We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$172
US$123
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$180
US$116
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$118
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Dubai Marriott Harbour Hotel & Suites(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$136
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$384
US$236
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$272
US$264
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$131
US$110
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Fairmont The Palm, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$192
US$162
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
US$316
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,338
US$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,737)
Filter reviews
6,737 results
Traveller rating
5,391
926
274
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,391
926
274
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
Filter
Updating list...
4,049 - 4,054 of 6,737 reviews
Reviewed April 10, 2012

My family have visited this fantastic hotel four years on a trot now and we are still in love with it. Yes it's pricey we know that ,but you simply get your money's worth which is shown in the high standard of service. The staff are always smiling and go that extra effort to make sure your stay is the best. A few years ago my family were stranded at the hotel due to the ash cloud crisis .we had to stay longer than anticipated and were obviously concerned with the prospect of being kicked out however I have to say the management team were so supportive and sorted us out with a cheap rate and helped us out any way they could. That spoke volumes to us. Anyway back to the hotel it is perfect for families they did lots of activities this Easter for the kids which was like a summer fete on the rear lawns. The pools and gardens are an exotic setting to look over. Yes there are sky scrapers when you look back but you are in Dubai and you cannot escape them they are everywhere!!!! We stayed in a tower room and were given the side which is where there is some building work going on, it can be noisy , we requested another room and were promptly given a sea view poolside which was much better. This side is much better if you can get it although I have been told the building work will be finished later on in the year. The beds are the best I have ever slept in with huge pillows trust me you will have the best nights sleep. In summary,Great food ,great restaurants ,great staff hope to go again soon .

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jrlovin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

Having stayed with us for the last four years we were really happy to hear that you once again enjoyed your stay with us and that our team were friendly going the extra step when required.

We were also happy to hear that you enjoyed the various activities provided for the children over the Easter break with a particular mentioned of our carnival during Easter Friday.

Finally we were pleased to hear that you found the beds to be comfortable and the resort provided value for money.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My partner has stayed in this hotel numerous times on business and has always wanted us to visit as a family because he rates it so highly.
So the 4 of us stayed for 6 nights in 2 Tower rooms (13th floor!) just before Easter.
Two teenage children are not the easiest to impress or please but they both were, very much so, and thought it was one of the best holidays they had had. Teenage daughter said she felt like a Roman Goddess on her endless visits to the Hammam pools, and I have to say, the hotel staff in general do make you feel very very special. Absolutely nothing is too much trouble. And that goes for the rooms, pool, restaurants, beach, breakfast etc etc.
I won't repeat what has been said by most of the other reviewers about this hotel, save to say it really is a 5* hotel.
Not cheap, but nowhere in Dubai is, and you do get what you pay for.

Room Tip: The tower rooms have a dedicated check in and breakfast restaurant and are possibly a little better than the main block. A room overlooking the pool is preferable.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BeverleyW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were really happy to hear that having stayed with on numerous occasions that this time we were able to welcome you family to the resort.

We were pleased to hear that your two teenage children really enjoyed the facilities and that they were made to feel like a Roman Goddess.

Your kind comments regarding the staff making you feel very very special are much appreciated and will be shared accordingly.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

Better late than never, but I took my wife here for her birthday back in June 2009. The hotel was absolutely amazing. We stayed for four nights in a suite. Each day we had a fresh bowl of fruit, a bottle of wine and some type of cake each lunchtime and this was just in our room.

The staff were extremely professional as you would expect.

The biggest plus point for this hotel was the grounds. Fantastic lush gardens, excellent swimming pools and right next to the beach.

We had a brilliant time and my wife had a birthday that she will never forget.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GANBecks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were thrilled that you remembered us so much from your visit in 2009 that you decided to post a review now!

We really were happy to hear that your wife enjoyed her special birthday stay and that our team really helped her enjoy her time with us.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 9, 2012

My husband and I stayed here for 6 nights in August 2011 for leisure purposes. The highlight of this hotel is its beach location and easy walking access to the JBR area and Marina.

The hotel itself isn't particularly special- it's a rather large touristy hotel which is very dated. This being said, we were very comfortable in our room on the 'Club Level' with no complaints about the room itself, besides the dated decor. What stands out are the swimming pools, grounds and beach, all of which makes this hotel an coveted location for a beach holiday.

The restaurants in this hotel are a real assortment-- we fell in love with Rhodes Twenty 10 and had a fabulous dinner here-- a huge surprise to find a restaurant of this caliber inside of this hotel. We also enjoyed a meal at Maya on another trip to Dubai. The other restaurants we dined in are just average.

We did enjoy some spa treatments and the fitness facilitiies which are spacious, modern and well maintained-- a proper gym with classes and tennis courts.

All in all if you want a great beach location and a family environment in Dubai, this hotel is ideal provided you aren't looking for swanky hotel surroundings.

Room Tip: Pay for club level to enjoy the free breakfasts and happy hours every evening.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EbbieSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that whilst you find parts of the hotel to be a little dated that you were very comfortable and found the resort an ideal location for a beach holiday.  Please be assured that we continually review and enhance our facilities and are in the planning of a full refurbishment of the Club building next year followed by a number of strategic plans over the next few years.

We were also happy to hear that you really enjoyed our steakhouse Rhodes Twenty10 by Gary Rhodes as well as Maya by Richard Sandoval and positively rated our spa and gym facilities.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 7, 2012

Its all very shiny and expensive looking but we waited almost an hour to check in when we arrived at 2p.m which was check in time, as did our friends and we regularly saw annoyed looking people waiting in reception. Don't arrive early you will not get in, you can use facilities and wait with a buzzer but not a great start.

It had a good location with a short stroll to the Marina which really is excellent and better place to eat in my opinion. Taxis on standby and nothing too far away as opposed to staying on the Palm.

The breakfast in the brasserie was hectic, queing to get in for 5 mins and queing to get eggs ( I gave up on those) and no choice of table. LUCKILY we were upgraded to the Tower and so could have breakfast in a different place and that was more like 5* service and quality with champas and smiles! If you can its worth an upgrade to avoid getting annoyed before you start the day!

The pool area was clean and I enjoyed the smoothies, cold towels and facial spritzes on offer. The doughnut trip around the Marina was good value and fun, I got to go in the boat and take pictures for free. Club sandwich was around £18 poolside, £18 for a hubbly pipe etc. But thats not unreasonable for a place like that. There were rabbbits and turkey like birds around the grounds and plenty of activities going on and stunning looking bars etc. The nightclub was quiet so couldn't really dance but happy hour made it affordable and we got a rose when leaving.

The bedsheets were AMAZING and my techy husband enjoyed the star trek like controls in the room. Chocolates on the pillows and ice buckets were a nice 5* touch. And after an email to say it was my 30th we got free cake and champas which again was a lovely extra.

The balcony overlooked a building site with generators running 24hrs a day. If the patio doors were shut it was not a problem, shame it wasn't a beautiful view but didn't loose any sleep over it.

Overall I don't think I could recommend this hotel, our friends who have been to Dubai before didn't enjoy it as much as the Atlantis either. For the money we paid on the room and then whilst in the hotel I would have wanted quadruple the service from the reception staff and the standard breakfast which was more like a 3*.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank slimmorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded April 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

We were sorry to hear that your initial arrival experience was not as seamless as it could have been and that there was a delay in getting into your room.  Please be assured that you feedback is taken very seriously to ensure that a similar situation does not reoccur and having reviewed other feedback I am sure that you will agree that this is not reflective of our usual service and standards at the hotel.

On a positive note we were happy to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, the bed sheets and that whilst your initial experience was not so positive that our team were able to upgrade you as a gesture of goodwill allowing you to have breakfast in Fusion dedicated for Tower guests.

Kind regards
Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews