We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel on the Palm Jumeirah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #49 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel on the Palm Jumeirah”
Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel does not disappoint as one of Jumeirah's newest hotels. With its recent appearance in Mission Impossible as a palace in Mumbai, you could be forgiven in thinking it could be a bit ostentatious. This is not the case. The striking decor in the main area of the hotel, with its Ottoman inspired design feels more cosy than it first implies. Have a Morrocan mint tea and some mini scones in the Sultan's Lounge in the lobby and you'll soon settle in. The service is exemplary, with welcoming staff and a smooth check-in and out.

The rooms are large and comfortable, with balconies perfect for a late evening drink to watch the sunset or an early morning coffee before breakfast. The only criticism is that the bath is far too big to fill, despite our best efforts! The breakfast is stunning, with everything you can think of and more besides. Our requests for buffalo mozzarella were met within minutes as a waiter whisked off to the kitchen. We only ate in the Indian restaurant which offered a tasting menu, allowing us to sample as many dishes and as much of them as we wished. This is pricey, but well presented and very tasty.

The pool area is lovely, with views across the sea towards the Dubai marina skyline, seeming strangely quiet from such a distance.

The highlight of the visit was the spa - allegedly the largest in the middle east. We tried the aromatherapy massage, with the therapist helping us to select the oils we wanted to use before the treatment. The rest of the spa facilities are amazing, with a lovely peaceful jacuzzi and steam area and a large hammam.

Overall, a lovely weekend in a lovely hotel. Well worth a visit and lives up to the good name of Jumeirah.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pocketangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

5,012 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,893
    680
    261
    102
    76
See reviews for
1,767
2,128
80
154
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,294)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
98 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 448 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a very big expectations from Jumeirah Zabeel Saray (JZS) coming from e perfect holiday in Dar Al Masyaf in Dubai. (also Jumeirah group) about 18 months ago. Probably our goal was too high, but we expected similar experience in a brand new resort. I looked at the web-site and the brochures and chose JZS as it looked very impressive (expensively build) hotel. This is true as the marble and granite alone probably worth tens of millions of Euro and the Otoman empire design looks very nice. The common areas are stunning – lobby, restaurants, hallways and etc.

So far so good, but there are some negatives:


LOCATION (BAD!)
Positioned on the far end of the Palm the JZS resort is bit isolated and about 20 minutes or more drive to most things (Dubai Mall, Wild Wadi, Mall of the Emirates). And what is rather irritating is not only the distance, but the speed reducing bumps on the road all over the Palm (I think they are more than 20 of them, which makes the trip also not so pleasant jumping up and down on these bumps).


ROOMS, HOUSEKEEPING AND OTHER TECHNICAL PROBLEMS
The rooms are nice, but we have some technical problems which we should not ignore. For example we had more than 24 hours – no TV. The personnel said they had some problem with the satellite, but that should not happen in a hotel at that level. Also for this case no warning letter and no excuse from the management. That is irritating. Also as previous reviewers mentioned, the showers are not thermostatic, the water changes the temperature from cold to very warm and that is annoying. This happened not only in the room but also in the Spa showers on the ground floor you constantly get cold and very warm bursts from the shower. I do not know if this is the case at the other Palm hotels or only in JZS as well but I did not have such an experience in Dar Al Masyaf hotel.

Also the housekeeping service is not constant, some days they forgot to do the turn down service, someday forgot to stock the free water, they had difficulty to get me for more than 24 hours the right size of bath rope. This sort of problems does not happened in Dar Al Masyaf hotel. We also fell that the service in JZS was not so personal as in Dar Al Masyaf and for all the problems we had and complained we did not see the management to react appropriately, for many of the complains we even did not get a written apology or any sort of compensation. The hotel had also nearly for 3 full day’s repairs on the fountain in the main lobby (see the picture) and then the lobby looked horrible with the construction side in the middle of it.

It was also get rather unpleasant surprise that the rooms are quite noisy –first because of bad insulation between the rooms (that was reported by numerous tripadvisor reviewers) and second because of the road noise (the only one main road on that side – which goes from Atlantis, via “Kempinski The Palm” and “Jumeirah Zabeel Saray” to “One and Only the Palm” is very busy and if you sleep with open window you hear the traffic all night even from our room which was located on the 5th floor.


POOL AND BEACH AREA
As other negatives, the pool area is let’s say pretty average and the beach is not nearly as good as the one in the normal Jumeira beach area. The so called kids club of JZS is a joke comparing to the Sinbad's Kids Club in Madinat Jumeirah complex and the kids pool in JZS is really only a baby pool (30cm depth) and our 6 year old girl did not want to have anything to do with that club. The pools were also cold (from what I understood the management turn off the heating because of the "summer" but this year is crazy weather even it rained in DUbai and there were also quite a cold wind. Even the 30cm BABY pool was cold and not heated.


RESTAURANTS / FOOD
On the positive side, the food in JZS is very good. Our favorite restaurant was the Lebanese Al Nafoorah - the best one in JZS, with special thanks to Tony the waiter there and one Egyptian guy for which I apologize forgot the name which makes perfect shisha). The second best for us was is the Turkish restaurant Lalezar. These restaurants seem to be popular also with the very rich locals (they dine inside where the glamorous design is). The food there is excellent, highly recommended.

However, if you want to dine outside there is completely different layout and design. Basically all the restaurants have THE SAME plastic type of tables and chairs (beach type like plastic chairs with pillows on them). If you dine inside the restaurants are quite different and nice, but outside they are exactly the same and located basically in the same very long and narrow terrace. In Al Nafoorah, Lalezar and Amala, there was a strictly enforced dress code even if you dine outside (sitting on a plastic chairs) and I have to have an argument with the management, why they enforce such a strict dress code in the outside area, where you sit in the dark in the plastic chairs and tables (again tables outside are the same for their hi-end restaurants as well as the buffet one). As this is supposed to be a BEACH resort, you have to loosen up a little bit the dress code. I dine in Bermuda shorts outside everywhere in a places like the Four Seasons Maldives, FS Bora Bora, FS Seychelles or Hawaii !


SPA
The spa in JZS is huge and extremely nice, thousands of sq.meters of marble, granite and pure luxury with steam, saunas on 2 floors (one for men one for women) so the facilities are in perfect condition. Also the swimming pools inside the spa are amazing. Almost nobody swim there in the summer and they still have guards. Perfect pools for quiet swim. I would say it is one of the most beautiful spa you can ever see.


OVERALL
After the perfect holiday in Dar Al Masyaf 18 months ago, our trip to JZS was more disappointment than joy. At the similar price levels it is not worth it. I would never go back there at ANY of the Palm Dubai hotels including the JZS and again will preffer the real beach in Jumeirah and will visit the marvelous place Jumeirah group has in Dar Al Masyaf. The right rating for JZS is probably 3,5 stars, but give it 4 for the good job of the other great Jumeirah places in Dubai and of course Dar Al Masyaf and our favorite steak house in Dubai – MJ Steakhouse in Al Qasr hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ivo_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts. I am delighted to learn that you stayed in Jumeirah Zabeel Saray just recently, and I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback from your visit and for recommending our Talise Ottoman Spa as well as Al Nafoorah and Lalezar our restaurants on TripAdvisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve and noted the several opportunities to enhance our service and facilities. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our management team to focus on improvements and deliver the type of service which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.
Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheshire
Level Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Just returned from a fantastic 17 night stay in Zabeel Saray. Have previously stayed at Jumeirah Al Qasr since the hotel opened but had started to see the edges fraying and everything looking a bit tired and so we decided to try Zabeel Saray. Really glad we did, this is the new Dubai, not bigger and brasher than the others, just more refined, higher quality and excellent attention to detail. We were welcomed with champagne, local delicacies and a personal welcome card from the rooms director no less, such a pleasant chap, he just can't do enough for you.... Already booked for a July trip and would recommend the hotel to everyone wanting more of a 5 star stay...

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pabCheshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending us on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in exceeding your expectations during your stay.

Thank you for recognizing Rahul our Director of Rooms who impressed you by his attention and professionalism. It is with great pleasure that I am able to recognize him for his efforts to ensure our guests have an enjoyable and comfortable stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for highly recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor. I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012

Positioned somewhat on it's own the hotel is a little isolated and a 15min+ drive to most things but I guess many people never feel the need to leave during their stay. The rooms are nice, staff are great, food is fine, common areas are stunning etc. Everything should be perfect but we just find it tough to get excited about it. There was no charm or sophistication, I guess just like Dubai. As negatives, the pool area is only average and the beach is not as good as the others on the Palm (it catches the current so sand has washed away from sea bed at paddling depth). Small point but irritating, the showers are not thermostatic, who knows why it is such a cheap thing to fix, so you constantly get cold and scolding bursts from the shower.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Al_and_Meli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for acknowledging of our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent architecture.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve. Rest assured your feedback has been discussed with the relevant managers to focus on these areas, to ensure we deliver the best in service and products which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for sharing your feedback from your stay with us. I do hope we may have the opportunity to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 April 2012

The stay was fabulous, absolutely tremendous.

The staff:
Very competent and open to help and assist.
They paid attention to every single detail and it was exceptional.

The welcome:
They welcomed us with champagne.
Asked for preferences and treid to accommodate your preferences during your stay.

Rooms:
Excellent condition of rooms and very spacious.
This high quality was proved by your own jacousy.

Quality:
100% Every wish has been fulfilled.
This hotel is a recommendation for everyone!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities and excellent service.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to share your feedback and for highly recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
1 review
Reviewed 17 April 2012

We have just returned from 2 weeks in the wonderful Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We usually stay in the Jumeirah Madinat but wanted to try a smaller version.

The hotel didn't disappoint us from the minute we arrived. The staff were there to greet us and helped us unpack and settle in. The hotel is a smaller, more intimate version of the Al Qasr and the staff soon got to know us very quickly and very friendly and helpful.

We upgraded to the villas which were out of the world! We have 4 children so the villa was perfect for us and use to go back there in the afternoon to sit by the pool. The food was excellent here. Our favourite being the Indian restaurant and the Beach restaurant for a more casual evening. Kids club is small and our children didn't use it as on the 3rd floor but they made friends and we felt comfortable with them running around the beach and grounds.

We loved being on the Palm as we ate in the One and Only Palm without the children some nights and all visited the Atlantis which is only 5 minutes away.

We are looking to return here at Christmas - mainly due to the staff being so helpful and friendly

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karen634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

I am so happy to read of your loyalty to Jumeirah and would like to personally thank you for choosing Jumeirah Zabeel Saray above the many options available in Dubai. It is very pleasing to read how much you enjoy your time with us. Thank you for acknowledging our commitment to our high standards – I know our colleagues are equally delighted to read of your glowing feedback.

I appreciate you recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor and for your positive rating of your experience. I look forward to welcome you and your family back to our hotel in December.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The hotel is tucked away on Palm Island and boasts magnificent views of the sea, resembling an Ottoman Palace with lots of gold, turquoise and red colour schematics. We had the pleasure of having access to the Executive Lounge which offers a luxurious breakfast/lunch/snacks throughout the day, and more privacy.

The standard of the hotel rooms is on par if not a touch better than the other hotels (and I have stayed in close to ten different five star establishments in Dubai and Abu Dhabi) - very spacious and meets the expectations of the amenities.

I would like to emphasise the near to perfect service the hotel has to offer. The Jumeirah chain boasts competency in that area in general, but Zabeel Saray must be one of the front runners when it comes to that - the management handled all our needs, and if anything topped our expectations throughout our stay. Thank you very much for a truly enjoyable holiday!

I recommend this hotel to everyone looking for a uniqgue luxurious experience in Dubai, also great for families but as it is tucked away a little from the hustle I would consider it to be more of a luxury/spa/gourmet hideaway.

Room Tip: Make sure to include the executive lounge access!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LDB91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
Dear Guest

I am delighted that you enjoyed your recent holiday with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to post a review of your experience on Trip Advisor and for recommending our Talise Ottoman Spa.

Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities. We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your stay.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
4.6 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.1 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
2,729 reviews
3.9 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#34 of 545 in Dubai
2,720 reviews
7.1 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#45 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing