We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome dinner”
Review of La Parrilla

La Parrilla
Ranked #170 of 9,818 Restaurants in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$100 - US$250
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: A true taste of Latin passion. Samba beats, stunning views and authentic Latin American cuisine gives La Parrilla a particularly warm and welcoming atmosphere. A meat lovers paradise, the restaurant offers an alternative dining destination for quality food set against a 25th floor vantage point. With a name that literally means 'The Grill', La Parrilla exudes sizzling meats and Latin American style from the every moment you arrive. With cooked to perfection signature steaks and spectacular views across the Arabian Gulf and the Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, La Parrilla offers a world class venue that simultaneously combines grace and traditional flavors in a Dubai elegant setting. Although La Parrilla is rapidly becoming recognised as the place to visit for an impeccable steak selection, the restaurant also offers a surprising choice of seafood and vegetarian dishes for those who don't fancy the highly recommended Wagyu Beef main. Suitable for a lavish evening out or a great romantic venue to impress that special someone, La Parrilla offers a dining opportunity to taste the regions flavors and experience a refreshing blend of culinary excellence alongside luxurious surroundings. **Please make a reservation before arrival.
Reviewed 19 June 2016 via mobile

Awesome views to 360° Bar/Restaurant and to Burj Al Arab, great food (steaks are very good), service is excelente.

Thank Sérgio S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2016

Dear Sergio S,

thank you for your kind words and for sharing your dinner experience with the tripadvisor community.

We hope to see you back at la parrilla very soon.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (757)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

131 - 135 of 757 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

We went for the brunch with some friends of ours, all very much looking forward to it. Beautiful views, food was mediocre but the service was disgusting.

I work in a 5* hotel and I know what 5* service is like and La Parrilla is certainly not 5* in the slightest. And the sad thing was it was not only the server that was rude the manager was too.

The music was terribly loud, in a restaurant with low ceilings you need to turn it down, does anyone go to a brunch to NOT speak to the people they went with because that was how it was. Could not have a conversation with the people we were sat with due to the volume of the music, but when we asked the server to have it turned down a bit she didn't do anything and when we asked the manager we were told there was a restaurant full of other people and they were fine with it. What wonderful service!

You have most certainly lost custom due to your poor, rude responses.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank katebrenton87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2016

Dear Kate,

The team is saddened to learn that you personally did not enjoy the concept we are offering. Please note that we have a wonderful calm Sunday evening promotion without band if you like to enjoy the food with less show and entertainment.

We are very proud of our offering in La Parrilla. A dedicated team of Latin American chefs prepares weekly changing spreads of up to 25 different dishes and best sellers from our dinner menu to the highest standards.

The latin American band and dancers are valued by the majority of our regular patrons creating a buzzing and interactive atmosphere with our famous salsa and show performances during brunch. Similar to an authentic brunch in Latin America
the wide majority of guests on this day was indeed very active and participated in the dances and fun however we note your perception of the music being too loud and will adjust if required.

Warm greetings,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016 via mobile

First visit to La Parrilla and certainly won't be the last! We were welcomed as soon as we stepped out of the lift and shown to a beautiful table by the window overlooking the Burj. Great views! The service was fantastic from the beginning, Maria our server was very knowledgeable and gave some recommendations. Starters were great, We chose to have the Tenderloin for main, both cooked to perfection. For dessert Sebastian recommended the churros which were delicious! The atmosphere was just right and this was the best meal we had whilst in Dubai! We used half board vouchers plus paid 180AED each for 3 courses not including drinks. Would recommend, and can not wait to return!

Thank ad4nad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear ad4nad,

on behalf of the entire team at La Parrilla I would like to thank you for sharing your dinner experience with the community.

We are glad that you enjoyed everything and I can assure you that we as passionate food and beverage professionals feel motivated by these kind words.

We hope to see you soon again at La Parrilla!

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

was hoping for a little more atmosphere - not many people dining the evening we went , although when I booked ( for a party of 9 ) we were told we could only be seated at 8.45 ??

Thank quadie65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2016

Dear quadie65.

thank you for your feedback. I hope that aside from the atmosphere on were you would've liked to see it a bit more crowded all was fine with food & service on this evening.

I would be very glad if you would allow me to inquire on the date and time of your booking so I can see why your reservation was not honored at the time you had initially preferred.

Kindly feel free to contact me under christoph.winkel@jumeirah.com to learn more about your dinner experience.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2016

Food was the let down here.

More expensive than the Hide, essentially same food.

Had to send a medium steak back as it was rare in the middle.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Laticsforlife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christoph W, General Manager at La Parrilla, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2016

Dear Laticsforlife,

as passionate food and beverage professionals we are saddened to learn that the cooking point of your steak was not up to your expectation.

For us as fine dining Latin American restaurant and grill with a Peruvian Head Chef and an Argentinean Deputy it is an essential that the steak is cooked to perfection on every occasion.

We hope that this will not deter you from visiting us in the future and please do contact me in advance under christoph.winkel@jumeirah.com so I can welcome you personally.

Yours sincerely,

Christoph Winkel
General Manager- La Parrilla
Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Parrilla also viewed

Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
Dubai, Emirate of Dubai
 

Been to La Parrilla? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing