We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,234)
Filter reviews
4,234 results
Traveller rating
3,336
610
181
69
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,336
610
181
69
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la turca rixy club ultra all inclusive package senior suite chill bar premium room personal trainer buffet restaurant special thanks guest relations beach bar main restaurant sun loungers amazing hotel breakfast and dinner family holiday pool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,552 - 2,557 of 4,234 reviews
Reviewed October 10, 2012

Just came back from a nice week holiday with Rixos The Palm! we had a good time with my wife and 2 kids! highly recommended for families with kids, Rixy Club is there where you dont need to worry about your kids! the beach is awesome, spa is a must to try, very nice facility and the weather was great! Food is good in the hotel, tasty but not much choices of Restaurants as Rixos Turkey! Staff are very friendly, accomodating and helpfull! highly recommended and will definitely come back!

Room Tip: we were in the building facing the beach, Room was big enough and well designed!
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank James W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out on variety of food, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We were INCREDIBLY fortunate to reserve a room at a very preferential rate. It was the kind of rate which we would usually look for when staying in a 5*hotel. However, after experiencing what this Rixos can offer, we would not object to paying their normal rate. No question at all.
Everything was just never too much trouble. When we arrived to check in we were met with a good smile and a complimentary drink which was incredibly refreshing. Concierge was fantastic, welcoming and gave us a tour of the room which was actually very sweet. We headed out for an afternoon stroll and they arrange a shuttle bus for us. These are the little touches which obviously sets this hotel apart from others. Everything about the room and the bathroom was incredible.
It was genuinely sad that we have to check out. See you again Rixos…
Simply Incredible!..

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caitlin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

This hotel is truly a gem.We just spent one glorious overnight at Rixos the Palm Dubai with a spectacular room facing the Burj Al Arab View (+ balcony). The location and views are unmatched and service is five star at every encounter! The Hotel gave us a surprise upgrade because I mentioned that my husband was not well. The bed and bedding was so lush and comfortable I did not want to get out of bed. Service is superb. A special place. Quiet, understated, elegant - you pay for it, but it is a real treat. Dining room is also elegant with deluxe service. I cannot wait to return.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lydia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 9, 2012

The reception was professional and genuinely friendly for us as we entered the beautifully decorated lobby. The Hotel is elegant. The room was perfect for our needs with a spacious bathroom, plenty of wardrobe room and the best bed we slept in for the entire trip across Dubai. The location is perfect for our five day stay giving us the opportunity to relax and unwind; Most of all we thank the staff for the friendly service and excellent advice and recommendations. We hope to be back and fully recommend others to stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kimberly s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 3, 2012

A beautiful hotel located in one of Dubai's best areas. Helpful staff, wonderful rooms, VERY comfortable beds, and a great location (for vacationers). very nice veiw over the palm and marina, spicial thanks to ahmed from F&B very proffisiaonal and helpfull and thanks to zaman from alturca for his personal service.

Room Tip: our room veiw is very nice
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank mary c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews