We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rixolicious holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #28 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 20 June 2017 via mobile

It was my partners first time to Dubai as I have been many times. I have never stayed on the palm but thought we would give it a try.

From the moment we got there we were really impressed with the hotel it was clean , modern and friendly staff.
We were a little dubious as to what to expect and restrictions during Ramadan but the rixos has got it right. We were all inclusive and cannot stress enough it was worth the money and more. Drinks and food if not is inline with other Dubai hotels so is expensive. You would be silly not to go all inclusive. The rixos are so smart offering this as a holiday for me is having what I want when I want. You also have the option to dine at restaurants outside the resort if you wish but In the day on the beach was perfect and we could have a wide selection of drinks and bar snacks.

You can drink alcohol from midday and there are no restrictions for eating and drinking in the day. The staff on the beach are the nicest guys I could have possibly met. They work so hard in the extreme weather conditions and they are always chatty and have a smile on their face. Nothing is too much trouble what so ever. For me Jerimah and Akshay really stood out for us. They would always come over and ask if we were ok if there was anything more we wanted and worked so hard waiting over all the hotel guests.

The food was lovely but I have to say the Italian restaurant was the highlight. The service was amazing the staff especially Cyrus and Alen. We are there 5 times and could not rate the food choices and the ambiance anymore highly then what it is. It was truly amazing. When we would arrive at the restaurant Cyrus and Alen would already know from previous visits what we had been drinking and for us was the nicest personal touch. They made a massive impression on us and obviously we made the same on them. They were so friendly but highly professional and offered a fantastic service.

The pool staff were also very lovely encouraging you to take part in games and water sports. Vita in particular.

My only criticism about the hotel would be. Our room was not ready when we arrived and waited a lot 1 hour and half. Which is fine we know check in is not until 3 so we accepted that. But after speaking to other hotel guests who we made friends with their room also hadn't been ready and they had been upgraded for the duration of their stay. Which is a shame as we were in the same position but obviously wasn't worthy of an upgrade. Although our room was lovely the hotel was not fully occupied over the Ramadan period so would have been nice to have been in a slightly nicer room. The rooms are modern and lovely so cannot complain.

For us we would 100% recommend the hotel and 100% cannot see why we would not consider booking again. Thank you rixos.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Paris140290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and all of our efforts to make you feel comfortable were appreciated.

It was an honor for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.

Best regards,
Rixos Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,165)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

269 - 275 of 3,166 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2017

Pros:
- Great location, excellent view, amazing hotel.
- Located at the eastern tip of the Palm Jumeirah, its beach gives views of the Dubai skyline including the Burj Al Arab.
- Excellent service by the staff too. Regine Sorianosos, Food & Beverage Team Leader is top class and we're extremely grateful to him for accommodating our vegetarian Jain diet and making sure we got delicious meals with several options. The chefs at A La Turca and L'Oliva restaurants served us the most delicious breakfast and dinner respectively. Cyrus at L'Olivia also deserves a special mention here for making us comfortable and ensuring we enjoy our dinner.
- I must mention Houssam, at the Reception who understood our needs, was helpful and also extremely kind to upgrade us to a Suite.

Cons:
- The distance of the hotel from the Dubai city owing to its location on the eastern end of the Palm Jumeirah made it clear that we were not going to leave the hotel to tour the rest of the city on a daily basis. When you stay here, you enjoy the hotel alone, and then shift to a more central location in Dubai when you wish to visit the city life. Getting to the hotel and from it to the downtown area is costly as well as time consuming.

Room Tip: Pick a room that faces the Burj Al-Arab. Its breathtakingly beautiful to wake up to watch the sun ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank adityahmehta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your experience via such a nice review . We are thankful to you for recognizing the efforts of our colleagues, your kind words will be conveyed to them accordingly.

It was an honor for us to become your choice and we hope your next stay with us is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

Myself and my partner are both 22 years old and decided last year that we would book and visit Dubai for May 2017 and it's safe to say it was as good if not better than we hoped it to be!! We would put the majority of our holiday highlights down to this fantastic hotel we stayed at. Rixos on the palm was the nicest hotels I have had the pleasure of stopping in (and as a regular traveller I have a lot to compare it against). From arrival to departure the service was first class. If you have the luxury of being able to afford the higher priced rooms then you will have an exemplary level of service, if you (like us) can only afford there more low-priced rooms then I can assure you will receive the same top notch service from all workers. We decided to go during Ramadan and although we're not religious we do respect other peoples views and were more than happy to comply with their rules, the hotel was extremely flexible with drinking and eating during the day but also put on a fantastic feast during the evening. The pool and sunbathing areas were fantastic and easy to come across an empty lounger as there was plenty for all guests. We decided to lounge by the sea and 'man-made' beach and I can safely say it was the most beautiful and calm sea I have ever been in. You have to see it to believe it. I would recommend a visit to Dubai to all of my friends and family but I would ensure I make it clear that if you want the best holiday possible to book in at the Rixos on the Palm! Thank you for our fantastic holiday and great service. I look forward to coming back and stopping with yourselves in a good few years.

One thing I would recommend for all travellers stopping at this hotel is to take one evening out of your trip and enjoy the sunset from their beach. We watched it here 3 nights out of 7 and didn't see anyone else doing it. It is one of the most beautiful sunsets I've seen, as it sets over the Atlantis Hotel.

Room Tip: Don't take towels (beach or bathroom), they have plenty for you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank elliottgunn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such an impressive review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a great pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2017

Good customer service. Attention to details. Comfortable and clean room with a nice sea view. Free and stable wi-fi. Delicious breakfast and dinner (good choice of seafood, fruits and vegetables). Quite relax zones ) enjoy it.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank LudmilaRusin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017

One of the best hotels I have ever stayed at (and I travel over 100 days per year, staying in most of the major chain hotels)... Staff are all so friendly and welcoming and myself, wife and 4 year son had an unforgettable experience at the Rixos and will definitely return again one day soon hopefully! We stayed at the Rixos Palm Dubai from June 6th - June 9th and were sad to leave!

The hotel was so good in fact, that we cancelled a reservation we had at another hotel (which would have been for free using hotel membership points) to extend our stay at the Rixos (adding cost). We joined the all inclusive deal and this was well worth it due to the issues eating off premises during Ramadan and we also enjoyed the buffet every evening. The breakfast and snacks during the day at the pool were also excellent.

The room (room #1435) was amazing, we were upgraded to a suite and this was beyond our expectations. A wonderful balcony with a sea view and the Atlantis hotel in the distance. An awesome view to see each morning. The room was very modern and clean and more than enough space for a family of 3 or 4.

One of the key reasons for choosing Rixos was also the kids club (RIXY CLUB) and that it had received family friendly reviews. Both the kids club and overall welcoming for our son was superb and exactly what we wanted, our soon keeps saying ' he wants to go back to the outdoor poor at Rixos!) Our son enjoying the Indian themed playgroup and the kids play room in the main restaurant. That said, the hotel is also fine for couples without children.

Particular staff that we would like to commend on their customer service and making our holiday so special (sorry for those whose names I have omitted; all of the staff were amazing but particular remembered the team members below):

* (pool / restaurants / bar staff) RAMON, LEGER, JEREMY, RAJ, ANTONY, RUSLAN, NANCY, PETER & PATRICK, and the rest of the team were very friendly and willing to help with anything we needed and made the stay very enjoyable. Definitely creating a resort feel, without any pretentiousness.
* SAKTHIVEL (pool attendant), for helping us find a good spot on the beach
* ATTOUKUR and EHSAN for helping to arrange ice cream for our son after he fell asleep during dinner one evening and for their ongoing hospitality each time we went to the restaurant in the evening.
* Finally also to MICHAEL KHALIFRA and RASHID for their professional service at the front desk and lobby; making the stay overall enjoyable from all aspects of the service.

TOTALLY RECOMMEND RIXOS PALM DUBAI to anyone who would like a good base to enjoy the weather as well as perhaps do some simple sightseeing. We have been to dubai four times before and stayed in chains such as Hilton, Intercontinental, Holiday Inn etc but none of these match up to the welcoming environment of Palm Rixos.

------------------
The comments below are not DISLIKES, just feedback or suggestions :)

1) Wifi was not very reliable; didn't work on the balcony but this was ok for us a we had bought local DU sim cards at the airport for AED150

2) Light switches.. The lights were a little confusing at first, as all of the rooms had the same icons on the panel.. so the lounge also had the icon for a shower to turn on the main lounge light :) this was a minor inconvenience once we worked out the system :)

3) Due to Ramadan restrictions the outdoor areas were closed from 6PM, however this was compensated by the fact that they were open all day and it was possible to order drinks (including alcohol) during the daytime whilst enjoying the sunshine

4) Lack of fans outside. We brought some fans with us due to the heat and even though it was only 40 degrees, I can imagine it will get much hotter later in the year and unbearable to be outside. I was using my fan which (I was powering by a solar panel being a geek); perhaps Rixos could consider this for each table during the summer months :) Aside from the pool, there were very few cool or shaded areas to sit and enjoy a drink outside, so this really needs to be considered during the hotter periods and could be a good value proposition against other hotels in the hotter months :)
------------------

Wishing the staff at RIXOS DUBAI all the best for the future and hope to return soon!

Room Tip: sea view rooms facing towards the mainland are quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
5  Thank Nick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you so much for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your experience via such a nice and detailed feedback. We are so happy to know that we have managed to satisfy all of your needs and provide a good service for you. Your appreciation is the highest worth for us. Thank you for recognizing our colleagues, your kind words will be conveyed to them accordingly. We appreciate your remarks and suggestions and will definitely take them all into consideration in order to improve our services in future.
It was an honor for us to have you as a guest and we hope your next stay is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile

Hotel is on the highest level of service:
Friendly staff speaking any language, and trying to understand, serve & help any your request & wish. Suggest to stay with all your family, and even celebrate your Honeymoon, like we did. Very lovely atmosphere & stay in Rixos. Turkish cuisine will surprise you especially during Ramadan time. Will come back again and again...

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zhukov I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for choosing us. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

Looking forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2017 via mobile

Had an amazing hol with family. We were treated like royalty.
Great kids club, good facilities and very kind staff
The ice cream is fabulous!! Go see Ramon!
Manju and his team looked after us by the pool in searing heat. Incredible staff.
One tiny complaint is the metal staircase banisters which are very sharp if you need to hang on to them! (The downstruts)
Apart from that a cracking time was had by all

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank Lesley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm D, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank very much for having stayed with us. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay. It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.

Sincerely yours,
Elena Ivanova
Guest Relations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
2.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1.7 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
1 km away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
3.9 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#61 of 561 in Dubai
5,403 reviews
19.9 km away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#27 of 561 in Dubai
3,177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 561 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $319 - $1,177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the fronds of Palm Jumeirah’s east crescent, Rixos The Palm Dubai is the UAE’s first luxury multi-concept resort. The resort boasts the city’s most spectacular location offering panoramic views of the azure waters of the Arabian Gulf, Dubai's iconic skyscrapers, the glittering skyline of Dubai Marina and the remarkable lagoons and architecture of Palm Jumeirah itself. Decorated in sophisticated shades of cream and gold, accented with dark wooden furniture and parquet flooring, the resort features 231 rooms and suites that provide a wealth of comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, ACCOR, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing