We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,115)
Filter reviews
4,115 results
Traveller rating
3,237
596
178
67
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,237
596
178
67
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la turca rixy club ultra all inclusive package chill bar senior suite premium room personal trainer buffet restaurant special thanks beach bar guest relations main restaurant sun loungers amazing hotel breakfast and dinner sea view emirates mall
Filter
Updating list...
2,447 - 2,452 of 4,115 reviews
Reviewed December 4, 2012

The best hotel I've stayed.
was beautiful clean and perfect staff.
bedrooms were very modern large simply perfect.
pool was great was the perfect beach water games were very diverse.
for me it was very very perfect hotel

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank genti_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 29, 2012

It was my first visit to Rixos and I had a fantastic time. Service in the Chef's restaurant is very attentive and the overall experience was superb. The tour of the hotel with the director, Giacomo, was the extra touch with a man that loves what he does! Thank you! Excellent hotel with passionate staff!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Fernando E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Lousy service ..... We have to wait for a coffee or ice cream 30 minutes. The waiters were not close, we always have to remind that we ordered juice, coffee or lunch.

Service is not at the level of Dubai, especially at the level of 5 stars hotel in Dubai.

I would not recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MarinaLanza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for taking your time to share your experience with us.

We are sorry to hear that some aspects were not up to your expectations. Please be assured that your comments have been shared with related departments, for necessary actions to be taken.

As Rixos The Palm, we continually aim to exceed our guests’ expectations and we very much appreciate feedback such as yours, which plays an essential part in helping us monitor our day-to-day operations and improve where necessary.

Once again, we would like to thank you for sharing your comments with us.

Best regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 21, 2012

We stayed here for our honeymoon, and from the moment we arrived, the guest service was consistent with every person we encountered. We booked a sea view room, we showed our reservation and they brought us back down and the manager from reception worked with us and made sure we had a room that met our request. In fact, they went above and beyond and upgraded us to a suite during our stay. They rectified the problem immediately and followed up and made sure we were happy, which we were. The suite was great and we had a wonderful view plus a honeymoon set-up in our bed. The bathroom was great and spacious, tub, shower. Upon check in, you have offered refreshing drinks and sweets to greet you. And the pool, it was perfect for the size of the hotel. The staff there found us 2 chairs that met our request (one in the sun, and one in the shade) in the middle of the afternoon. They even offer guests a frozen treat! (Cold Towels to freshen you up). If you're looking for more serene, relaxing setting vs a young party crowd, this is exactly what we wanted. Overall, this is a very nice hotel. It is very nice, quiet and comfortable. I will definitely want to come back!!

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Flavia_Sebastian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.
We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 17, 2012

overall everything was nice clean and perfect and sometimes even better than expected. The staff are very coopeative. the service is good without delay.The location let you facing the see from every direction with good and near view. the hotel is a little bit isolated but inside very good and new. the beach is clear and clean. great pool, very family oriented place.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Firas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalmDubai, General Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded January 9, 2013

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you very much for taking your valuable time in sharing your experience with us. We are happy to hear that you have had a pleasant stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you again,

Kind regards,
Mouhamad Hadla

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews