We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Would stay here again” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Ranked #64 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Would stay here again”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 March 2012

I stayed here for a week on business and was impressed by the helpful and friendly attitude of all of the staff. They were extremely attentive, for example offering to get you more juice at the breakfast buffet, pouring the coffee for you, even picking up your napkin if it fell off your lap! Around 6pm each evening a friendly person arrives with more complimentary water and chocolate and makes sure you have everything you need.

The quality of the breakfast was excellent and there is a wide selection, from fresh fruit and cereals to pork bacon and sausages. I say "pork" bacon because they also have "beef bacon" which I would avoid if you are a westerner like me that eats pork. They also have Arabic mezze breakfast which is awesome.

My colleague and I ate in the hotel's Cavendish restaurant one night. I found it to be a little too expensive to be honest. The scallops were just ok and the steak could have been better cooked. (If you want a good steak try the Butcher Shop and Grill in Mall of the Emirates.)

The deluxe room was clean and comfortable with a control panel by the bed for the lights and air conditioning, so you can control everything without taking the card out of the wall by the door.

There was also a large flatscreen TV with channels showing western films and enough desk space to work. You can also connect to wifi for free to check your emails, although I think if you want to stream larger amounts of data like movies you would need to pay. The TV has inputs for your camera or phone so bring your cables if you want to see your photos and videos on the big screen.

The wet room with rainfall shower and large free-standing bath tub were superb. If you stay here bear in mind that you need to run the water for a while to get it hot (full left is hot!).

The Jumeirah Lakes Towers Metro is a 5-10 minute walk and you can get to all the main places of interest fairly quickly. It is 16 dirhams for a day ticket which is about 4 pounds sterling.

Overall the hotel is excellent and I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The hotel is a tall building so ask for a room high up and facing the skyscrapers. I believe al the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Fridge777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Fridge777,

Thank you very much for your extensive review following you recent stay with us. It is always useful to receive detailed feedback!

It was good to see that you liked your room and enjoyed the breakfast in our Cavendish Restaurant, although I was sorry to hear that you did not fully enjoy your dinner. We will certainly look at your comments in detail and see how we can improve.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the future!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,509
    753
    170
    48
    36
See reviews for
409
1,005
178
551
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (274)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Yorkshire, UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

We stayed here for a week and found that the hotel met our expectations. On check in we were served by Ouwazzi, he was very polite, and we were given orange juice whilst we checked in. We arrived at around 11pm, and we were shown into our room by 11:20pm. We spoke to Ouwazzi about a late check out for the day we were due to leave as our fight was late at night, he said that was fine, and they would happily store our luggage whilst we went out. This was honoured and we had no problems at check out. Ravi showed us our room, and was extremely polite, he showed us the room facilities (iron in the wardrobe, hairdryer etc) and then said if we needed anything at all just to call. The room was exactly how the pictures had showed. It was very clean, spacious, tastefully decorated with everything you would expect. The bathroom was lovely, with double sink, making getting ready in the morning much easier, a spotless bath, and separate walk in shower, the hotel provided Molton Brown toiletries, neatly folded towels (face, hand and bath) as well as dressing gowns. The room service guys were excellent, extremely polite and helpful (one was called Sangeet I think), and made sure we returned to a spotlessly clean room, with new water bottles every day. They gave us directions to the Metro. We mentioned we were going to the beach, and they said to avoid the beach that day, as there had been sandstorms and we wouldn't enjoy it, and instead recommended we do some indoor. This was really kind of them and we were really grateful, and went to the Dubai Mall instead. They saved us a wasted journey and time.

We had breakfast included in our package, although we didn't have breakfast every day, the days we did it was lovely. There is a huge selection, with something for everyone, the omelette chef was great, and the waiters were very attentive and polite. We arranged for the hotel to pick us up from the airport and drop us off, on arrival at Dubai airport, someone was waiting with the hotel logo and our name details, he was from Avis rental as the hotel had booked them. We mentioned that we were keen to buy a Dubai SIM so we could let our family know we had landed safely, and he was more than helpful, he went into the airport with us, and waited with us while we purchased the SIM, and then walked us to the car. On the return journey, Majid from the hotel itself dropped us off and again he was very polite. We ordered room service a few times, and the staff were great, the food was fantastic (although a little pricey- but that's to be expected).

In terms of locality, the hotel isn't central Dubai, however, the Metro is literally about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and the Metro is very cheap and easy to use. I would say this is the best way to travel around Dubai. The Jumeirah Lake Towers area is very nice, very clean even though there is some construction work going on, having said that this is true for most of Dubai. On a few occasions we used taxi's, and there was one usually instantly available at the hotel entrance, a couple of times we waited for 2-3 minutes, which was fine. There is also a small supermarket just outside the hotel, Spinney's, we found this really handy. All in all our stay at the Bonnington was very pleasant, and we would go back and recommend them.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Haleema
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Haleema,

Sincere thanks for your extensive review following your stay at the Bonnington!

It was a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay and I would also like to thank you for mentioning several of our team-members by name in your review. We share all reviews we receive with our associates, so it is always a pleasant surprise for them to see their names pop up.

We do hope that we will be able to welcome you back to the Bonnington in the not too distant future!

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

I stayed with my wife at the Bonnington for 2 nights and were very impressed with the service and friendliness of the staff working there particularly those on reception Mr. Atiq and Mr. Mostafa . It was very busy while we were there but we were always helped in a friendly and efficient manner. Buffet choice was good, would suggest a visit to Bonnington if you want choice.

Room Tip: Rooms are located on the lakes very nice view
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicolas R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear Nicolas R,

Thank you for your review. It was good to see that you and your wife enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and thank you, too, for mentioning Ateeq & Mostafa by name in your comments.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back to the Bonnington in the future.

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

Although I spend only one night it was GREAT!
Room on the 6th floor was amazing. Bathroom is big and finally double sink units, big shower and bath tub.
Room is comfy, bed is big and u just wish not to get up.
Breakfast is average. Staff is polite and sympathique. Environment is really nice.
Just one thing I don`t like - honor points, I haven`t got them and the explanation is that they gave good price `cause it was booked by my company?!!!! Nowhere else I have experienced this.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MD83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear MD83,

Thank you very much for your review. It was good to see that you enjoyed your short stay at the Bonnington and I hope that we will be able to welcome you back for a little longer at some stage in the future.

In regards to airline points, these are available for some rates, but not for others. Detailed information can be found on our website.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
202 reviews
96 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

The hotel is amazing. The amenities are top-notch (including free wifi for a limited period), the bars and restaurants inside of the hotel are great (McGettigans is your good ol' irish Sports Bar, Healy's is fancier) and the location is pretty convenient. The only down-sides are that there aren't very great views from the rooms or the pool area, the pool isn't much to call home about, so if you want a place where you can lay out with the sun beating down on you, choose somewhere else. Otherwise, it's fantastic!

Room Tip: I stayed in 720, which was a corner room, dead quiet and away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank adricornell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 3 March 2012
Dear adricornell,

Thank you very much for your review of our hotel! It was good to see that you enjoyed your stay, although I was sorry to hear that you did not like our pool deck.

We hope to see you again in the not too distant future.

Best regards,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 February 2012

myself and my three friends stayed here for Halloween break, we arrived to a lovely welcome from the staff and to an upgrade to a two bedroom apartment. the hotel was amazing, very clean, very luxurious. our room was fabulous, very spacious and wonderful views. the leisure deck is gorgeous- note that the sun only shines here certain times of the day (taxis to the beach are only €5 from the hotel) Irish pub downstairs with lovely food also and across the road from a supermarket if you are self-catering. Would love to go back.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank claireLkenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear claireLkenny,

Many thanks for your review. It was good to hear that you enjoyed your time in Dubai and your stay in one of our luxury serviced apartments. We were also pleased to hear that you enjoyed your visits to our McGettigan’s Irish Pub.

We hope that we will have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.

Sincerely,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
venice
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2012

We went on our mid term break to this hotel.Our room was on the 15th floor and what an amazing room. We didn't spend a long time in the room as we were out and about sight seeing.The facilities in the room were first class.We had to pay for breakfast but it was excellent and suited various tastes.Being so close to the metro was great as we used it every day.
The leisure facilities were fantastic especially the jacuzzi and swimming pool. We lazed about it after 9 o'clock and we did find the staff very nice. They respected our privacy and were there to help if we needed help.

Room Tip: We were on the 15th floor .Yes we did see some construction but no big deal.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank m33ura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bonningtontower, General Manager at Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers, responded to this review, 22 February 2012
Dear m33ura,

Very many thanks for your review! We were delighted to see that you enjoyed your stay at the Bonnington and we hope to see you again soon!

All the best,

Bruno Guilloux, General Manager & the Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers’ Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.5 km away
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Lakes Towers
1.6 km away
Pullman Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel & Residence
5.2 km away
Grand Millennium Dubai
Grand Millennium Dubai
#54 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.8 km away
Marriott Hotel Al Jaddaf, Dubai
4.0 km away
Movenpick Ibn Battuta Gate Hotel Dubai
25.4 km away
Melia Dubai Hotel
Melia Dubai Hotel
#96 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers

Property: Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers
Address: Cluster J | Jumeirah Lakes Towers, Dubai 37246, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#55 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#61 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#70 Business Hotel in Dubai
#82 Family Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers 5*
Number of rooms: 480
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers - Dubai, located in the heart of Jumeirah Lakes Towers along Sheikh Zayed Road just opposite Dubai Marina, is a 5-star hotel with 208, all non-smoking, rooms and suites, 272 luxurious serviced hotel apartments, 5 restaurants and bars, 6 conference suites, a Leisure Deck on the 11th floor with infinity pool, state of the art gym, pool bar, Jacuzzi, steam, sauna as well as a ladies' hairdressing salon. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bonnington Jumeirah Lakes Towers Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing