We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing Views but food & drink way over priced”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Rixos The Palm Dubai
Ranked #26 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Reviewed 10 November 2017

My first review on TA because we were so dissapointed in this Hotel, having saved for this holiday for 2 years. Like most people arriving on early flights, it seems we weren't alone in not getting our room until very late afternoon and as this seems to be the daily routine, the Hotel do nothing about it. Even although the Manager said he would compensate us for being late with our room, he done nothing. We took the All-Inclusive deal because we thought we would save, but after a few days of the 2 main restuarants, (the 3rd restuarant offered nothing for us), we were just desparate for a nice meal with nice service. The Turkish Buffet was not our cup-of-tea at all - cattle market, noisy, with no ambience and nothing out of the ordinary in terms of fine dining you might expect. Italian was nicer but you had to book quite a few days in advance during our time there. The worst thing was when we asked to get a reservation for the Italian 2 nights in advance and we were told very abruptly to book further in advance. The manner was very arrogant on a few occasions and not what you expect for 5 stars and the high prices we had paid. We decided to not let the hotel spoil our trip to Dubai, so the last 2 nights we went downtown to some really nice restuarants. This hotel does have a nice pool area and beach and great views, but it's not worth what they want for all inclusive, unless you drink 6 cocktails each afternoon which isn't a great idea in the Dubai heat. This hotel needs a couple more genuine 5 star restuarants and some of the staff need nicer manners.

Room Tip: Try and get one that is vacated in time, otherwise you will wait til evening.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rebmurphy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Dear our valued guest!

First of all thank you for taking your time to review us.

We wish you had contacted our guest relation team before you left our hotel and we would have provided a better service due to your concerns.
We have 3 different restaurants (1 Turkish buffet +2 A'la Cartes) and around the pool we have two bars with good choice of snacks, main dishes and dessert. Meanwhile if you had some special preferences regarding the food choice our culinary team would have been more than happy to assist you.

Once again we are deeply sorry for any discomfort you faced during your stay and hope your next stay with us will be flawless.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,304)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

112 - 118 of 3,304 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

We came to this hotel because of the all inclusive deal, it is rather rare in Dubai. But we were very underwhelmed by it, food was average with Breakfast being the highlight, but dinners were easily forgotten and bland. Turkish buffet dinner was nothing special and the outside seafood restuarant wasn't nice at all. Italian was OK, but it's dificult to go wrong with pizza and pasta. Service by the pool during the day was slow on most days although the waiters were nice, there are more required. Room was a decent size and it was kept clean enough, but there was just something very average about the whole experience. A 5 star price for a 3 or 4 star hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank caryskenna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Wishing you a great day from Dubai. Thank you for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your feedback. We are very much concerned to know that we have failed in providing an excellent service for you, we wish we had learned your concerns when you were in the hotel to have a chance to satisfy your needs in regards of food selection. Your opinion is very important for us and all of your remarks are taken into consideration. We hope next time you will see the improvements on your own.

Looking forward to seeing you again in our properties.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Overall we really did have a lovely stay and lovely honeymoon. Everyone we spoke to were helpful and friendly. However, they were made aware it was our honeymoon but we did not receive anything different which I did find a little deflating - as you only honeymoon once.
The food is nice but not many options for a vegan and they don’t seem to understand what a vegan is in most cases.
All in all, a lovely clean hotel.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sophia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience. Our best congratulations on your wedding, may your life be full of joy and happiness. We are really sorry that we have failed in providing an extra care in regards to you Honeymoon and we wish to see you soon in our hotel for your anniversary and to make your stay as memorable as possible.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Manahement

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017 via mobile

Just returned from a week at the Rixos the Palm, and although overall we have had a good holiday we found a few things disappointing. First of all we arrived on the early flight from Manchester and the hotel is very kind and gives you complimentary breakfast whilst you wait for your room to be ready at 3pm, unfortunately for us our room was not ready until well after 4pm. The rooms are of a great size for a family of 4 and the sofa bed was actually a very good size for 2 children aged 10 & 12. Our main area of disappointment was the restaurant in the evening we found this extremely chaotic and rushed not a relaxing dining experience at all, we also felt the food in the evening to be poor in comparison to the lunchtime offerings but this is our own opinion. The Italian restaurant on site is absolutely superb and the food and service is second to none would definitely recommend a visit to this at least once, we went twice and it was even better second time round. The Nu Air bar is a lovely place to have drinks with friends and they have a 2 for 1 offer some nights, again here we found the service here a little hit and miss. The scuba diving centre on site is excellent our children loved the session with John, it was well explained and time was taken to build their confidence in the pool prior to diving in the sea. The location of the hotel is quite a way out but that didn’t hinder our stay as there is a complimentary water taxi to the marina and shuttle buses to the mall. Atlantis water park is 5 minute taxi ride away. They have a daily entertainment programme that includes yoga, aqua aerobics, Pilates and water polo etc this was very good. The pool side service could also be a little slow especially on weekends and the service at the beach bar in the evening was very slow waited for over 40 minutes one evening to just order a drink. Overall the hotel is good it just needs to polish up in a few areas.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank louise114a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear our valued guest!
Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for taking time to share your experience. We are glad to know that you have enjoyed your stay and we appreciate all of your remarks as your opinion is very important for us, it is a contribution to our further improvements.
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

Me and my family all the enjoy
The views was wonderful
The see nice
The food was amazing.
All type of found we found it .
The management of the hotel and restaurant they are very kindly and helpful .
Suer I will came back very soon:)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
Thank Khaled_Ad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!
We hope your next stay with us is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

We recently returned from Dubai having stayed once again at the Rixos at the Palm over a 7 day period from the 21st to the 28th October.
We returned to visit the Hotel following a previous holiday in April 2017.
Our stay is best summarized as follows:-

Location - Fabulous
Food and beverage - First Class
Rooms - Excellent
Day and evening Facilities and entertainment - Perfect

However the real jewel in the Crown for this Hotel is the first class staff and service, and their attention to customer care and relations.
We would like to single out in particular

Mohamed - Guest relations
Monir - Sales Manger
Mr Erdugan - Food and Beverage Manager
All the Chefs and catering staff.

Nothing is too much trouble.
Help and assistance is always available.
Their collective professional and courteous approach is exemplary.
We have stayed in many Hotels in Dubai and they could all learn from the approach adopted by The Rixos team and their philosophy applied to all of their guests.
We had a wonderful time and cannot wait to return
Thank you all for a marvelous holiday experience.

Gary Mulvihill and Family

Room Tip: All good views and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank quantumLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

Stayed between September 14th-21st September 2017. Nice hotel and had a lovely view from the room we stayed in. However I would say the room was not spacious as I thought it would be and was not enough storage area but was sufficient and got us through. A special mention to Feroza at the pool reception area, was a pleasure meeting her and having a good chat to her every morning with her lovely smile. A special mention also to Haroon who always asked if everything was fine and was there to help if required. Nevertheless a good stay, but the location is ideal for people who want privacy and not indulge in the busy nightlife, as this is this last hotel on the Palm Island so to travel will cost you quite a lot of money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MuzMunir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice review. We are glad to know that our services have met your expectations and your appreciation is the highest worth for us.

It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.

Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
1.7 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
2.9 km away
Sofitel Dubai The Palm Resort & Spa
1 km away
Anantara The Palm Dubai Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.8 km away
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai
19.9 km away
JA Palm Tree Court
JA Palm Tree Court
#27 of 565 in Dubai
3,309 reviews
3.9 km away
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#66 of 565 in Dubai
5,560 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rixos The Palm Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rixos The Palm Dubai

Address: East Crescent Plot C-40 | The Palm Jumeirah, Dubai 18652, United Arab Emirates
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 565 Hotels in Dubai
Price Range: $219 - $858 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Rixos The Palm Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 231
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated on the fronds of Palm Jumeirah’s east crescent, Rixos The Palm Dubai is the UAE’s first luxury multi-concept resort. The resort boasts the city’s most spectacular location offering panoramic views of the azure waters of the Arabian Gulf, Dubai's iconic skyscrapers, the glittering skyline of Dubai Marina and the remarkable lagoons and architecture of Palm Jumeirah itself. Decorated in sophisticated shades of cream and gold, accented with dark wooden furniture and parquet flooring, the resort features 231 rooms and suites that provide a wealth of comfort and luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, Priceline, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Rixos The Palm Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing