We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice to look at, with friendly, helpful staff.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Ranked #44 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Al Ain
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Nice to look at, with friendly, helpful staff.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2012

This hotel looks great on the inside, as good as the marketing photos on their web site. The lobby, the restaurants and the rooms are well designed and detailed. We especially liked the C Club with its jazz duo (unfortunately for us it is a cigar bar, so the air is smokey). Our room was very comfortable, with a nice-sized balcony. Service was good in all areas.

In other ways the hotel is decidedly average; lunch at the pool and dinner in the Lebanese restaurant were poor and average respectively. The breakfast buffet was typical for hotels in the region, but above average in quality.

Our room was at the front, on the sea side, but the hotel faces the Dubai coast at an angle. Directly below the balcony was a dried, failed garden. The view across the water and in the distance, from left to right, shows roughly 25% Dubai skyline, 60% power generating stations, petroleum facilities and container ports, then the remainder is open water. It is all some way away, but not hugely attractive anyway. On the other side of the hotel, the view from the beach, looking into the palm, is not great either.

Overall, I would recommend the place if they were offering a great deal. It is sold as high luxury, but if you're paying full price there are other options worth exploring.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank davidc068
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 13 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for your kind acknowledgement of our exquisite facilities, culinary fare and excellent service .

I am also grateful to receive your comments on where you feel we could improve and rest assured we have shared this with our team.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you and your family back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,800 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,734
    658
    244
    95
    69
See reviews for
1,665
2,052
78
150
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,254)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2012

My friends and i had businnes meeting in one of villas with doctors cant remember the no but having been there 2 times its amazing .we were served with fresh apples juice and this black handsome guy perhaps SYMON was really good in service and warmth smile and fast.

The villas are excellent with laggon and some candles at the door relly good.

I comment this please to any one who is ready to be here

Just one think i noted security at the gate are slow in understsnding but general the property is good

Room Tip: the villa is bigg and has terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amina m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent visit to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Royal Residences on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during your visit.

I am also grateful for your comment in regard to our Security colleagues and rest assured we have shared the same with the team for immediate action and remedial improvement.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed in the Zabeel Saray over Easter and we had a wonderful stay . The truly remarkabke service started at the Airport where our Hotel driver collected us and as we arrived at the hotel the butlers and Guest services Manager were there to greet us at our Villa . The Royal Residences are absolutely amazing with fabulous rooms , gym and a 300 metre pool . We used the Executive lounge for Breakfast most mornings and along with the evening drinks and Canapés the lounge was one of the best that we had ever used . We dined at the Indian and the Lebanese that were both Excellent as well as a lot of other Jumeirah Restaurants , all of which we enjoyed . The Friday brunch at the Al Qasr was superb and a must do . The staff and management of the Zabeel Saray were fantastic and we can't wait to return , thanks for an amazing holiday .

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
6 Thank Sharon345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for acknowledging of our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent architecture.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

I appreciate you recommending the Friday brunch at our sister property Al Qasr and am very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2012

We recently stayed at the hotel for our honeymoon. What can I say it was tremendous. So beautiful. The place is so grand and lavish. The lobby area was the best I had seen, and I have seen jumeirah beach hotel, burj, address hotel, Atlantis, and kenpinski. But the grand lobby of zabeel was awesome.

No wonder MI ghost protocol shot their scenes here! I would have done the Same! The rooms are also grand and so big, I stayed up on the 4th floor(out of 5floors, 6th floor are suites). I got talking to an interior room designer at the spa and she told me their company designed rooms for Atlantis and zabeel - and by far the zabeel rooms were better (unless you book the fishtank rooms in atlantis which are 2k a night!) the rooms have every amenity required and the bathtubs are about 9ft long by 4ft wide and thigh deep! Absolutely huge marble baths. With rain shower separate walk in showers and an iPod dock station ;)

You'll love this place. Trust me. Book it. I'm going back within a year.

Mr khan.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Usmanykhany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest,

Congratulations on your recent marriage! I am delighted that you enjoyed your honeymoon with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

Thank you for taking the time to post a review of your holiday and for recommending our hotel on Trip Advisor.

I am also pleased to read that you will be returning to stay with us again, we certainly look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abu dahbi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2012

I will visit you again i have never see a hotel like this espicially kids club and i like fathia in the kids club and geli and alaftina and our rooms 482 and 483.
i promise i will come every month inshalla , thankyou for wild wadi complimentary


form amal al saeedi.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nowayx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share such a complimenting review of your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray.

We make every effort to maintain the high standards of timely and quality service delivery Jumeirah is renowned for, and we are delighted that we have been successful in achieving this during and after your stay.

I am also very pleased to note that you have recognized the efforts of our colleagues from Salims Kids Club, particularly Aleftina, Gellie and Fathima. It is always with pride that we are able to personally recognize their efforts to exceed expectations and provide a truly personalized service on all occasions.

I am also very pleased to know that you will definitely return to stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray. We certainly look forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
38 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

This hotel does not disappoint as one of Jumeirah's newest hotels. With its recent appearance in Mission Impossible as a palace in Mumbai, you could be forgiven in thinking it could be a bit ostentatious. This is not the case. The striking decor in the main area of the hotel, with its Ottoman inspired design feels more cosy than it first implies. Have a Morrocan mint tea and some mini scones in the Sultan's Lounge in the lobby and you'll soon settle in. The service is exemplary, with welcoming staff and a smooth check-in and out.

The rooms are large and comfortable, with balconies perfect for a late evening drink to watch the sunset or an early morning coffee before breakfast. The only criticism is that the bath is far too big to fill, despite our best efforts! The breakfast is stunning, with everything you can think of and more besides. Our requests for buffalo mozzarella were met within minutes as a waiter whisked off to the kitchen. We only ate in the Indian restaurant which offered a tasting menu, allowing us to sample as many dishes and as much of them as we wished. This is pricey, but well presented and very tasty.

The pool area is lovely, with views across the sea towards the Dubai marina skyline, seeming strangely quiet from such a distance.

The highlight of the visit was the spa - allegedly the largest in the middle east. We tried the aromatherapy massage, with the therapist helping us to select the oils we wanted to use before the treatment. The rest of the spa facilities are amazing, with a lovely peaceful jacuzzi and steam area and a large hammam.

Overall, a lovely weekend in a lovely hotel. Well worth a visit and lives up to the good name of Jumeirah.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
7 Thank pocketangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray and for recommending our Hotel on Trip Advisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our high level of customer service, culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

Thank you once again for recommending Jumeirah Zabeel Saray on Trip Advisor. We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the very near future.

Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sofia, Bulgaria
Level Contributor
94 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 438 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

We had a very big expectations from Jumeirah Zabeel Saray (JZS) coming from e perfect holiday in Dar Al Masyaf in Dubai. (also Jumeirah group) about 18 months ago. Probably our goal was too high, but we expected similar experience in a brand new resort. I looked at the web-site and the brochures and chose JZS as it looked very impressive (expensively build) hotel. This is true as the marble and granite alone probably worth tens of millions of Euro and the Otoman empire design looks very nice. The common areas are stunning – lobby, restaurants, hallways and etc.

So far so good, but there are some negatives:


LOCATION (BAD!)
Positioned on the far end of the Palm the JZS resort is bit isolated and about 20 minutes or more drive to most things (Dubai Mall, Wild Wadi, Mall of the Emirates). And what is rather irritating is not only the distance, but the speed reducing bumps on the road all over the Palm (I think they are more than 20 of them, which makes the trip also not so pleasant jumping up and down on these bumps).


ROOMS, HOUSEKEEPING AND OTHER TECHNICAL PROBLEMS
The rooms are nice, but we have some technical problems which we should not ignore. For example we had more than 24 hours – no TV. The personnel said they had some problem with the satellite, but that should not happen in a hotel at that level. Also for this case no warning letter and no excuse from the management. That is irritating. Also as previous reviewers mentioned, the showers are not thermostatic, the water changes the temperature from cold to very warm and that is annoying. This happened not only in the room but also in the Spa showers on the ground floor you constantly get cold and very warm bursts from the shower. I do not know if this is the case at the other Palm hotels or only in JZS as well but I did not have such an experience in Dar Al Masyaf hotel.

Also the housekeeping service is not constant, some days they forgot to do the turn down service, someday forgot to stock the free water, they had difficulty to get me for more than 24 hours the right size of bath rope. This sort of problems does not happened in Dar Al Masyaf hotel. We also fell that the service in JZS was not so personal as in Dar Al Masyaf and for all the problems we had and complained we did not see the management to react appropriately, for many of the complains we even did not get a written apology or any sort of compensation. The hotel had also nearly for 3 full day’s repairs on the fountain in the main lobby (see the picture) and then the lobby looked horrible with the construction side in the middle of it.

It was also get rather unpleasant surprise that the rooms are quite noisy –first because of bad insulation between the rooms (that was reported by numerous tripadvisor reviewers) and second because of the road noise (the only one main road on that side – which goes from Atlantis, via “Kempinski The Palm” and “Jumeirah Zabeel Saray” to “One and Only the Palm” is very busy and if you sleep with open window you hear the traffic all night even from our room which was located on the 5th floor.


POOL AND BEACH AREA
As other negatives, the pool area is let’s say pretty average and the beach is not nearly as good as the one in the normal Jumeira beach area. The so called kids club of JZS is a joke comparing to the Sinbad's Kids Club in Madinat Jumeirah complex and the kids pool in JZS is really only a baby pool (30cm depth) and our 6 year old girl did not want to have anything to do with that club. The pools were also cold (from what I understood the management turn off the heating because of the "summer" but this year is crazy weather even it rained in DUbai and there were also quite a cold wind. Even the 30cm BABY pool was cold and not heated.


RESTAURANTS / FOOD
On the positive side, the food in JZS is very good. Our favorite restaurant was the Lebanese Al Nafoorah - the best one in JZS, with special thanks to Tony the waiter there and one Egyptian guy for which I apologize forgot the name which makes perfect shisha). The second best for us was is the Turkish restaurant Lalezar. These restaurants seem to be popular also with the very rich locals (they dine inside where the glamorous design is). The food there is excellent, highly recommended.

However, if you want to dine outside there is completely different layout and design. Basically all the restaurants have THE SAME plastic type of tables and chairs (beach type like plastic chairs with pillows on them). If you dine inside the restaurants are quite different and nice, but outside they are exactly the same and located basically in the same very long and narrow terrace. In Al Nafoorah, Lalezar and Amala, there was a strictly enforced dress code even if you dine outside (sitting on a plastic chairs) and I have to have an argument with the management, why they enforce such a strict dress code in the outside area, where you sit in the dark in the plastic chairs and tables (again tables outside are the same for their hi-end restaurants as well as the buffet one). As this is supposed to be a BEACH resort, you have to loosen up a little bit the dress code. I dine in Bermuda shorts outside everywhere in a places like the Four Seasons Maldives, FS Bora Bora, FS Seychelles or Hawaii !


SPA
The spa in JZS is huge and extremely nice, thousands of sq.meters of marble, granite and pure luxury with steam, saunas on 2 floors (one for men one for women) so the facilities are in perfect condition. Also the swimming pools inside the spa are amazing. Almost nobody swim there in the summer and they still have guards. Perfect pools for quiet swim. I would say it is one of the most beautiful spa you can ever see.


OVERALL
After the perfect holiday in Dar Al Masyaf 18 months ago, our trip to JZS was more disappointment than joy. At the similar price levels it is not worth it. I would never go back there at ANY of the Palm Dubai hotels including the JZS and again will preffer the real beach in Jumeirah and will visit the marvelous place Jumeirah group has in Dar Al Masyaf. The right rating for JZS is probably 3,5 stars, but give it 4 for the good job of the other great Jumeirah places in Dubai and of course Dar Al Masyaf and our favorite steak house in Dubai – MJ Steakhouse in Al Qasr hotel.

Room Tip: higher floor is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
6 Thank ivo_k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JZS_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Zabeel Saray, responded to this review, 6 May 2012
Dear Guest

Thank you for your loyalty to Jumeirah Hotels & Resorts. I am delighted to learn that you stayed in Jumeirah Zabeel Saray just recently, and I appreciate that you have taken the time to share your feedback from your visit and for recommending our Talise Ottoman Spa as well as Al Nafoorah and Lalezar our restaurants on TripAdvisor.

We make every effort to ensure your expectations are exceeded and I sincerely appreciate that you have taken the time to share your personal experience and recognize our endeavors. Thank you for acknowledging so many positive elements of your stay particularly our culinary fare and our opulent facilities.

I am also grateful for the areas you have identified where you feel we could improve and noted the several opportunities to enhance our service and facilities. Rest assured your feedback has been shared with our management team to focus on improvements and deliver the type of service which you have come to expect from a Jumeirah Hotel.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor. I do hope we are able to welcome you back to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray in the near future.
Sincerely,

Stephan Schupbach
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.2 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
4.7 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
4.9 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Rixos The Palm Dubai
#36 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,466 reviews
7.5 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#18 of 545 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,644 reviews
4.5 km away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Zabeel Saray? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Zabeel Saray

Property: Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Address: The Palm Jumeirah, Crescent Road West | PO Box 27722, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Dubai
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#18 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#21 Business Hotel in Dubai
#41 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Zabeel Saray 5*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity so you can book your Jumeirah Zabeel Saray reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing