We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Movenpick Hotel Jumeirah Beach(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$117
US$82
Movenpick.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Golden Sands Hotel Apartments(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$44
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Shangri-La Hotel, Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$207
US$163
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jumeirah Emirates Towers(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$163
Jumeirah.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$253
US$185
Waldorf Astoria
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grand Hyatt Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$137
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$181
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
JW Marriott Marquis Hotel Dubai(Dubai)(Great Value!)
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Atlantis, The Palm(Dubai)
US$478
US$383
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$1,638
US$1,225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (6,778)
Filter reviews
6,778 results
Traveller rating
5,426
931
275
84
62
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,426
931
275
84
62
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstower roomclub toweral khaimagary rhodesclub roompenguin clubmain buildingpiano barsea viewhalf boardcold towelsafternoon teabuilding workgrosvenor housesister hotelbottle of champagnepre dinner drinks
Filter
Updating list...
3,601 - 3,606 of 6,778 reviews
Reviewed March 6, 2013

My wife and I ...plus our family at special occasions have stayed here around 15 times ...originally when there were NO other buildings near by, quite a change in 2013!
Starwood Hotels influence on the hotel in my opinion has not been as good as anticipated with many features that we have enjoyed over the years disappearing.
The Thai restaurant and steak restaurant have closed and although other signature restaurants are there now...like Gary Rhodes....it is not the same for us.
I agree with most of the good points mentioned in other reviews but reserve a non sea view room at your peril....currently ongoing building works, noise from the generators plus the fact you can be overlooked by huge tower blocks!
This is not the only hotel with this problem but beware.
Overall the hotel facilities and the staff are brilliant.

Room Tip: Don't book an inland view room ..be warned.
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 24, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to hear that you were pleased with the overall service and facilities of the hotel and your feedback both positive and constructive is very much appreciated. It is always of immense value to us to continuously understand the level of our guest satisfaction as well as to constantly monitor and measure our service and standards at the hotel.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we hope to welcoming you and your family back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 5, 2013

This is truly a 5 star hotel. The service is second to none, both inside the hotel and down by the pools. The grounds are large and so you were able to have a sunbed wherever you wanted and plenty of them. Piano bar was great, sports bar was great, Gary Rhodes restaurant 2010 was superb, as was Al Khalifa. However, we didn't rate the breakfasts as much as some other hotels we've been to where there has been more extensive and fresher choices. Also the shape of the room is long and narrow which means people queuing get in each others way. The staff did the best with it. However, only hotel where we've seen chinese food available for breakfast! Your rooms were checked periodically through the day and always fresh towels even if you'd only used one! None of this was intrusive though. Cleanest hotel we've been to. Fantastic overall experience and we want to return.

Room Tip: Sea view or pool view rooms are quieter and the higher up the better the view.
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 46Bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 8, 2013

Dear Guest,



Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.



We are glad to hear that you had enjoyed your overall experience at the hotel and were pleased with the service and facilities at the resort.



Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review and we look forward to welcoming you back.



Kind Regards



Pam Wilby

General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed at Le Royal Meridian Beach resort over New Year and once again fell in love with Dubai and this hotel in particular. It never ceases to amaze me how efficient and understated the staff are here. Service is just unbelievably superior to anything else I have encountered worldwide. Rhodes 2010 is simply Devine as was Maya for New Years eve. Well done to all involved in this resort you really understand your guests needs and leave me counting the days until I return for my next visit .... Simply perfect

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bellamy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are delighted to know that you had enjoyed your stay with us over the festive season and that you were pleased with the service provided by our team.

It was a pleasure to have you staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2013

We spent 3 glorious days and nights here on route back from Australia to the UK. My father and I were looking for somewhere in Dubai with a kids club and access to a beach and pools and we were not disappointed.

This is an amazing resort and well equipped for a family holiday.

I have to say first and foremost that the kids club the "Penguin Club" is phenomenal. My 4 year old twins were completely entertained by the facilities offered and I was delighted by the care and kindness offered by the staff. Especially Sharia (not sure of name) and Nadia. The Penguin Club is truly top of its class (and we have been to Le Tousserok in Mauritius many times where the kids club was I thought the best in the world).

Plenty of pools, lots of bars and restaurants, and very importantly fantastic food. The staff were world class too.

I have nothing bad to say at all about this stunning hotel. I can't wait to visit again and indeed we are now planning another visit this year.

Room Tip: Tower or Club room
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SallyRuthBond
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to post your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you and your family had enjoyed your 3 nights stay with us at Le Royal Meridien and were pleased with the service and facilities especially with our Penguin Club.

Your kind comments are greatly appreciated and we look forward to welcoming you all back in the not too distant future.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 3, 2013

From the beginning to the end of our stay here, everything was absolutely perfect! We spent 3 nights at Le Meridian and seriously can't wait to return!
One of the things that really stood out to me was that every member of the staff smiled all the time! They were so, genuinely nice and very helpful, not only to us but to everyone. I would actually like to give this a higher grade than 5 star as I truly believe that it and the staff deserve it.
The location is great with a private beach, various pools, amazing restaurants and bars. Lots of different types of food to choose from and the Gary Rhodes Twenty 10 restaurant is an absolute must along with the Arabian restaurant both very different but also very reasonable pricewise too.
The pools are great and we were always able to find luxurious sunbeds and the complimentary pool side towels were lovely and very big which covered the sunbeds nicely.
Talking of complimentary items, there were a lot of these, far too many to mention individually but the fresh fruit was perfect along with the daily small boxes of chocolates.
The whole experience here absolutely superb and I would highly recommend this to anyone and everyone - you certainly won't be disappointed :)

Room Tip: We stayed in room 214, located fairly close to the lifts which was great especially as I have a mobility issue. There is also a caddy available if you wish to be driven down to any of the restaurants in the grounds or to the beach and back
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank janb13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, General Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on Trip Advisor.

We are glad to know that you had chosen to stay with us at Le Royal Meridien on your recent visit to Dubai and that you were fully pleased with the service and facilities at the resort.

Your kind words with regards to the service of our team, the restaurants as well as the pool & beach facilities are greatly appreciated.

Thank you once again for taking the time to write your review on Trip Advisor and we look forward to welcoming you back.

Kind Regards

Pam Wilby
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews