We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,041)
Filter reviews
1,041 results
Traveller rating
95
313
412
139
82
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
313
412
139
82
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dubai connect service hotel voucher airport shuttle free shuttle metro station burj khalifa
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 1,041 reviews
Reviewed November 14, 2017

The hotel is typical an airport one for economy transit passengers.
We are a family of 5 and we have two standard rooms. Clean. Free rooms, meals and visas by Emirates.
We booked a tour with Viator.com without knowing that the hotel could offer all kinds of tours as well. The pick up from Viator was bad as they confused with another Copthorne Hotel in town. The hotel concierge and business center spent many phone conversations around to find out the problem and finally we were picked up after 1h30 minutes!!
They were so helpful. One man many times told our kids: " don't worry, we will do something".
We else do you expect from a transit hotel?!

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank jacksJ746XL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 13, 2017 via mobile

We missed our connecting flight through no fault of our own. They put us up at the Copthorne. Rooms were good size. Ac worked well. We had buffet lunch which was average. They are pretty stingy with internet. You can only have 2 devices attached to the internet. If you have 10 devices decide which ones will get the internet because you can not log one off on to another. For us due to missed flight it was complimentary. However, you have to pay 100 AED for 24 hours. If catching an emirates flight from the hotel, it can become a bit of a bun fight to get the shuttle.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Nibs56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 11, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at Copthorne due to long layover for connection to Washington via Emirates. Hotel priced into ticket. Very basic room but comfortable bed, clean sheets, two bottles of water, aircon, small safe, bar fridge (empty), TV with some standard news channels. Definitely beats waiting at the airport. Food selection (breakfast, lunch and dinner) not very wide but not too bad either.
My room was at the end of the corridor and ittle banging (sounded like something being fixed) earlier part of the day but generally quiet.
Cons- showery tv picture quality on all channels, sink wouldn't drain and couldn't get the shower to work so had to use the tub.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank yiluna k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 10, 2017

I have stayed at this hotel on several occasions while traveling with Emirates. It is exactly what the overall ratings show, "average" with the lone exception being a staff that tries to do whatever they can within the limits given them. The room, food and amenities are average. The wifi situation would normally knock my rating down to "poor", but since I have never paid for a room, I will stay with the rating of average.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dick-and-Donna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 21, 2017

Could not fault the service and food however rooms were very basic, poorly maintained and dated. No free wi-fi. Shuttle service to hotel a bit ordinary. Certainly not an Emirates high point. We were hassled by locals at front of hotel touting city tours which seemed very out of place for Dubai.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Chris_fift
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews