We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (3,222)
Filter reviews
3,222 results
Traveller rating
1,935
958
214
72
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,935
958
214
72
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure deckirish barcavendish restaurantjlt areapool deckmetro stationdubai marinastar hotelexcellent hotelenjoyable staybusiness hotelwould highly recommend this hotelbusiness tripearly checktaxigymsupermarket
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,503 - 2,508 of 3,222 reviews
Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here for a week and found that the hotel met our expectations. On check in we were served by Ouwazzi, he was very polite, and we were given orange juice whilst we checked in. We arrived at around 11pm, and we were shown into our room by 11:20pm. We spoke to Ouwazzi about a late check out for the day we were due to leave as our fight was late at night, he said that was fine, and they would happily store our luggage whilst we went out. This was honoured and we had no problems at check out. Ravi showed us our room, and was extremely polite, he showed us the room facilities (iron in the wardrobe, hairdryer etc) and then said if we needed anything at all just to call. The room was exactly how the pictures had showed. It was very clean, spacious, tastefully decorated with everything you would expect. The bathroom was lovely, with double sink, making getting ready in the morning much easier, a spotless bath, and separate walk in shower, the hotel provided Molton Brown toiletries, neatly folded towels (face, hand and bath) as well as dressing gowns. The room service guys were excellent, extremely polite and helpful (one was called Sangeet I think), and made sure we returned to a spotlessly clean room, with new water bottles every day. They gave us directions to the Metro. We mentioned we were going to the beach, and they said to avoid the beach that day, as there had been sandstorms and we wouldn't enjoy it, and instead recommended we do some indoor. This was really kind of them and we were really grateful, and went to the Dubai Mall instead. They saved us a wasted journey and time.

We had breakfast included in our package, although we didn't have breakfast every day, the days we did it was lovely. There is a huge selection, with something for everyone, the omelette chef was great, and the waiters were very attentive and polite. We arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport and drop us off, on arrival at Dubai airport, someone was waiting with the hotel logo and our name details, he was from Avis rental as the hotel had booked them. We mentioned that we were keen to buy a Dubai SIM so we could let our family know we had landed safely, and he was more than helpful, he went into the airport with us, and waited with us while we purchased the SIM, and then walked us to the car. On the return journey, Majid from the hotel itself dropped us off and again he was very polite. We ordered room service a few times, and the staff were great, the food was fantastic (although a little pricey- but that's to be expected).

In terms of locality, the hotel isn't central Dubai, however, the Metro is literally about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the Metro is very cheap and easy to use. I would say this is the best way to travel around Dubai. The Jumeirah Lake Towers area is very nice, very clean even though there is some construction work going on, having said that this is true for most of Dubai. On a few occasions we used taxi's, and there was one usually instantly available at the hotel entrance, a couple of times we waited for 2-3 minutes, which was fine. There is also a small supermarket just outside the hotel, Spinney's, we found this really handy. All in all our stay at the Bonnington was very pleasant, and we would go back and recommend them.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Haleema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Haleema,

Sincere thanks for your extensive review following your stay at the Bonnington!

It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and I would also like to thank you for mentioning several of our team-members by name in your review. We share all reviews we receive with our associates, so it is always a pleasant surprise for them to see their names pop up.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed with my wife at the Bonnington for 2 nights and were very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff working there particularly those on reception Mr. Atiq and Mr. Mostafa . It was very busy while we were there but we were always helped in a friendly and efficient manner. Buffet choice was good, would suggest a visit to Bonnington if you want choice.

Room Tip: Rooms are located on the lakes very nice view
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear Nicolas R,

Thank you for your review. It was good to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and thank you, too, for mentioning Ateeq & Mostafa by name in your comments.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

Although I spend only one night it was GREAT!
Room on the 6th floor was amazing. Bathroom is big and finally double sink units, big shower and bath tub.
Room is comfy, bed is big and u just wish not to get up.
Breakfast is average. Staff is polite and sympathique. Environment is really nice.
Just one thing I don`t like - honor points, I haven`t got them and the explanation is that they gave good price `cause it was booked by my company?!!!! Nowhere else I have experienced this.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear MD83,

Thank you very much for your review. It was good to see that you enjoyed your short stay at the Bonnington and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a little longer at some stage in the future.

In regards to airline points, these are available for some rates, but not for others. Detailed information can be found on our website.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is amazing. The amenities are top-notch (including free wifi for a limited period), the bars and restaurants inside of the hotel are great (McGettigans is your good ol' irish Sports Bar, Healy's is fancier) and the location is pretty convenient. The only down-sides are that there aren't very great views from the rooms or the pool area, the pool isn't much to call home about, so if you want a place where you can lay out with the sun beating down on you, choose somewhere else. Otherwise, it's fantastic!

Room Tip: I stayed in 720, which was a corner room, dead quiet and away from the elevator
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adricornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2012

Dear adricornell,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay, although I was sorry to hear that you did not like our pool deck.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2012

myself and my three friends stayed here for Halloween break, we arrived to a lovely welcome from the staff and to an upgrade to a two bedroom apartment. the hotel was amazing, very clean, very luxurious. our room was fabulous, very spacious and wonderful views. the leisure deck is gorgeous- note that the sun only shines here certain times of the day (taxis to the beach are only €5 from the hotel) Irish pub downstairs with lovely food also and across the road from a supermarket if you are self-catering. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank claireLkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this reviewResponded 22 February 2012

Dear claireLkenny,

Many thanks for your review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your time in Dubai and your stay in one of our luxury serviced apartments. We were also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits to our McGettigan’s Irish Pub.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews