We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$92
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 41% below average rates

The price you found is 41% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$254
US$163
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai The Walk(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$138
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$162
US$97
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 36% below average rates

The price you found is 36% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$152/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$173
US$139
Fairmont.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$189/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$646
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$64/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$484
US$295
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$495/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$216
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$204/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$1,819
US$1,348
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$1,557/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (3,879)
Filter reviews
3,879 results
Traveller rating
3,032
576
169
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,032
576
169
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barpremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksbuffet restaurantguest relationsbeach barmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnersea viewjunior suiteemirates mall
Filter
Updating list...
737 - 742 of 3,879 reviews
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

This was a much needed holiday, we had a great stay. We arrived before our room was ready and hotel staff were very helpful. We were offered complementary breakfast and relaxed by the pool until our room was ready. Restaurant staff were brilliant in making sure we had everything we wanted. Esa in the main restaurant looked after us during our stay was very polite and helpful.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
Thank nadz2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay as much as we enjoyed hosting you at our hotel.

Hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

The Rixos is a great base for exploring Dubai. I have just returned from a week stay with my wife and daughter. The food was very good with variety and quality and staff polite and attentive. We had a mid range room which was spacious and clean. The pool area leads to a beach with enough loungers and sun shades. There is also a water sports area on the beach. There is a free shuttle bus service, and if you miss it taxis are reasonably priced.
We didn't use the bars or other restaurants so can't comment on them. There are a couple of shops in the foyer.
A couple of downsides:
It may be the exchange rate, but buying drinks, hire of water sports equipment, getting a henna tattoo etc was really expensive. The upgrade to all inclusive was around £100 pp per day which gave an extra meal and most drinks including alcohol. If you don't fancy that you can buy drinks etc on an Ad Hoc basis. You should be aware that a glass of coke costs over £5 and a pint of beer twice that. The water sports were also expensive and as a result not much used by guests that I could see. For example renting a small dinghy was around £50 for an hour, had it not been out of commission, and a try dive off the beach around £100.
IMHO the all inclusive is only worth it if you like a drink and can be on site to eat three decent meals a day

The hotel is right at the furthest point on the palm. You cannot get anywhere on foot so need to take either the water taxi, shuttle bus or taxi to get off it. It is about 15 mins by taxi just to leave the palm so it does add to journey times.

Other than that it was a really nice experience.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank jon385385
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for leaving such a nice and detailed feedback about our hotel. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we are sorry for any discomfort you might have faced due to high rates, however such prices are average all over Dubai hotels.

It was our pleasure to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in our properties in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017

so normally this is 5/5 , but for what you pay and expect there are a few things that could be better

We had an excellent stay - and relaxation time. Ramadan, meant little going on in the hotel - but we knew this in advance

Rooms - great - large and great service from Hamy
Pool - Adult pool was great and Sakthivel looked after us

Bar service at pools - sometimes very slow, and seemed to be staffing issues, waiting over 30 minutes for drinks. The choice of food and drinks were however excellent

Buffet restaurant - was 5/5 until last night, when they had a lot of guests - Queues/ raw chicken/cold food They struggled under pressure of too many guests

Italian restaurant - only ok - ordered lamb to be cooked medium , but was more than well done

Drinks - 4-6.30 There was nowhere you could get a drink indoor as part of the all inclusive package - this is a must for the heat in Dubai

Overall a great time,. but room for improvement to be at a 5* level

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank andy1966a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 9, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking time to leave such a good feedback about our hotel. Your remarks are also highly appreciated and will be taken into consideration as a tip for our further improvement.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2017 via mobile

First time to stay at Rixos and it was awesome! We got a free upgrade upon check-in and the room was quite spacious and with that sea view, it was just amazing!
All the staff are accommodating. The hotel & grounds are beautiful. The restaurant is just lovely - they serve superb food! There was a wide variety to choose from for breakfast and dinner.

Got free goodies upon check-out too ☺️

Maybe to nitpick, the bed is just too hard for my back, but otherwise the stay was very comfortable. Two thumbs-up!

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
2  Thank Eva O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope your next stay with us is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 4, 2017 via mobile

We didn't want to leave the Rixos. Rooms were spacious and clean (some furniture a little tired but mostly gorgeous) though do need slightly better lighting near the mirrors for us ladies to apply make up. The cleaners do a wonderful job every day!
The pool and beach are perfect, loved the music at the pool and bar/pool staff are polite and helpful. There's a slight issue with people reserving beds and being absent for hours but someone always helped us find beds when required.
The food is lovely-excellent varied breakfast & delicious Turkish meals and cake each evening! I must mention Ehsan, who looked after us no matter how busy he was. He made a difference - always asking about our day, ensuring we had everything we wanted and clearly working very hard to keep his customers happy! Thank you Ehsan!

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Nicki J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your feedback. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.
Thank you for recognizing our colleagues, your kind words will be conveyed to them accordingly.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews