We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,285)
Filter reviews
7,285 results
Traveller rating
5,849
985
292
90
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,849
985
292
90
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room club tower al khaima gary rhodes club room main building piano bar sea view half board cold towels grosvenor house building work sister hotel pre dinner drinks fantastic hotel an upgrade private beach
Filter
Updating list...
4,525 - 4,530 of 7,285 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2012

My husband and i stayed here as part of our honeymoon. We were upgraded to a large suite on arrival with flowers, cake and early check-in.

Room was lovely! Ginormous balcony overlooking the pool & a great lounge area to relax in.

Pool was great and you could get water in buckets of ice free (due to the heat).

Restaurants were great, our favourite was the Thai one - ate there twice and went to the mexican one too that was good.

Hotel is in good location, we asked the hotel to sort a trip for afternoon tea at the Burj Al Arab and this was organised hassle free, we even got a little reminder through our door.

Breakfast was fab each day, really good quality!

Would definitely return :-)

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
11  Thank JerseyGirl-uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 12, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were delighted to hear that you chose to stay with us for your honeymoon and as this was a very special occasion it was our pleasure to upgrade you to one of our suites. We were happy to hear that you really liked the room as well as the special amenities provided.

We were also pleased to hear that you really enjoyed your dining experiences in both Fusion our Asian cuisine restaurant and our Mexican restaurant Maya by Richard Sandoval.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

Our stay at LRM would have been the pinnacle of our hospitality experience, if their staff would have went the last mile… We arrived in the morning and were very well received, including were offered a complimentary continental breakfast. As we were waiting for the room to be ready, were invited to go to the beach. We were just about to do that when they paged us the room was ready. At 10 am! Plus we were upgraded to sea view! The room was large, well fitted and well maintained. The restaurant and beach service was outstanding. Despite the big size of the resort, the staff was plenty and attentive, so that you can feel personal attention. The garden and beach grounds are ‘wow’, considering the location. It was something special to look at the sea from the gardens, feeling like you’re in a tropical resort, and then turning around to see the skyscrapers of the Dubai Marina. But then we left, returning home. And we asked for the refund of the money they cashed in as deposit to assist us with our UAE visas. To date is two weeks since I requested the refund I only received assurance that this will happen in an uncertain future. This is pure and simple lack of respect and completely ruined our impression on the place…

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank mircea_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were very concerned to read your recent experience at the hotel and would very much value the opportunity to speak to you personally. May we politely ask that you contact us direct by e mailing us at LeRoyalMeridien-GuestServices@lrm-gh-dubai.com

We look forward to hearing from you soon.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

So we have just checked in after a long flight at 9.30pm and our room was supposed to be a sea view with a balcony. It was a terribly small room and bathroom and our balcony was literally above the 'club lounge' People sitting outside could look up into our room

Very disappointing first impression considering a week here for my husband's 30th has set me back close to £2,500

They agreed to move us the following day which they did, however I couldn't help but feel very annoyed because I pay per night.

On the 2nd day they moved us to a similar sized room but higher up.
I think the rooms are very nice but not very big, however higher up you can see the sea.

The staff were absolutely AMAZING, constantly bringing us complimentary fruit and on my husbands birthday they gave us a lovely cake, card and chocolate dipped strawberries!

Everyday the breakfast buffet was extensive with a good selection of breads / pastries / eggs / cheeses / fruit / cereal / fried goodies

The beach is stunning with lovely soft sand and the sea was clean and nice. Only complaint was that the walk from the actual sun lounger on the sand to the sea was a bit far across some very hot sand. There were about 3 pools, all which had numerous sturdy loungers and were very comfortable. The loungers on the beach were very nice and had a little pillow on them which was lovely for taking a snooze and drying off after a dip in the sea.

My husband and I ate in the Maya restaurant which was mexican. Very tasty food but a bit pricey. We had a main each and 2 soft drinks but the bill came to a very expensive 250DHMs (£44)

After that we didn't eat in any of the hotel's restaurants but we did go for shisha and a mocktail in Al Khaima which was a beautiful arabic themed garden restaurant.

The Club lounge access was good too, where in the evenings we could have complimentary wine / mocktails and some tasty canapes. My husband and I don't drink but we saw plenty of people taking advantage of the free wine and spirits.

I think the best selling point about this hotel is its service and its location. Everyone is so smiley and happy and helpful. The location is AMAZING. Its only about 10DHM to the emirates mall, 25DHM to the Atlantis water park, 50DHM to Meena Bazaar, 10DHM to Dubai Marina and the Jumeirah Beach walk is around the corner. We spent many a night just walking down the long strip of JB with loads of restaurants and coffee places open as late as 3am!

The room size was disappointing. For the money spent I was expecting something bigger and a bigger balcony. Other than this the hotel itself and its facilities are amazing. The restaurants are extortionate but I guess thats to be expected considering its a 5 star hotel.
A burger and chips for 2 on the beach cost about £40 which was also very expensive.
In other hotels I have stayed at a meal on the beach is luxury but here it was too expensive to do more than once.

Great place, probably would return but only if I had plenty of money to spend.

I gave it 4 out of 5 because it is an amazing hotel but I think the value for money might be lacking and the prices too high.

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank roxy_83uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

We were sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the initial room that was allocated for your arrival. I was however reassured to hear that our team was able to move you the following day resolving your concerns whilst staying with us.

We appreciate your feedback with regards to our Club rooms and you will be happy to know that we are currently planning a full refurbishment of this particular building scheduled for the summer of next year. Additionally, we are also in the process of upgrading our current Club Lounge with a state of the art Club Lounge facility, which we are planning to locate within our Tower building.

It was our pleasure to be able to celebrate your husband’s birthday whilst in house and we are pleased that you both enjoyed the special amenities provided.

With regards to our food pricing within our restaurants, we were sorry to hear that you felt it was a little expensive. Please be assured that we continuously benchmark our pricing against all other five star beach properties within Dubai. We will however be sure to take note of your comments when we next review our menus.

On a positive note, we were delighted to read that you enjoyed the selection and choice of food on offer in our Brasserie restaurant as well as the dining experiences in both our Mexican Restaurant Maya by Richard Sandoval and our Lebanese Restaurant Al Khaima.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed the service provided and like the location of the hotel.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2012

The service was characteristically good and the facilities were excellent. Some of the interior and restaurants could be modernised, although they are very nice. The location was excellent because it was just next to the Walk and close to public transport if you don't want to get taxis. The pool and beach were lovely, they came around with water sprays so you didn't get too hot!

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank bam4d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor.

Having stayed with us in the summer of last year, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed all our services and facilities at the hotel, finding us well located.

We were also delighted to read that you particularly liked our pool and beach areas and that our staff really looked after you throughout the stay.

Thank you for your comments and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2012

I agree with the other positive comments made, i.e. superb food, friendly and helpful staff, great facilities, location etc. However, we experienced some issues with almost daily harassment via the tv messaging service for an interim payment despite us paying £1500 on checking in. When I went to the front desk to pay, the general manager, Amit, confessed that due to UK guests absconding without paying for their stay, they had to bring in an interim payment apparently. Also, despite having 30 deluxe suites available, the front desk have a bad habit of placing guests in rooms with terrible views! Our booking confirmation stated sea view, but we ended up with a view of a busy motorway, tower blocks and outdoor pipes to a maintenance building! After complaining and providing written evidence, we were moved to a sea view suite the next day and had AED560 taken off our room rate for every day of our 5 night stay. Result, but not a great way to start our holiday, especially after we had waited several hours for our suite to be ready. The beach was a poor comparison to how we remembered it from 5 years previously. It is not private anymore, with the loungers packed in very closely to each other and some distance away from the shore. More Benidorm on an August bank holiday than the romantic private seclusion with powdery white sand that we enjoyed in the past. It's a shame, but I think it's time for us to move on and seek out a different hotel in Dubai.

Date of stay: March 2012
4  Thank ssc1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 5, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a constructive review of the hotel.

I am sorry to hear that you were unhappy with the particular suite that was allocated for your arrival. Please be advised that whilst we do have a number of Deluxe Suites, the hotel was sold out during your stay, which meant that we were unable to provide one overlooking the Arabian Gulf on your first day. I understand that a room with a sea view was provided the following day and as a gesture of goodwill your room rate was reduced.

We were also sorry to hear that you felt that we disturbed you asking for an interim payment. Please be assured that this was never our intention however it is a standard procedure for all hotels to ensure that a guarantee is obtained for all guests staying in the hotel. I am aware that once you raised your concern to the attention of Amit our Reception Manager, this matter was resolved.

With regards to the beach, please be assured that this remains private for the use of hotel residents and club members only and is strictly controlled and maintained by our hotel team.

On a positive note, we were delighted to hear that you enjoyed our service and facilities at the hotel and that our team really looked after you throughout the stay.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews