We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,730)
Filter reviews
2,730 results
Traveller rating
1,769
673
175
47
66
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,769
673
175
47
66
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfountain viewburj khalifafountain showdowntown dubaifull kitchenone bedroom suiteexcellent locationsmall supermarketwashing machineroom servicewalking distancespecial thanksrestaurant staffhouse keepinghousekeeping staffduty managerakbar
Filter
Updating list...
153 - 158 of 2,730 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Hotel was very good. Two persons in the hotel were truly appreciable. One was Nadeem. His work was excellent. He was the most dedicated person towards his job there. Always ready to serve the guests. Other person was Akbar. A very humble person, who always recieves every guest with a positive smile on his face.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank 7Meenakshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Fernando-GM, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear 7Meenakshi,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor.

I am indeed very pleased to know that you had a wonderful stay and appreciated two of the most remarkable staff of ours when it comes to exemplary service. Thanks so much for commending Nadeem and Akbar. Be assured that we will continue our commitment to creating caring experiences every person, everytime.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Fernando
General Manager | Ramada Downtown Dubai
P.O. Box 116566, Downtown Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: + 971 4 330 7 330 | F: +971 4 330 7 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

very close to Dubai MALL, THE BOULIVARD, the marvelous fountains and Shaikh Zayed Road.
Rooms are spacious with beautiful furniture. the only bad thing is the constructions around that makes noise. for sure I will visit again.
The staff were friendly specially Akbar he was very helpful.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suzan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Fernando-GM, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Suzan A,

Thank you very much for taking the time to review our hotel. It's always heartwarming to hear that our location, spacious rooms and friendly staff were appreciated by our guests. Will share your positive comments to our star - Akbar and for sure he will be extremely happy to know that his efforts were highlighted online.

It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel whenever your travels bring you to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Fernando
General Manager | Ramada Downtown Dubai
P.O. Box 116566, Downtown Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: + 971 4 330 7 330 | F: +971 4 330 7 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

Hotel staff Amazing very charming entertaining and helpful throughout our entire stay! Especially we would like to highlight the outstanding service of Mr.shahzad valet desk & housekeeping Mr. Nadeem guy from Pakistan , both did very good job. Ramada Downtown Dubai this is one of most luxuries hotel I have stayed in ,the rooms are amazing and very comfortable and have all facilities you can ever imagine. Lovely views Burj Khalifa and Dubai mall, hotel have free shuttle also going to Dubai Mall, metro, open beach. Thanks again to Mr. Shahzad to drop us in airport..........

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank hugoQ8958RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Fernando-GM, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear HugoQ8958RX,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Ramada Downtown Dubai & for reviewing us online with a 5 star mark!

What a flattering feedback! We are happy to read a lovely review following your stay with us. A million thanks for such a great compliment. It makes me more proud about my team as they continue to provide top-notched customer service to our valued guests. Will personally share your positive comments to my team especially Shahzad and Nadeem. Rest assured that we will continue our commitment to create caring experiences to every guest, everytime.

We look forward to your next visit hopefully soon!

Sincerely yours,

Mark Fernando
General Manager | Ramada Downtown Dubai
P.O. Box 116566, Downtown Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: + 971 4 330 7 330 | F: +971 4 330 7 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

Location is awesome. Walking distance to water fountain and dubai mall. Service of hotel is pretty goo as well. Special thanks to pavithra Raju who always had our room at its best. I totally suggest this hotel if you visit dubai.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank alireza r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Fernando-GM, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Alireza r,

Greetings from Ramada Downtown Dubai!

Thank you very much for taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor. We are happy to read a brief yet an amazing feedback following your stay with us. Thanks so much for commending our staff Pavithra Rju for a job well done. It was a pleasure to being of service to you and I look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubai.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Fernando
General Manager | Ramada Downtown Dubai
P.O. Box 116566, Downtown Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: + 971 4 330 7 330 | F: +971 4 330 7 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018 via mobile

I visited Ramada Downtown along with my wife though our stay here was only for few days bt still we had a very pleasant stay at Ramada we received a very warm welcome from Mr Akbar he also helped to plan our city tour . His advise helped to easily visit all tourist destination in a very short term. Would recomend Ramada as it is nearby dubai mall nd also very good staff service.. atlast i would sugest to extend vegetarian breakfast varieties

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sumitpsingh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mark_Fernando-GM, General Manager at Ramada Downtown Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Sumitpsingh,

Thank you for taking the time to highlight your experience at our hotel and moreover for choosing to stay with us among other options in vicinity. We are so delighted to read your kind words and positive comments about your stay experience. Thanks so much for appreciating our friendly staff especially Akbar who is one of the many stars of Ramada Downtown when it comes to excellent customer service.

Once again, thank you very much for choosing Ramada Downtown Dubai. We hope we get the opportunity to serve you again as it was truly a pleasure having you stay with us.

Sincerely yours,

Mark Fernando
General Manager | Ramada Downtown Dubai
P.O. Box 116566, Downtown Dubai, United Arab Emirates
T: + 971 4 330 7 330 | F: +971 4 330 7 300

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews