We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (7,159)
Filter reviews
7,159 results
Traveller rating
5,745
971
287
88
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
5,745
971
287
88
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tower room club tower al khaima gary rhodes club room main building piano bar sea view half board cold towels grosvenor house building work bottle of champagne sister hotel pre dinner drinks fantastic hotel an upgrade
Filter
Updating list...
1,654 - 1,659 of 7,159 reviews
Reviewed June 30, 2016 via mobile

We were staying across the road at the Grosvenor House (which I can't rate highly enough) and as its part of the same group, you can use the pool and beach facilities of this hotel. We have stayed here before and love the facilities here. There are 3 pools, numerous pool bars and a private beach. This was our 3rd time returning, however this time we were left disappointed with the service from the poolside staff. Each day it was the same.....unwelcoming, unfriendly and many times rude. It was a shame because the staff had a very negative impact on our experience. Across the road in Grosvenor House the pool is much smaller but the staff there could not do more for you or make you feel more welcome, making it a real 5 star experience.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank TaylorPeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your review on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with the service of our associates. Please be assured that we take such feedback very seriously as we are renowned for our friendly service delivery and your comments have been shared with the team to avoid such situation to reoccur.

Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us and we do hope that you will visit us again and give us an opportunity to change your opinion.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 30, 2016

I wanted to say that the place, staff and overall ambience was first class. I was considering where to go this year then on looking online, i could not better this hotel and have decided i will book it again. Definitely try this as your first hotel and you wont want to try another.

Room tip: A beach front room will enhance your experience
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tom H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2016

Dear Tom H,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and it is a delight to know that you very much enjoyed your family holiday at Le Royal Meridien.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 29, 2016 via mobile

My husband and I stayed at LRM 16th - 23rd June . We have stayed here many times and as always had a great time. The staff here are so welcoming and friendly which is why we return almost every year. The newly renovated lobby and brasserie restaurant are fantastic and the food is amazing!
We stayed in a club tower room with lovely pool and sea views. The club tower lounge is great for afternoon tea and the staff are lovely. I must give a mention to syed who was our room attendant who did a fantastic job, a credit to the hotel and also to Aldo who works in Geales restaurant he is an outstanding young man who takes pride in his job and does it so well. Geales is an amazing seafood restaurant you must try!
Everything about LRM is amazing! Will be back soon...

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Pippachi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your positive comments on TripAdvisor.

As our repeat guests, we are delighted to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Le Royal Meridien and we do appreciate that you were extremely pleased with the service provided by our associates.

Your compliments will be conveyed to the team and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the not too distant future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016 via mobile

Arrived home yesterday after 7 days in Dubai. The hotel was just as lovely as other people have said. A bit disappointed on arrival as other people have mentioned but once we were given our room in the Royal club tower it was great with lovely views out to the Burge Kalife and Atlantis. Drinks could work out expensive as other people have mentioned. The staff are so friendly everyone speaks and they all work very hard at keeping the place looking clean and the grounds are immaculate. Our favourite place to eat was the Italian where the food was lovely and the staff were really nice. Also the staff in the club lounge were very good and friendly we had a lovely holiday although quite different than we've had before mainly due to the heat. Not sure what it would be like if the hotel was full due to renovations at least half of the rooms were empty.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Ann A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Ann A,

Thank you for posting your feedback on TripAdvisor following your recent visit to Le Royal Meridien.

We are pleased to have you as our guests at the resort and it is nice to note that you enjoyed your holiday with us particularly with your dining experience in our culinary venues as well as the service of our associates.

Thank you for your review and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 28, 2016

Were here on March 2016 with my husband and our 17 months baby.
The sttaf was so kindly and the service so good... Food, swiming pools, the beach and everything was so combined and very good managed.
Want to come back again ....

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Lisiana1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded June 30, 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your kind words on TripAdvisor and we are delighted to know that you enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews