We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (6,056)
Filter reviews
6,056 results
Traveller rating
4,476
939
344
164
133
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,476
939
344
164
133
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lagoon access room lotus lounge lagoon pool mekong restaurant crescendo restaurant water villa the beach house restaurant deluxe lagoon australian restaurant mai bar half board main pool palm dubai beautiful resort kids club ice lollies direct access
Filter
Updating list...
2,705 - 2,710 of 6,056 reviews
Reviewed July 24, 2016

We have just returned from our second stay here.
We had a 15 night booking and travelled with three children.

First and foremost the greatest strength of this resort are the staff, my children begged us to go back here because of the staff they had made friends with the last time.
When we went back they came and greeted us like old friends and even left a welcome home banner with balloons for the children.

I have been travelling to Dubai for 15 years and have stayed at a number of hotels and this is by the far best compromise on pool access and safety with value for money on the apartments and villas.
They have a kids club and if your children are strong swimmers you can even leave them pool side and the lifeguards watch over them for you.

We travelled half board and special mention needs to go to the chefs - particularly Sarkar who magnificently manages the fantastic pancake station in their restaurant for breakfast, and Praveen who is their dessert chef in the evenings. The desserts are reason alone to stay half board!! Again Praveen and Sarkar got to know our children and catered specifically to their liking.

We had some issues with the room which can inevitably happen when staying for as long as we did, but they were swiftly and very generously sorted out. The manager Nico is brilliant and they pay attention to detail.

I would certainly go back and look forward to another stay soon!!

Room tip: The two bed apartments for families are great value for money especially if taken half board.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sabakhan60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear sabakhan60,

Greetings from Anantara the Palm Dubai Resort and thank you very much for giving us a perfect rating.

We appreciate your loyalty and continued trust in our hotel and team members. Rest assured that I will pass your message to Chef Sarkar, Chef Praveen and Nico.

Looking forward to welcoming you again in the near future.


Best regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for 10 days in a lagoon access room on HB, it was our oasis away from everything, the room, lagoon, food, housekeeping and everything was A+ plus. We stayed in 4014 n celebrated my husbands 50th birthday the hotel kindly delivered a cake, wine & fruit bowl, housekeeping also left a cuddly falcon on the bed which was a lovely gesture :) thank you :) I wouldn't hesitate to recommend and re-book this hotel as their attention to detail and guest satisfaction sets this resort above anywhere that I have ever stayed :) this is our 4th visit to Dubai and with the choice of hotels available to us we made an excellent choice and we will be going back for my 50th I hope and it would take a far superior hotel to beat the Anantara as my first choice. Thank you soooooooooooo much for a wonderful stay

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank unhappytaffy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear unhappytaffy,

Belated happy birthday to your husband!

I am so delighted that you chose to celebrate such a special occasion with us.

We hope to have you back in the near future and take part in more of your life's celebrations and milestones.


Best regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 23, 2016 via mobile

We booked initially for 4 nights but ended up extending by an extra night as we really enjoyed out stay! I think this is the first hotel I've been in which allows you to use the pool 24/7 which was perfect as our son loves to swim. We would spend hours at the pool daily.

The daily breakfast was also really good and had many choices. They even had a gluten free section. Live omelette station, pancake and crepe stations.

The rooms are really spacious, and the bathroom was also very spacious. The room had a day bed which was converted to his bed.

Highly recommend this hotel to anyone with kids.

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Jalal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear Jalal A,

Greetings from Anantara the Palm Dubai Resort!

I am glad that you really liked our hotel and you ended up extending your stay, I am sure your son had a wonderful time.

Our chefs are really working hard to provide their best and ensure that Gluten free food is available.

Looking forward to welcoming you in the near future.


Best regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We stayed at the apartments which was really great space 2 bedrooms with 3 bathrooms and a living room with nice fully prepared kitchen, but to be honest the best thing i really appreciated was the lovely great friendly staff too helpful specially Mohammad the tock tock driver, also loved the restaurants i could easily rate them all with five huge stars,
Definitely going there again

Date of stay: July 2016
Thank Meeeesh-s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded July 28, 2016

Dear Meeeesh-s,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us and for writing a positive review.

I am sure Mohamed will be glad to read your feedback.

See you again soon.


Best regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 22, 2016 via mobile

We are here at the moment and we love the place its awesome.. staff are very helpful, good service specially two staff that we meet Ruben responsible guy for one of the lagoon who's very nice guy.. and also the buggy guy his name is French..

Thank you so much and well surely will be coming back here again..

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Walid E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean-Francois L, General Manager at Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2016

Dear Walid E,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us your feedback. It was a treat to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and for recognizing our team members such as Ruben and French.

Looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you again soon.


Kind regards,
Jean-François

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews