We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,902)
Filter reviews
1,902 results
Traveller rating
937
617
203
86
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
937
617
203
86
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviews brazilian restaurant speakeasy bar shores restaurant beach package jumeirah beach marina view tram station bedroom suite tall buildings executive lounge hotel is in a great location min walk house keeping half board washing machine duty manager emirates mall
Filter
Updating list...
291 - 296 of 1,902 reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2018

We visited this hotel in October 2017 and were very impressed with the location- walking distance to the JBR walk, the beach and the Metro link. We stayed in a large 3 bedroom apartment and had incredible views of the marina and city. The food was okay (we stayed half board). Taxis came right to the hotel if you needed to get further afield and were very inexpensive. Staff and service was great.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
2  Thank natalieCbirch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaJB, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Ms. Natalie Cbirch,

It is such a great pleasure to have welcomed you to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us especially the location of the hotel that offer convenience and accessibility to every traveler. We hope that you were able to enjoy and take full advantage of the activities that you can do in JBR, Dubai Marina and The Walk.

Hoping to welcome you back to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach soon.

Kind Regards,

Stefan Thumiger
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

The hotel was nice enough but the pool loses the sun by lunchtime due to the location so useless really, food & service is good & staff are friendly & helpful. Shame that smoking is allowed in the bar because that stopped us going in there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank KarenRodway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaJB, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Ms. Karen Rodway,

It was our pleasure to have welcomed you to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach. It’s great that you were impressed with the location and we hope that you were able to take full advantage of the dining, entertainment and activity options that are available on the hotel’s doorstep as well as its convenient access to the abundance of attractions Dubai has to offer.

We want to thank you for your feedback regarding the pool, it's true that during noon time the hotel's shadow can hide the sun from the pool, alternatively the beach will be just a few minutes walk from the hotel. With regards to the bar, Speakeasy Bar & Restaurant has two sides, one of which will be the smoking area and the other is allotted for non-smoker/diners. Hopefully the next time you visit with us you'll be able to chill in Speakeasy and just have fun!

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach soon.

Kind Regards,

Stefan Thumiger
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 1, 2018 via mobile

Early check-in on arrival at 10am - Over friendly staff - great size apartment with beautiful views over the marina (RoomNo 2504) - perfect location - buffet breakfast was OK - 24 hour store situated next to the hotel which literally had everything you need at a reasonable price - valet staff did a great job - 24 hour access to gym - IGNORE OTHER REVIEWS ABOUT LIFT TIMINGS DID NOT NEED TO WAIT MORE THAN A MINUTE DURING PEAK HOLIDAY SEASON!! - Would recommend :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hassan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaJB, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Hassan,

It is such a great pleasure to have welcomed you to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach. We are delighted to know that you were satisfied with your overall stay with us and we hope that you were able to enjoy and take full advantage of the activities that you can do in JBR, Dubai Marina and The Walk.

Hoping to welcome you back to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach soon.

Kind Regards,

Stefan Thumiger
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

We have been traveling for 11 years, had several holidays in the UAE and stayed in this hotel for the second year in a row (in 2017 for 7 days and in this - for 12 days), because: 1. We liked the location; 2. Friendly and respectful attitude of all the staff of this hotel, which has not been met in hotels of other countries (Spain, Italy, Greece, France, Egypt, the Czech Republic, Israel, Hungary, Turkey, etc.). Similar attitude was in Vietnam in 2010; 3. Comfortable; 4. Delicious and varied food (half Board basis); 5. Assistance in resolving any issues on the part of the hotel staff and especially the reception (Catherine and Svetlana); 6. Comfortable bed, pillows and daily clean linen. Recommendations: lived in standard №1001 and № 1108 this year, and in our opinion: 1. no water drinking cups (there are two coffee cups); 2. there were 2 bath towels and 1 hand towel and exit from the bath (but on request brought extra); 3 to the beach set for two guests only 1 bottle of water.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank ptretyakov60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaJB, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Ms. Ptretyakov60,

It brings us great pleasure to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were impressed by the location and hospitality our team extended to you during your stay, we always aim to go above and beyond to meet our guests needs. Our rooms, apartments and suites are all spacious and well equipped for your comfort in mind so it’s great to read that this met your expectation.

Nevertheless, we hope you had a chance to explore the area of Jumeirah Beach residence which offers variety of activities from dining options, shopping centers, beach activities and more! We hope to welcome you back on your next visit!

Kind Regards,,

Stefan Thumiger
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

Hotel is located 1 row back from main JBR beach and JBR walk. It is a 5 min walk to access beach area.
Tram access is via JBR 1 tram station which is approx 3 min walk from hotel.
Hotel has nice views of marina.
Check in was fine with no major delays.
Superior room was large with comfortable beds and clean toilet.
Breakfast was very busy with guests having to wait some time to be seated (around the 9;45am mark) , Hotel should have bigger breakfast area to accommodate guests.
Pool is in an annexe next to hotel
And accessed via stairs. It’s clean and towels are provided.
Sun worshippers should be aware that you loose the sun about 1:30 pm behind adjacent buildings so you may have to depart for the beach.
Staff friendly and helpful
Would stay again

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Craig1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RamadaPlazaJB, General Manager at Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Dear Mr. Craig1970,

It was our pleasure to have welcomed you to Ramada Plaza Jumeirah Beach. It’s great that you were impressed with the location that offers convenience and accessibility to travelers and we hope that you were able to take full advantage of the dining, nightlife and entertainment options that are available on the hotel’s doorstep as well as its convenient access to the abundance of attractions Dubai has to offer.

Kind Regards,

Stefan Thumiger
Cluster General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews