence | Al Sufouh Street, 69; Dubai Marina, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#35 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#38 Family Hotel in Dubai
#45 Business Hotel in Dubai
#56 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach 5*
Number of rooms: 438
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury beachfront hotel combining French spirit with Dubai's most appealing features: waterfront location, sea-view and direct access to The Walk, the city's stylish beachside promenade and outdoor shopping area. 35 Minutes from Dubai International Airport, close to Dubai Media City, Jebel Ali Free Zone, two of Dubai's biggest shopping malls, and three prestigious golf clubs. Leisure facilities: Beauty Salon, Infini-pool, Health Club, Sauna and Steam room. One restaurant and three lounges present truly international flavors. A dedicated Inspired Meetings team meets the needs of business travellers. Free wi-fi and a separate meetings floor ensure a satisfactory business operation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity.ca, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, ACCOR, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing