We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent family fishing trip!”
Review of Go Fishing Tours

Go Fishing Tours
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: A.K.A Go Fishing Dubai is a Dubai based multiple TripAdvisor award winning fishing charter company that started in 2010. We are only operating out of Dubai from the prestigious Dubai Marina and no other locations or emirates. As the only fishing charter company with over 350 excellent rated 5 star reviews in the UAE we stand out amongst others to simply say that "we are all about having fun under the sun" and the positive experience of our visitors. Be it a big game fishing session, family outing, friends day out, birthday party or a corporate team building event, we have the years of experience under our belt to assist you with the planning and hassle free experience! We still stand one of the top activities in Dubai only because of all the love and support that we get from our visitors. We look forward to assisting you with your requests and inquiries. Take care & God bless!
Useful Information: Activities for young children, Bathroom facilities, Activities for older children
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We had a great time and were looked after perfectly by Jameel and Shariff. Fishing was fantastic and we all caught some fish and a few special ones!!! Very pleased with the pictures.

Highly recommend this trip if you want to book sea fishing in Dubai.

1  Thank Neil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Hi Neil! I had an epic day with you & your family. It was a pleasure fishing with you guys in Dubai waters! Thank you so much for taking the time to support us on Tripadvisor. Wish you guys all the very best! Take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (412)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"caught fish"
in 19 reviews
"queen fish"
in 8 reviews
"nice boat"
in 8 reviews
"great morning"
in 12 reviews
"smaller fish"
in 6 reviews
"big barracudas"
in 4 reviews
"afternoon trip"
in 5 reviews
"great trip"
in 17 reviews
"great company"
in 10 reviews
"hammour"
in 5 reviews
"sea sickness"
in 4 reviews
"dubai skyline"
in 10 reviews
"year olds"
in 4 reviews
"lots of fun"
in 9 reviews
"crew"
in 80 reviews
"trolling"
in 25 reviews
"sherif"
in 28 reviews
Filter

9 - 13 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2018

We had a great early morning fishing trip with Jameel. He is a true professional.

We did the trolling and regular fishing and couldn't believe the size and how many fish we all caught!

Everyone loved the trip and would highly recommend it. We cant wait to do it again very soon!

1  Thank ShelleyHall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Shelley! Thank you so much for fishing with us in Dubai waters and thank you so much for taking the time to support us on Tripadvisor. I had a great time with you guys and look forward to seeing you guys again. Take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

A great days fishing. Jameel and Shafeek were extremely hospitable and knowledgeable. The boat is clean and superbly maintained. We caught decent fish within 30 mins of starting trolling. Throughout the morning Jameel kept trying new things to try and tempt more fish culminating in trolling on the way back in to try and pick up a King fish where we could see them striking the shoals. I highly recommend this skipper.

1  Thank bist0drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Hi Andy! Thank you so much for fishing with us in Dubai and writing this awesome review. It was a pleasure meeting you, I really enjoyed our day and chats together. It’s always great to have a keen fisherman on board. Wish you all the best, take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Great trip, both guys are very helpful. Everyone caught fish, so had plenty for dinner. Would do it again. Good price.

1  Thank Kristaps P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hi Kris! Thank you so much for taking the time to support us on tripadvisor and writing this wonderful review. Wish you all the very best, take care & God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Really experinced and caring captain. We cought some fish and later on one of us got sea sick and our captain took great care of her. Later on when she felt better we stoped fishing and went on sightseeing.

Amazing captain. Recommend it to everyone.

1  Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hi Markus! Thank you so much for the kind words and writing this wonderful review. I had a great time with you and your family. It was unfortunate that your mother got sea sick as the sea was flat as a swimming pool, but it could happen to anyone. Most important thing is that we always make the best of the days in our lives whatever th situation may be ;) Give my best to the family. Take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Go Fishing Tours also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to Go Fishing Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing