We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Early dinner”

Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant
Ranked #547 of 10,199 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$10 - US$75
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Description: Antique Bazaar is an award winning Indian restaurant that reflects the authenticity of Indian cuisines. Few restaurants stand out with the right delicacy and the perfect ambience, Antique Bazaar is one of such. Renowned for carrying on the legacy of serving cuisines that once ruled the hearts of the royal families of India who are still known for their respect for exquisite food.
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We were in Burdubai and wanted to relish some indian dishes so our freind mr nilesh called us up to this restaurant .we had dinner .the food was great .service was little slow.i think one should avoid going here with babies as its actualy a high volume restaurant with indian dancers on bollywood songs and vocalist with amazing voices but too high for a baby .the space between two tables is very less..the setup is antique indian..as all furniture and crockery is themed like an ancient palace.we had fun.but its more for couples or freinds..nyc food .a la carte menu.

Thank Suruchi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev_Gohlan, General Manager at Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 10, 2018


Hi Suruchi G,

Thank you for dining at Antique Bazaar! We are glad that you find our food great that you enjoyed the experience. We will share this to the team.

We have noted your concerns and we value your honest feedback. Your comments have been shared with the management team as a critical way of understanding how we can continue to deliver exceptional service to guests like you.

On your next visit, we also recommend you Ricetta (Italian restaurant) and The Viceroy (English pub). We have exciting offers available this month.Please share your stories and photos about your experience on our social media platforms as well (we are Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai on Facebook, @fpsburdubai on Twitter & Instagram).

We hope to welcome you back soon!


Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
Cluster General Manager
Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai & Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 157 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2018

Been here once before a good few years ago. Excellent food and gorgeous delicious bread - mixed bread basket is great. Always busy and popular which is a good sign. It's in a Four point Sheraton hotel - but make sure you ask for the right one if going by taxi - it took us THREE taxis to get here, after going to two other Four Point Sheraton hotels!! So ask for the Bank Street one, Bur Dubai! We just said Bur Dubai, but now we know to say Bank Street!!! Also, be aware that this restaurant is very noisy in terms of music - quite difficult to have a conversation, but it's more of a place to just sit and watch the dancing/music whilst eating. The veggie dishes are very good and varied. Our friend had some fish in batter which he said was the best fish he'd ever had. Overall I'd recommend.

Thank Diane J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev_Gohlan, General Manager at Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018


Hi Diane J,

Welcome back to Antique Bazaar! We are glad that you find our food excellent. We also appreciate the tips on how to get here, this will be a great help to the Tripadvisor community.

We have noted your comment about the music and we'd like to take this chance to inform you that our entertainment starts daily at 9pm onwards. Hence if you wish to have a quite dinner, we suggest booking your table from 7:30pm till 9pm. We have a soft music (sitar player) during lunch time as well (except for Fridays when we are closed for lunch). We hope you find this info useful.

Please share your stories and photos about your experience on our social media platforms as well (we are Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai on Facebook, @fpsburdubai on Twitter & Instagram). On your next visit, we also recommend you Ricetta (Italian restaurant) and The Viceroy (English pub). We have exciting offers available this month.

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
Cluster General Manager
Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai & Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 23, 2018 via mobile

Wonderful food, service and entertainment. About my 6th time
here—whenever in Dubai—and always enjoy it. Music and dancers are fabulous.

Thank Glenn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev_Gohlan, General Manager at Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2018

Hi Glenn W,

Thank you for dining at Antique Bazaar! We are glad that you find our food, service and entertainment wonderful. We will share this to the team. On your next visit, we also recommend you Ricetta (Italian restaurant) and The Viceroy (English pub). We have exciting offers available this month.

Please share your stories and photos about your experience on our social media platforms as well (we are Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai on Facebook, @fpsburdubai on Twitter & Instagram).

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev G
Cluster General Manager
Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai & Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 11, 2018 via mobile

Honestly Antique Bazaar was the best authentic restaurant with best food and best service. Supriya at desk was very humble and friendly. Also she arranged a surprise pastry for our anniversary. And Chef Hoshiar made a special Jain food which was a super delicacy’s. Will visit again and recommend to our friends and family.

Thank Ronak S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sanjeev_Gohlan, General Manager at Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 13, 2018

Hi Ronak S,

Thank you for dining at Antique Bazaar! We are happy to know that you will visit us again. We will definitely share your compliments to to the team. On your next visit, we also recommend you Ricetta (Italian restaurant) and The Viceroy (English pub). We have exciting offers available this month.

Please share your stories and photos about your experience on our social media platforms as well (we are Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai on Facebook, @fpsburdubai on Twitter & Instagram).

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev
Cluster General Manager
Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai & Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 3, 2018

Had a great catch up with transiting batchmates at the Antique Bazaar. Excellent veg and non veg Indian food . Amazing hospitality . Power partner of Emirates NBD bank's Bon Appetit dining program - gives you great discounts and experiences. For musically inclined , soulful Indian film music performance too..

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sivarama S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FPSBurDubai, General Manager at Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded February 3, 2018

Hi Sivarama S,

Thanks for making Antique Bazaar your catch-up venue :-) We are delighted to read your wonderful remarks about our food, service and entertainment. That is correct, ENBD bank is one of our partners and all their cardholders enjoys discount offer in all our restaurant. I must say that their dining program is a HUGE support to us.

On your next visit, we also recommend you Ricetta (Italian restaurant) and The Viceroy (English pub). We have exciting offers available every month. Please share your stories and photos about your experience on our social media platforms as well (we are Four Points by Sheraton Bur Dubai on Facebook, @fpsburdubai on Twitter & Instagram).

We hope to welcome you back soon!

Kind regards,

Sanjeev
Cluster General Manager
Four Points Sheraton Bur Dubai & Marriott Executive Apartments Dubai Creek

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant also viewed

 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Antique Bazaar Indian Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing