We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,052)
Filter reviews
4,053 results
Traveller rating
3,188
588
175
65
37
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,188
588
175
65
37
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla turcarixy clubultra all inclusive packagechill barsenior suitepremium roompersonal trainerspecial thanksbuffet restaurantbeach barguest relationsmain restaurantamazing hotelsun loungersbreakfast and dinnersea viewemirates mall
Filter
Updating list...
607 - 612 of 4,053 reviews
Reviewed November 7, 2017

We came to this hotel because of the all inclusive deal, it is rather rare in Dubai. But we were very underwhelmed by it, food was average with Breakfast being the highlight, but dinners were easily forgotten and bland. Turkish buffet dinner was nothing special and the outside seafood restuarant wasn't nice at all. Italian was OK, but it's dificult to go wrong with pizza and pasta. Service by the pool during the day was slow on most days although the waiters were nice, there are more required. Room was a decent size and it was kept clean enough, but there was just something very average about the whole experience. A 5 star price for a 3 or 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caryskenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Wishing you a great day from Dubai. Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your feedback. We are very much concerned to know that we have failed in providing an excellent service for you, we wish we had learned your concerns when you were in the hotel to have a chance to satisfy your needs in regards of food selection. Your opinion is very important for us and all of your remarks are taken into consideration. We hope next time you will see the improvements on your own.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our properties.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 5, 2017 via mobile

Overall we really did have a lovely stay and lovely honeymoon. Everyone we spoke to were helpful and friendly. However, they were made aware it was our honeymoon but we did not receive anything different which I did find a little deflating - as you only honeymoon once.
The food is nice but not many options for a vegan and they don’t seem to understand what a vegan is in most cases.
All in all, a lovely clean hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience. Our best congratulations on your wedding, may your life be full of joy and happiness. We are really sorry that we have failed in providing an extra care in regards to you Honeymoon and we wish to see you soon in our hotel for your anniversary and to make your stay as memorable as possible.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Manahement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 4, 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Rixos the Palm, and although overall we have had a good holiday we found a few things disappointing. First of all we arrived on the early flight from Manchester and the hotel is very kind and gives you complimentary breakfast whilst you wait for your room to be ready at 3pm, unfortunately for us our room was not ready until well after 4pm. The rooms are of a great size for a family of 4 and the sofa bed was actually a very good size for 2 children aged 10 & 12. Our main area of disappointment was the restaurant in the evening we found this extremely chaotic and rushed not a relaxing dining experience at all, we also felt the food in the evening to be poor in comparison to the lunchtime offerings but this is our own opinion. The Italian restaurant on site is absolutely superb and the food and service is second to none would definitely recommend a visit to this at least once, we went twice and it was even better second time round. The Nu Air bar is a lovely place to have drinks with friends and they have a 2 for 1 offer some nights, again here we found the service here a little hit and miss. The scuba diving centre on site is excellent our children loved the session with John, it was well explained and time was taken to build their confidence in the pool prior to diving in the sea. The location of the hotel is quite a way out but that didn’t hinder our stay as there is a complimentary water taxi to the marina and shuttle buses to the mall. Atlantis water park is 5 minute taxi ride away. They have a daily entertainment programme that includes yoga, aqua aerobics, Pilates and water polo etc this was very good. The pool side service could also be a little slow especially on weekends and the service at the beach bar in the evening was very slow waited for over 40 minutes one evening to just order a drink. Overall the hotel is good it just needs to polish up in a few areas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank louise114a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 7, 2017

Dear our valued guest!
Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all of your remarks as your opinion is very important for us, it is a contribution to our further improvements.
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017 via mobile

Me and my family all the enjoy
The views was wonderful
The see nice
The food was amazing.
All type of found we found it .
The management of the hotel and restaurant they are very kindly and helpful .
Suer I will came back very soon:)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khaled_Ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope your next stay with us is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

We recently returned from Dubai having stayed once again at the Rixos at the Palm over a 7 day period from the 21st to the 28th October.
We returned to visit the Hotel following a previous holiday in April 2017.
Our stay is best summarized as follows:-

Location - Fabulous
Food and beverage - First Class
Rooms - Excellent
Day and evening Facilities and entertainment - Perfect

However the real jewel in the Crown for this Hotel is the first class staff and service, and their attention to customer care and relations.
We would like to single out in particular

Mohamed - Guest relations
Monir - Sales Manger
Mr Erdugan - Food and Beverage Manager
All the Chefs and catering staff.

Nothing is too much trouble.
Help and assistance is always available.
Their collective professional and courteous approach is exemplary.
We have stayed in many Hotels in Dubai and they could all learn from the approach adopted by The Rixos team and their philosophy applied to all of their guests.
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return
Thank you all for a marvelous holiday experience.

Gary Mulvihill and Family

Room Tip: All good views and location.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank quantumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews