We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,326)
Filter reviews
4,326 results
Traveller rating
3,425
613
181
68
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,425
613
181
68
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews la turca rixy club ultra all inclusive package senior suite chill bar premium room personal trainer buffet restaurant special thanks beach bar guest relations main restaurant amazing holiday family holiday amazing hotel sun loungers private beach
Filter
Updating list...
571 - 576 of 4,326 reviews
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We spend 2 days during easter holidays and I have to say, its a good 5 Star Hotel. Specially all employees very very friendly!!!! But... the prices are so high, even higher then the Swiss Mountains. I am from Switzerland, Zürich -> by the way the most expensive city in the World and spend holidays also in Gstaad and famous St. Moritz or Geneva. Never paid there 50 dirham for Turkish Ice Cream (Maras) which is 13 Fr!!!! Or 75 Dirham for a very low quality glas white wine (even no cork closure at the bottle) just a simple table white wine (pino grigio 2017) which is 20fr or 18 EUR for a glas??? 100 dirham for Aperol Spritz which is 26 Fr or 23 EUR.......... That‘s rip off! Its a nice hotel, very good service, good selection of food and friendly employee but price policy is completely over the top!!!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank dog2katy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your recent stay. We are glad to know that overall you enjoyed your stay with us. We are sorry for any discomfort you met regarding the pricing policy however our hotel is following average prices applicable among 5* hotel around UAE.
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to seeing you again.
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

We stayed for 6 nights over NY 2017. We arrived late evening after a tiring flight from London but we were allowed to have dinner in the buffet restaurant even though it was about to close.

I had emailed the hotel to ask for our two rooms to be on the same floor, but we were placed in different buildings and in all honesty it was absolutely fine. Our room was beautiful, only thing that could be faulted was the view was obscured a little by the building in front of us (we were overlooking the courtyard) but the room definitely had the wow factor and was kept spotlessly clean.

The beach was wonderful and all other amenity areas.

The hotel arranged various chauffeur cars for airport runs, trips to the Souks and also to Atlantis, all punctual and very reliable and courteous drivers.

We were fortunate to be there for the NY gala dinner, wow amazing, so much detail went into it, it was truly wonderful and a priviledge to be able to attend.

We were on an all inclusive basis which is definitely the way forward in an expensive UAE.

We would definitely return and recommend the Rixos.

Room tip: High floor
Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank smithy_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice detailed review. We are glad to know that our efforts met your expectations.
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back.
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

We booked the Rixos after an intensive internet research exercise. With our three children - 8,12 and 14, we were looking forward to spending quality time at both the resort’s beach area and the many attractions Dubai had to offer during our 6-day Easter break. Upon arrival, we’ve discovered we were given a room which wasn’t meeting our expectations. It was actually bigger than the suite we had booked and still very nice, but lacked a balcony with a sea view. We thought we were to be told that this is the best we could get, but we were to find out that the service at this hotel is on a different level. The manager in charge that day - Mr. Bursa, went out of his way to make sure we were more than compensated for this inconvenience. And as soon as the availability improved, we were moved to a fantastic suite, with not just a sea view, but probably one of the best Dubai skyline views you can get - from Burj Dubai all the way to Atlantis. Once, the taxi we had booked was stuck in traffic, so, Mr. Bursa offered us the hotel car at no expense to drive us to town. And it wasn’t just him who wanted to ensure we felt as comfortable and well taken care of as possible. Rustamjon - the Sou Chef, was regularly mingling with the guests and checking if everyone was happy. One morning, I wanted a fresh yogurt drink which wasn’t on the breakfast menu, no problem - I got it in no time. At the really cool beach restaurant of the resort - The Aegean, he also served us one of the best fish dinners we have had in a long while - fresh oysters from New Zealand, sashimi & sushi platter of extraordinary creativity and a super-fresh sea bass baked in Pergament paper. And during the day there were plenty of activities taking place, under the guidance of Mohamed, Anna and Nalin. In a very relaxed and friendly way, they were making sure everyone interested in being active, had enough opportunities to get moving while having a good laugh with some fellow guests. Absolutely everyone at the hotel was very friendly and customer-oriented. We basically felt at home after two days. Overall, we were beyond satisfied with our decision to stay at the Rixos and are looking forward to returning there soon.

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Vassc0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you very much for having stayed with us and for sharing your experience via such a nice detailed review.
We appreciate all of your valuable remarks and are glad to know that our efforts met your expectations.
It was a pleasure for us to have you as a guest and we are looking forward to welcoming you back soon.
Sincerely yours,
Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Rixos the Palm is a bit a distance to travel for business meeting but it is all worth it. Ipek was very helpful in all the needs of our event. Wilson supported me in the meeting all through out. He even extended his hours to be of help. Generally, staff are friendly and helpful and you can rely on their professionalism.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Kaye L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RixosThePalm, Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2018

Dear our valued guest!

Thank you for your positive feedback.
We are so glad to hear that our efforts met your expectations.

We hope your next event with us is just around the corner.

Sincerely yours,

Hotel management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

my friend and i stayed at this hotel last year and after looking at details of others decided none fitted our criteria as much as the rixos so we booked again for this year. what a wise decision. everything was just so wonderful.we had an overnight flight so we had put beachwear in our hand luggage so we could get changed in the spa and go down to the beach while we waited for our room to be made ready. our suitcases were locked away until we could go to our room.

i had emailed beforehand asking if we could have the same room as last year and at first i was told rooms weren't allocated until the day of arrival, but ibrahim saw my email and allocated us the room we had asked for. such wonderful service thank you ibrahim. but it is not just ibrahim all the staff are wonderful.

we stayed at the rixos for 6 nights in the middle if march. the weather was amazing. the beach is lovely and feels quite private as it is at the end of that particular palm,even the sea was warm. the gardens at this hotel are beautiful. i cannot comment on the pools as we did not go in them but they looked very clean and popular, and there were always plenty of sunbeds both round the pool and on the beach. the towels provided, for on the beach or round by the pool are a very good size.

the food is amazing especially the roasted lamb but we enjoyed everything we had. we had booked half board so our breakfasts and evening meals were included also the water served at dinner was.

the rooms are a lovely size. they are clean and plenty of toiletries and bottles of water are provided. the sun loungers on the balcony are really comfy for lazing on and taking in the view.

there is a promenade to walk along just outside the front of the hotel although getting to it is a little hairy as their is no path to walk along as you leave the hotel entrance to get there.

while we were there we visited the frame dubai the new attraction it was really good and free to get in for oap's. on one side you look out and you see old dubai and on the other side you see new dubai. the 3d show at the end was very different. trying to buy gifts in the shop there was a little chaotic and also trying to get a taxi was a little hit and miss, but it hasn't been open long so i am sure they will be organised before it starts getting really busy.
we also visited the dubai mall to see the fountains which are just so amazing. while we were waiting for the 7.30pm approx showing of the fountains there was a light show on the burj khalifa it was incredible a must see. the dubai mall run a courtesy bus to the rixos .

so apart from our 2 half days out we were on the beach, a completely relaxing holiday.

thank you again rixos you did not disappoint we were both sad to leave, hopefully back again next year.

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sara l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidPohl, Guest Relations Manager at Rixos The Palm Dubai, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Dear Sara,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Rixos The Palm Dubai.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,

Hotel Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews