We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$118
US$92
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$188/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$145
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
US$646
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$444
US$295
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$263
US$195
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$257/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,819
US$1,348
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,547/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,715)
Filter reviews
2,715 results
Traveller rating
986
1,023
494
114
98
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
986
1,023
494
114
98
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbudget hotelcity maxsizzling wokbur dubaiclay potadcb metro stationsports barrooms are smallal karamaindian restaurantbasic amenitiesmeena bazaarfree wifibusy hotelwalkable distancesuper marketroom service
Filter
Updating list...
239 - 244 of 2,715 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018

Good hotel and very courtiers staff,specially mr.Shiv Singh.He was very attentive and helpful to everyone,He has that special quality required in hospitality business.
We hired a cab from city max for abudhabi day trip and our driver Mr Farook was awesome.
All in all a very good experience.wouild definitely recommend others,
Keep it up

Room Tip: Avoid inside rooms.They are small and depressing
Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Meena T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish N, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback during your stay at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

We are happy to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our service standards, facilities along with our affordable price, and location met your expectations.

Your kind appreciation for the team member has been duly conveyed.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again to Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

Stayed over the weekend and surprisingly found this place to exceptionally well maintained. The rooms are nice, WiFi is good, AC works good as well. The rooms are clean, although not so spacious. They have a parking basement as well. Check in check out was quick, there are 2 restaurants as well - Indian and Chinese. There is 1 bar at the G floor. The Breakfast was OK and the location of the hotel is close to the burjuman mall and bur Dubai market. The hotel offers free shuttle to Dubai mall and beach. Priyanka at the check in counters was very helpful and courteous.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TusharVig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish N, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback during your stay at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

We are glad to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our service standards, facilities along with our affordable price, and location met your expectations.

Your kind appreciation for the team member has been duly conveyed.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again to Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I had a very awesome ,pleasant and comfortable stayed in hotel with my Sweetheart. All the staff were very friendly and cooperative especially Jenine is very very sweet , friendly and kind. Room was very neat n clean .we would always prefer this hotel and recommend it to others .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank maha k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish N, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback during your stay at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our service standards, facilities along with our affordable price, and location met your expectations.

Your kind appreciation for the team member has been duly conveyed.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

A budget hotel within the bur dubai. This hotel offers affordable rates, great restaurants and access to pool and gym.

The lowdown:
-Rooms were not soundproof (you can hear the people walking and talking at the hallway).
-Sheets and blankets were not changed regularly (only the towels) and if you do ask the housekeeping guys just say, tomorrow I will change but they won't because there was a certain stain on my blanket that I knew was there from the start of my stay until the end of my stay. Gross.
-Wifi was slow(all hotels has this problem)

Also, if you're not picky about having your shampoo and body soap (all-in-one type) then I recommend you to bring your own or buy from the nearest local store near your hotel. Also the lifts are not great. They have 6 lifts and it always takes a couple of minutes just for 1 lift to go to the floor that you're currently at (eventhough the other lifts were just stationary). Always allot 5 mins or more if you have a schedule to go to.

P.S. Not all the staff were friendly. Some yes, some no.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank ClareeM71116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish N, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your feedback during your stay at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

We are pleased to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our service standards, facilities along with our affordable price, and location met your expectations.

Please accept our apologies for the inconveniences that have caused you during your stay due to the noise. Please note that the hotel WIFI each passcode allocated works on a limited amount of devices only; however, an enhanced version of our WIFI can be purchased from our Front Office for a nominal fee.

Moreover, we are a mid-market hotel and as per policy, we do not offer bathrobes, sleepers and complimentary toiletries such as dental kits & shaving kits; however, other essential toiletries can be purchased in Room Service for a minimal fee.

We do hope that you will give us the opportunity to exceed your expectations on your next visit and we look forward to welcoming you again to Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 3, 2018

This hotel always serves the purpose of business traveler by providing the best of the services and yet most affordable charges.
Though it's budget hotel however has all the required facilities for any traveler

Room Tip: Rooms after 1st floor are more convenient. Avoid rooms close to Elevators as it may disturb with continuous movement of the guests
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Satish N, General Manager at Citymax Hotels Bur Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for providing us with your valuable feedback during your stay at Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai.

We are delighted to know that you had a pleasant stay and that our service standards, facilities along with our affordable price, and location met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you again to Citymax Hotel Bur Dubai in the near future.

Warm regards,


Satish Nambiar
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews