We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
7
12
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
7
12
1
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 27 reviews
Reviewed March 27, 2010

We stayed here for just one night, and enjoyed it very much. It was clean, new, modern, and exceeded our expectations.
We were in a two bedroom executive apartment and were impressed with the amount of room availabe. The furniture was adequate for the star rating.
We would stay here again definitely!

Date of stay: November 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheDesertDivaME
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 14, 2010

Have been coming to Dubai 3 times a year for 8 years,,this was catagorically the worst hotel we have ever stayed i. The others being Golden sands, the Hilton Dubai Creek the Westin the Dusit, the hotel Rotana and suites.

Whilst we did not expect the Westin standards, basic hygiene and cleanliness were disgraceful.

On arrival at around 23 hours ,there was no toilet paper,(which we sent for-did not arrive for 30mins) .The 'room service from the restaurant, meant that we could order,from a local take away, epicurian delights such as Pizza hut and burger king but we had to be quick because it closed by 12am .On ordering we waited an hour for the delivery.

Despite being advertised , there was no restaurant, only a basic starbucks,coffee shop. The pool had been closed for all but 1 day of our stay, and no massag facilities that had been advertised were offered. The 3 major reasons for choosing the hotel were not available.

The veneer on the bathroom cupboards was peeling off ,the curtain was hanging off the rails,all of which we mentioned but was not address for the whole 11 days of our stay.

On 6 occasions we arrived at the hotel around 11pm to find that our rooms, had not been cleaned. On requesting the cleaning we had to wait on each occasion for a mininum of 2 hrs,and many calls later to the reception to have our request carried out.

On 3 occasions the bed linen and towels had not been replaced or changed. If any cups & saucers were unwashed they remained unwashed upon our return. The floors were generally not cleaned each day, the safe needed attention from a technician on 2 occasions. It stated a sea view-there was none

Our daughter lives in Dubai and works for a major publishishing company, part of the magazine section is dedicated to hotel reviews. We have contributed on each of our visits to her magazine and it can be said that this time will be the first where the hotel/apartment,has been so abhorrant.

It is safe to say that we will never recommed anyone to use the Mazoon, it is shabby,needs someone to act as quality control, and inspire a strong work ethic none of which were apparent during our visit.

Without exception, all staff we met in the other hotels,were cheerful, and seemed to love their work and went out of their way to be helpful.

At best we would request some financial remuneration for the very stressful time we experienced on our holiday.

Date of stay: February 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SaltaireUKPhillippa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed January 26, 2010

We stayed at Mazoon for one week at the beginning of January 2010. The hotel itself is new, very clean and has the necessary features. It has no restaurant, but offers 24h room service and there is a Starbucks cafe in the lobby of the hotel. The staff where very accommodating and helpful!

We chose the Executive Suite as it offered more space and fully equipped kitchen. The only thing missing was an oven. The studio was spacious with a large 4 door closet, big and Comfortable bed, living area, a small dining table, desk, LCD TV with cable etc.

The hotel is situated not far from Mall of Emirates in a new neighborhood, Tecom, which is still being built. This has several consequences. A lot of taxi drivers don't know the area but only 1-2 of the major hotels, so you need to guide them. It can be noisy or dusty (no problem with the windows closed). There isn't much happening just around the corner and you have to take a cab anywhere you go. That said, the metro station a few hundred meters away is supposed to open beginning of 2010, so is a small Carrefour supermarket. Once opened it will change the access to the hotel incredibly.

Thumbs Up... We are going back in March again!

Date of stay: January 2010
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nourani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 21, 2009

this is just a hotel ... not good and not bad... but there is some issues like, Not comfortable pillow and bed / Constrictions surround the hotel / Hotel location not easy to reach / Complementary water / tea not presented unless I ask by myself / Bathroom was dropping water from the ceiling and I contacted the maintenance many times to repair it / Studio rooms are not valid for family wise so I moved to 1 bedroom / High taxes rates (20%) applied comparing other hotels

Date of stay: December 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hshalaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 5, 2009

This is a new hotel apartment in Dubai (open 2009), I stayed in duplex 3 bedroom apartment.

The location is not so good, there is a lot of construction around the hotel, and there is no attraction within walking distance from the hotel.

The apartments are clean and great, the 2 and 3 bedrooms apartments are duplex.
There is a sitting area (which is too small), kitchen, and toilet in the ground floor of the apartment. And one small corridor leads to all bedrooms in the upper floor of the apartment.

The only disadvantage is that the internet is not free in the rooms, and it’s not wireless.

Date of stay: October 2009
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank khalid606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews