We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Baloon flight in Dubai”

Balloon Adventures Emirates
Book In Advance
More Info
US$302.00*
and up
Dubai Hot Air Balloon Flight Including Gourmet Breakfast and Falconry...
Ranked #33 of 404 Outdoor Activities in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: So close, yet so far from the glitz and the glamour of the city. Now only a 30 minute drive from the centre of Dubai! (Burj Khalifa) We collect you from your hotel within the urban area of Dubai or a specified meeting point and transfer you to the desert, where you'll enjoy a one hour flight. Witness a breathtaking sunrise with the backdrop of the majestic Hajjar Mountains. Once we've touched down, you will be transfered to a desert camp in vintage 1950's Land Rovers for a gourmet breakfast of Eggs Benedict, Smoked Salmon, Caviar, bread selection and fruit.
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Great Baloon flight in Dubai”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

Eventhough we had to get up early it was fun and great to go on the Baloon flight. Very good team to fly.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Susanne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, 4 April 2012
Thank you for the review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    75
    13
    2
    10
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A well organised 'experience'.”
Reviewed 11 March 2012

The competency and humor of the owner Peter and in our case the pilot is what make this experience worth getting up at 4am in the morning worthwhile! The ride itself was enjoyable although the initially the view was not great because of the haze. We did see the sun rise but, I didn't find it as spectacular as others on the balloon. Maybe I'm a bit jaded and have seen to many spectacular sunrises in other parts of the world.

However, all that was offset in the final stages of the ride as we came down low over the sand dunes, just barely skimming the tops. Saw some gazelles and where they had been feeding on desert water melons. This accompanied with Peters entertaining commentary and a very smooth landing finished off the trip in a very pleasant way.

Certainly worth doing if you are in the UAE.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Warren M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
“My first air balloon flight and it was amazing!”
Reviewed 8 March 2012

A very professionally organised and delivered tourist experience. total confidence in the crew - everything went like clockwork but we felt it was made special for us. We would recommend it to anyone as an A Grade experience. Brilliant.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank Desmond F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, 18 March 2012
We really appreciate the review! Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ras Al Khaimah, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 attraction reviews
“It was simply incredible and a must-do on your bucket list!”
Reviewed 5 March 2012

Wear something comfortable and load the batteries of your camera!

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
Great advice!
A few other tips: Closed in shoes - preferably trainers, sunglasses and a warm jumper during the winter months of Nov/Dec/Jan/Feb. It can get very chilly early morning in the desert.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A great present for my 40th Birthday”
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We took this balloon trip today and it was fab. We were picked up from festival city and driven to the take off point in the desert off the al Ain road. We boarded our basket at around 6.30 in the morning, it was difficult to get into the basket as only a couple of foot wells on the side of it. We took off over the desert and our guide was very informative about the area we were flying over. We had a very pleasant landing just past a camel racing track. All in all a lovely few hours although the 5am start is a killer!!!

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank 1972nessie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KiwiUAE, Manager at Balloon Adventures Emirates, responded to this review, 29 March 2012
We hope your flight will always be a birthday to remember. You’re still a spring chicken, we sometimes have passengers twice your age. If passengers suspect they will have problems boarding, we are able to roll them into the basket before inflation. As for the 5am start….. wait till summer, we start at 4am!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Balloon Adventures Emirates also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Balloon Adventures Emirates? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing