We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Amazing Troll fishing

It was our second time with Jameel (owner). We tried Troll fishing this time and it was a lot of... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Adnan_Mirza
,
Riyadh, Saudi Arabia
Great fishing trip

We always wanted to do fishing trip with our kids and when we finally decided, I was overwhelmed by... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Yusr S
,
Leicester, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 423 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Dubai
from US$33.75
More Info
from US$67.40
More Info
from US$84.93
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
408
13
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
408
13
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews caught fish queen fish nice boat smaller fish great morning big barracudas afternoon trip open sea great trip these guys hammour dubai skyline highly recommend this trip year olds lots of fun amazing experience boat ride
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 423 reviews
Reviewed April 1, 2018

We had a great early morning fishing trip with Jameel. He is a true professional.

We did the trolling and regular fishing and couldn't believe the size and how many fish we all caught!

Everyone loved the trip and would highly recommend it. We cant wait to do it again very soon!

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank ShelleyHall30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Hi Shelley! Thank you so much for fishing with us in Dubai waters and thank you so much for taking the time to support us on Tripadvisor. I had a great time with you guys and look forward to seeing you guys again. Take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 27, 2018

A great days fishing. Jameel and Shafeek were extremely hospitable and knowledgeable. The boat is clean and superbly maintained. We caught decent fish within 30 mins of starting trolling. Throughout the morning Jameel kept trying new things to try and tempt more fish culminating in trolling on the way back in to try and pick up a King fish where we could see them striking the shoals. I highly recommend this skipper.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank bist0drinker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Hi Andy! Thank you so much for fishing with us in Dubai and writing this awesome review. It was a pleasure meeting you, I really enjoyed our day and chats together. It’s always great to have a keen fisherman on board. Wish you all the best, take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 23, 2018 via mobile

Great trip, both guys are very helpful. Everyone caught fish, so had plenty for dinner. Would do it again. Good price.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Kristaps P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2018

Hi Kris! Thank you so much for taking the time to support us on tripadvisor and writing this wonderful review. Wish you all the very best, take care & God bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Really experinced and caring captain. We cought some fish and later on one of us got sea sick and our captain took great care of her. Later on when she felt better we stoped fishing and went on sightseeing.

Amazing captain. Recommend it to everyone.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Markus E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hi Markus! Thank you so much for the kind words and writing this wonderful review. I had a great time with you and your family. It was unfortunate that your mother got sea sick as the sea was flat as a swimming pool, but it could happen to anyone. Most important thing is that we always make the best of the days in our lives whatever th situation may be ;) Give my best to the family. Take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 21, 2018 via mobile

Jameel and the crew were wonderful. This was a highlight of our trip. Very special to be out on the water with a view of the city and we caught many fish. Highly recommended.

Date of experience: March 2018
1  Thank Jasmine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jameel A, Owner at Go Fishing Tours, responded to this reviewResponded March 22, 2018

Hi Jasmine! It was a pleasure meeting you Alex and Lila! You guys are a joy to be around and you and your family’s positive energy is a breath of fresh air and contagious. I had a great day out fishing in Dubai waters. Give my best to everyone, take care & God Bless!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews