We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, good entertainment, food ok”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #172 of 9,810 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100 - US$250
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A true taste of Latin passion. Samba beats, stunning views and authentic Latin American cuisine gives La Parrilla a particularly warm and welcoming atmosphere. A meat lovers paradise, the restaurant offers an alternative dining destination for quality food set against a 25th floor vantage point. With a name that literally means 'The Grill', La Parrilla exudes sizzling meats and Latin American style from the every moment you arrive. With cooked to perfection signature steaks and spectacular views across the Arabian Gulf and the Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, La Parrilla offers a world class venue that simultaneously combines grace and traditional flavors in a Dubai elegant setting. Although La Parrilla is rapidly becoming recognised as the place to visit for an impeccable steak selection, the restaurant also offers a surprising choice of seafood and vegetarian dishes for those who don't fancy the highly recommended Wagyu Beef main. Suitable for a lavish evening out or a great romantic venue to impress that special someone, La Parrilla offers a dining opportunity to taste the regions flavors and experience a refreshing blend of culinary excellence alongside luxurious surroundings. **Please make a reservation before arrival.
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Food was the let down here.

More expensive than the Hide, essentially same food.

Had to send a medium steak back as it was rare in the middle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laticsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Laticsforlife,

as passionate food and beverage professionals we are saddened to learn that the cooking point of your steak was not up to your expectation.

For us as fine dining Latin American restaurant and grill with a Peruvian Head Chef and an Argentinean Deputy it is an essential that the steak is cooked to perfection on every occasion.

We hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future and please do contact me in advance under christoph.winkel@jumeirah.com so I can welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (754)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

133 - 137 of 754 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Ordered the tenderloin steak, this was one of the best steaks I've ever had! We got a table in the window which shows an amazing view of the Burj al Arab. As it was a birthday meal they also brought over a complimentary dessert.
All in all a great visit and we also managed to use the entertainer voucher!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank Gls175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear GLS 175,

Thank you very much for sharing this with us and the tripadvisor community.

I have taken the liberty to read your wonderful feedback to my team in the daily briefing and it made everyone smile. We are very glad that you chose to spend this special occasion with us and even more that you enjoyed to the fullest.

We do hope to see you again very soon!

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Thought we'd give this place another go, as I thought I may have been over-harsh with the review after my last visit. Unfortunately I was completely underwhelmed again.

Friends ordered the T Bone, I ordered the Sirloin on the bone. Everyone found the steaks quite tough to cut and chew, although they were reasonably tasty.

Thumbs up for the friendly service and entertainment on offer.

If you like big steaks and aren't too bothered about the quality of the meat, then you would probably enjoy it here. Other than that, there are many better places in Dubai to eat Argentinian steaks

Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear John B,

I can assure you that our Peruvian and Argentinean Chefs do regular quality checks and hand select each cut before the daily operation. We are saddened to learn that on this occasion you were not pleased with your meal.

We will discuss your feedback with the culinary team and take action if required. Thanks for your kind words on service and entertainment and we do hope to have you back with us soon for us to be able to restore faith in our product.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016 via mobile

We visited here for my fathers birthday and it was absolutely gorgeous. A few starters and 3 steaks which were all cooked to perfection! Amazing view outside and the dancers are a great surprise.
I'd definitely go back here!

Thank Hillsey19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear Hillsey19,

Thank you so much for your kind words, its a pleasure to read your review and share it our team. We are happy that you and your family had a great time with us in La Parrilla and we are looking forward to welcome you back again!

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Restaurant Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2016

This is a lovely setting with great views over Dubai. The food was fantastic and served to the table. The music however was very loud and the dancers were not for me, though others seemed to enjoy the entertainment.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Review collected in partnership with The Entertainer
Thank wendyharris66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 5 June 2016

Dear wendyharris66,

Thank you so much for taking time to share your feedback, we are very glad to hear that you enjoyed our Latin Brunch concept, however we are sadden to learn that you didn't like our award winning Colombian dancers as well as our band.

Please do not hesitate to contact me under christoph.winkel@jumeirah.com for more specific feedback about our entertainment.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Restaurant Group

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing