We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$82
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$190
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$139
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$122
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$474
US$382
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,632
US$1,228
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,410/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,632)
Filter reviews
3,632 results
Traveller rating
2,821
547
165
64
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,821
547
165
64
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barpremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksturkish restaurantbeach barguest relationsmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnerprivate beachfamily holidaypool side
Filter
Updating list...
2,133 - 2,138 of 3,632 reviews
Reviewed November 10, 2012

excellent beach swiming pool rooms and service perfect
service and the stafe r perfect
white clean sandy beash , quite , friendly ,i strongly recomend it
ididnt uese the spa put they ofer sutabel prices as afive star hotel

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank friendsku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 7, 2012

I recently stayed with my family, here are some points,
• Ask for sea view room up on arrival, for sure the reception will offer you.
• The hotel I very far from the city
• Management should try to remove the humps in the way to the hotel
• The music around the pool as too high
• The staff are grate specially the reception staff, helpful and very polite, you fell that they love to work together and the manager is very supportive each time he help them in the reception.
• The prices is too high for some drinks.

Room Tip: ask for good view room
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Georgi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2012

This hotel was fantastic, except for the part where i had to call twice to fix the fridge, twice for the curtains to be fixed as they fell apart as i closed them, twice to come fix one of the phones in the room, also twice to come fix the AC as the temp got stuck on 16C and it was freezing, i will give them credit as they came and fixed everything and with good time, but the hassle of having to call each time, actually took time and made me think about if they fixed it or not as i was out of the room, also to the hotels credit everything else about it was great, location was a bit far but fantastic beach facilities, great pool, very family oriented place, i love it except for the fact that i had to call so much for those things to be fixed

Room Tip: all rooms have a great and fantastic view....
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BareeK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Rixos The Palm, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2012

THE TURKISH HAMAM IS A MUST!!!

We booked a Turkish Hamam (or bath) at the Rixos Royal Spa over the phone with Mr Tahir. The Hamam was AED350 per person. The price is reasonable compared to other traditional or oriental hamams that claim to have the best experience. We were asked to arrive 20 minutes before the given time. We were warmly greated by Mr Tahir who guided us all the way to the Spa and provided us with instructions and complimentary services that come with the Hamam. We took advantage of the steam room, sauna and jacuzzi and in little time we were taken to the Hamam.

We were served by Fawaz and Redwan (Turkish gentlemen) - the people who bring the word "Royal" to the Rixos Spa. Expect excellent service, authentic turkish techniques, serious scrubbing, real soap, and a massage that would remind you of muscles in your body that you might have forgotten over the years. Once done, we were taken to a Majlis with sofas and offered complimentary tea. The only thing that was missing was the "nalin" - a noisy wooden foot wear used in Turkish baths :)

We later decided to dine at A La Turca's open buffet (AED165 per person, softdrink @ AED20). The food is tasty with over a dozen starters and creamy chicken soup, a variety of seafood, beef, lamb, chicken, vegeterian, BBQ, pastries, and side dishes, ending with a beautiful display of mouthwatering desserts.

I will certainly return to this place!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank M Rabie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We stayed @ Rixos the palm for 2 nights and enjoyed our stay. The hotel is cozy and not huge which is just perfect. The pool, beach, music and activities are great.The food is expensive compared to other 5 star hotels in Dubai. The Rixy club is fun for the kids. The only thing is that the hotel is at the end of the palm so if you plan to go out shopping etc, you will need a car.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WAA1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us. The comments you have pointed out, have already been shared with the team, in order to be evaluated.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews