We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“an open window”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel
Ranked #129 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 March 2012

I like it. Staff are great. Food ( I had room service a few times) is so so - a lots of rice and low on protein. It's near the airport. The bus to and from the airport is cute if you arrive at the right time. But its good if you go from the hotel to the airport. Actually the hotel is in spitting distance from the Arrivals at the Airport - but if you try to walk it you ( as a local told) "will stay forever in Dubai" - i.e. there is no crossing the freeway by foot. It is miles from anything - so its all taxis and because it is miles from anything - the taxis are rare. the hotel know this and they are good at getting taxis there.
The room is all I need. Clean and fairly spacious with a window - YES you can open!
I don't care about pools or any of the criteria for the 'stars'. A good room, window and happy staff are my criteria.
There is no where to walk to ( unless you like building rubble and two story very private houses) and no food shops or supermarkets nearby .. so that is a minus for me. But if I don't have someone paying for my accommodation ( in a few days I'll be at the Address Marina) - then this is the place for me.
ohh - and the wireless internet is free and works

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 42_Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,656)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,987 - 2,993 of 3,659 reviews

Reviewed 5 March 2012

Have stayed at this hotel several times on business since it opened and you simply cannot fault it. It's a bog standard generic Premier Inn so no surprises but it also has a decent bar, reasonable breakfast and there's a Costa Coffee on site. Literally 5 mins to/from airport so ideal for early flights etc. They say there's a shuttle bus but I've never been able to find it but taxis are easy although they're not too happy with the short journey ( just pay them a bit extra ). Incredible value by Dubai standards and there's even a swimming pool on the roof. Staff have always been First Class when I've stayed and cannot do enough to help you. For the price it would be difficult to beat this hotel. Even includes free Wi-Fi in rooms and throughout hotel.

Room Tip: If arriving from the airport pay the taxis a bit extra, they may have been waiting for a couple of h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2012

I stayed one night at this hotel on the way back and was pleasantly surprised. They have a shuttle service between the airport and hotel and it is free. The room was fine, mattress could have been a little bit more firmer. Restaurant on site was ok. The big bonus was the rooftop pool which was great for a swim in the afternoon.

Room Tip: If you get a taxi into Dubai make sure they have 3 AED on the metre to start and not the usual 20 AE...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

I recently stayed here for 6 nights on a work trip. Although it can't get more basic than the Premier Inn, the quality is good, this hotel has a very nice restaurant and a Costa Coffee in the lobby. The staff is caring and polite and the hotel is very clean. If you are looking for spas and entertainement i would not stay here, but if you are looking for good value and somewhere close to the airport then this hotel is perfect.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura_Simon_Birt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Over the last couple of years I've stayed regularly at the Premier Inn whilst on business in Dubai. It's location is perfect for my purpose, standards of cleanliness are as good as you'd find anywhere in the world, the staff (at all levels) could not do any more to be welcoming and helpful, and the rooms are comfortable with all the facilities needed for a working traveller.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlanGNW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

Clean and fantastic location by the airport, ten min walk to a metro stop, hotel has a good restaurant, 24 hrs coffee shop and a bar, swimming pool small but great views of aircraft from it on the roof, rooms are small but nice and clean with tea and coffee as well, highly reccomended!!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AK7811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2012

This is my fourth time staying at the Premier Inn Dubai Airport and as always, it never fails to deliver.

The hotel is equipped with wifi and if you have your laptop or iPhone / iPad with you, it’s always easy to get on the internet. Otherwise, there’re three computer terminals at the lobby that guests can use for free.

It’s essentially a no-frills hotel and room rates are standardized. You pay for one room, regardless of how many persons are staying. There’s a double bed and a very comfortable couch so technically, you can have up to three persons staying in a room for one price.
The only thing I’ll bring whenever I check-in at the Premier Inn is my toiletry bag. I don’t quite like the idea of bathing and shampooing with soap from the dispenser. No shower cap, toothbrush, toothpaste etc. are provided, so be prepared to bring an overnight kit. Otherwise, you can choose to get a toothbrush kit for 2 dirhams at reception. Beds are extremely comfortable and I’ve never had much problems with noise, despite it being so close to the runway – something I appreciate lots: good soundproof walls!

The hotel is located very near to the airport but can be quite a distance away from the city area. That said, it’s not too difficult to get to the Mall of the Emirates or Dubai Mall - because there’s a shuttle bus every half hour that’ll bring you to the nearest metro station. If all else fails, there’s always the taxi which is relatively inexpensive. Tip: Always carry a calling card (it’s got a map on the back) as there’re still some taxi drivers who do not know how to reach the Premier Inn. It’s very visible from the main road but can be quite tricky navigating to the hotel as it’s situated in the midst of a residential villa compound.

There’re not many restaurants/facilities in the neighbourhood, so it’ll be a good idea to get dinner before returning to the hotel. Although many times, I’d choose to dine in at the in-house restaurant ( Beudoin Bistro) because the food is really quite good (if it’s not a buffet) and the service impeccable. Ask Kennedy – a perpetually friendly server for recommendations if you don’t know what’s good and can’t decide what to eat.

If you are in the mood for some shopping / non-hotel food, there’s another shuttle bus that’ll bring you to a nearby mall (Festival City) at 12pm and 5pm every day. It picks up guests from the mall back to the hotel at 8pm. There are occasional shuttles to Dubai Mall and other places of interest as well. Just check the shuttle schedule at reception.

Best thing about the Premier Inn Dubai Airport? You know you can always get to the airport no matter what time your flight departs. Because the shuttle runs every half hour – 24 hours. And if you’re lucky, you’ll meet the very friendly Walid, one of the hotel’s shuttle bus drivers who always have a smile for everyone.

Room Tip: If you want a room with an excellent view of the airport, ask for room nos. (Level 1/2/3/4)02/04/06...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank checkers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Dubai Airport
1.6 km away
Millennium Airport Hotel Dubai
4.5 km away
Ibis Al Rigga
Ibis Al Rigga
#132 of 561 in Dubai
1,312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21 km away
Citymax Hotels Al Barsha
1.2 km away
Le Meridien Dubai Hotel & Conference Centre
33.1 km away
Premier Inn Dubai Investments Park Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel

Address: Terminal 3 Airport Rd | Al Garhoud, Dubai PO Box 35118, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Dubai
#42 Family Hotel in Dubai
#67 Business Hotel in Dubai
#76 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $93 - $266 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 281
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located opposite Dubai International Airport and Emirates metro station. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is a 3-star property with clean, comfortable accommodation at a cheap price. Our specious rooms are 24 sqm. There is a free 24 hour shuttle service operating between the hotel and Dubai International Airport Terminal 1, Terminal 3 and Metro every 30 mins.The hotel has 24 hour reception. All rooms have free high speed WI-FI, en-suite bathroom with bath and shower.There is a restaurant and a sports bar, 24 hour Costa Coffee, gymnasium and roof-top swimming pool. Premier Inn Dubai International Airport is located within easy reach of Deira City Centre, Festival City and Mirdif City Centre malls. Dubai Creek, Gold Souk, Dubai Museum and Dubai World Trade Centre are also easily accessible. Dubai Mall and Burj Kalifa are only 15 mins drive away. The hotel is 5 mins drive from Dubai International Airport terminal 2.Hotel offers a free daily guest buses to Dubai Mall, Burj Khalifa, Deira City Centre and Festival City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dubai International Airport Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing