We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“shopping center”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel
Ranked #88 of 556 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 24 February 2012

Located at Mall of the Emirates, this hotel is convenient for shoppers. The hotel is clean and excellent security system. service is slow due to the big size of this hotel. I had water leakage from the bathroom to the room. Although complained, no action was done except cleaning the area. The leakage was due to poor design of bathroom.

Room Tip: choose upper floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bunaif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. With regards to the water flooding in the bathroom, we indeed acknowledge we have a bathroom design defect which is being addressed by a project team.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,190)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,545 - 1,551 of 2,191 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

We were in Dubai for 2 nights on a leisure trip and chose the Pullman because (1) The price was decent (2) The location - attached to the Mall of the Emirates (MoTE), and (3) A|Club points.

We had two rooms, a single and a double, and both were in good condition, clean and well appointed, spacious enough. We were in the basic class of room so no Nespresso machine. The double was 1137, and the view was nothing to speak of. The single was 1908, which had a great view of the Burj al Arab (the sailboat one). Bathrooms were fine, though the shower in 1137 leaked onto the floor. We notified management on check-out. There was free wifi, which was slow but functional. You need your keycard to operate the lift, which I alway find cumbersome, particularly when your group has more than one room on multiple floors. The hotel gave us an extra keycard to make movement a little easier.

We didn't eat at the hotel so can't comment. I did use the pool on the roof, which was quite nice. There are two pools actually, one for laps and one for leisure. There is also a gym and a spa.

For shopping the hotel is extremely convenient, with easy internal access to the MoTE. It's on the other side of Ski Dubai, but a straight shot, making it easy to navigate. Plenty of places to breakfast in the mall, and of course your assorted shopping opportunities.

My friends took the metro from the airport to the hotel/MoTE and said it was very convenient, but a bit slow, as the metro makes a lot of stops.

Compared to other properties I viewed, the Pullman gave us a very good rate and I would highly recommend it and will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: Rooms with early, even numbers (08, 06, 04 etc) seem to have a slightly better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AsiaLad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I stayed with my wife at the Pullman for 2 nights over the weekend and we had no regrets at all for selecting it ... location is fantastic especially if you want easy access to shopping, restaurants and metro ... the room is excellent, brand new, comfortable beds, super clean, free nespresso in room ... and the hotel is basically attached to the mall of the emirates so it is the most convenient option for shopping.

On the downside I think it is a bit overpriced and the views aren't that great.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mar_Sam_Jo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I spent 3 nights and 4 days at the hotel with my mother. The check in was quick, we were upgraded to an executive room from a superior room and the check out was extended from 12 pm to 4 pm.

Our rooms were on the 23rd floor, with a great view, and one floor above us was the pool and spa, and one floor below was the business lounge. The room was big, bright, comfortable with a great view. In the bathroom there is a problem of the bathroom getting wet if one takes a shower as against a tub bath. The hotel is aware of this problem and will soon resolve the same.

Since i read many of the reviews before I went, let me speak of the problems that other travelers had pointed out. Getting a taxi from the hotel was never a problem, and we took several during our stay. Using 2 lifts also was never a problem for me or my mother. the breakfast was good and elaborate. The only issue was that of flooding of the bathroom.

The staff were excellent, really good. The location of it being attached to the Mall of the Emirates is fantastic, and we could shop and come back to leave the packages in the hotel. It also meant that my elderly mother could be independent as one does not need to go outside to access the mall. I even tried the Metro which is attached to the Mall for one of my trips, and it was a pleasant experience.

My mother tried the spa and told me that it was mind blowing. We liked the business lounge a lot, and spent some time there. the pool area is beautiful, and the water temperature is controlled. We used the travel desk, and were happy with the choices and service.

I will surely stay in this hotel if I travel back to Dubai !!!!!!!

Room Tip: Go for the executive rooms to get free internet and drinks at the business centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fitnfun007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a really detailed review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

I and my family stayed for almost two weeks in march 2011. And the stay was fantastic! Nice room, with a comfortable bed. Nice location, and very practical with the mall next to the Hotel. Good service, espesially in the reception and in the pool area. Child friendly Hotel, where we felt very welcome.

On the down side: A couple of times when we asked about some shopping areas we felt that they didnt want to help us with the directions, they rather sendt us to the Emirates Mall.

Returning in march 2012 and are looking forward to another pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SVTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

Your comment on the lack of information on shopping alternatives will be addressed with the teams in order to improve that aspect.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2012

Excellent Location, connected to the Emirates Mall and the Metro station, close to Dubai Mall, Media City and Jumeira area.
Friendly courteous staff from the porters, to front desk, to room service to the Manager.
Modern clean room with a sleek glass bathroom. One thing i didn't like was the outdoor pool, very small and could be rebuilt better.

Stayed April 2011, traveled for vacation.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chantal_KH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Dear Guest

Thank you for taking your valuable time to post a review on Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai.

We are happy to note your kind comments regarding your stay with us. We will share the comments with the team as they serve as a motivation to us in our efforts to continually improve the services that we offer our valued guests.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Pullman Mall of the Emirates Dubai

Yours Sincerely

Roselyn Ndwiga
Quality & Attitude Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
An Accor traveller
Stockholm, Sweden
1
Reviewed 14 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank An Accor traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
PDMOE, Manager at Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
0.6 km away
Kempinski Hotel Mall of the Emirates
0.8 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Dubai Mall Of The Emirates
0.8 km away
Novotel Suites Dubai Mall of the Emirates
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel & Residences Dubai - Al Barsha
0.7 km away
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
Flora Al Barsha Hotel
#97 of 556 in Dubai
477 reviews
19.3 km away
Sheraton Dubai Creek Hotel & Towers
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel

Address: Sheikh Zayed Rd | Al Barsha 1, Mall of the Emirates, Dubai 450309, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#43 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#47 Business Hotel in Dubai
#52 Family Hotel in Dubai
#59 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#80 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $184 - $507 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 481
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Directly connected to the world-renowned mall, the Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel is a gathering place for corporate travelers, vacationers, and shoppers alike. The hotel is centrally located, with easy access to such destinations as Jumeirah, Dubai Marina, Jebel Ali Free Zone, and Dubai World Trade Center. Dubai International Airport (DXB) is only 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, Travelocity.ca, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Sheraton Dubai Mall of the Emirates Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pullman Dubai Mall Of The Emirates Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing