We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Club tower rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #28 of 563 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great time spent 5 days and staff were very helpful and certainly did everything to please. Hotel very nice lots of restaurants to choose from will definitely return to this lovely place and the sunshine helps

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Rgbox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor following your visit to Le Royal Meridien and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable time at the resort.

We wish you well and we hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (6,479)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 50 of 6,479 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This hotel is amazing for a winter break. Only the intense heat prevents summer visits. We travel to Dubai primarily to stay in this relaxing hotel where all your needs are met by the most friendly and professional staff. The rooms are of high quality and very comfortable and clean with amazing contemporary decor. The accessible room is exceptional for meeting the needs of a wheelchair user. There are a number of varied dining venues on site and at the nearby Grosvenor House. These provide excellent food, service and atmosphere. Vegetarian and gluten free choices are readily available. The position of the hotel could not be better. We cannot wait for our next visit. Particular thanks to Melanie and Orlando.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
3  Thank MAUREEN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

It is truly rewarding to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Le Royal Meridien and we do appreciate your kind words regarding the service provided by our associates as well as your dining experience.

The team will be delighted to hear your compliments and we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Having read many reviews about the construction side I emailed the Hotel asking to be accommodated away from the building work which the Hotel did. It was our wedding anniversary and having moved from London to Bahrain we decided to spend 3 nights in Dubai. I read many reviews about all the other Hotels in Jumeirah Beach and the only reason I chose this Hotel was the fact that it has the biggest grounds in the area and I did not want to wake up early to fight for a sunbed like in some other Hotels. I greatly regret my mistake. While the Hotel has a nice lobby, looks Luxurious from the outside, location is nice as it is close to the JBR walk the Room we were given was most MEDIOCRE room I have ever stayed in my whole life. I would never ever again pay for this low level room quality. And we have stayed in many nice Hotels around the world and at the Mövenpick and Hilton i Dubai but this was by far the worst for a so called 5* Hotel.

We paid a Sea View Delux Room for the 3 nights 14-17 Dec17 excluding breakfast and it cost us USD 1028.12, GPB 744.79, AED 3,776.39, so you do not to pay this amount of money to be placed in a mediocre room. We were given room 518 on the 5th floor and the furniture is of very low quality and painted black. The room and the rubbish bins smelled of cigarette, not enough wardrobe space as they are badly designed and the carpets are not very clean. The bathroom is an absolute nightmare, water goes everywhere and there is no storage to put your cosmetic bags.

Upon check in we were offered “promotion” for breakfast from £60 to £30 each to have disgusting scrambled eggs, hard tasteless omelette made from a liquid cartoon. I’m not a heavy meat eater but not once I found bacon or pork sausages or even a chocolate croissant in the buffet. I only stayed and tried the breakfast because my husband nasty cold relapsed that night and I did not want to walk to JBR next morning.

If you want to have a good quality breakfast, lunch and dinner for a fraction of the price go to Eggspectation Restaurant-Cafè, the Cheese cake Factory and many other nice restaurants in JBR which are just a 2 minute walk from the Hotel. And lastly but not least, Dubai is overrated, extremely expensive and can’t believe people go there for a week or even a two week holiday when you can have a wonderful holiday in Spain, Italy, Greece, Mexico, The Caribbean, Florida and list goes on and on.

Stayed: December 2017
11  Thank OlgaMelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review on TripAdvisor.

Whilst it was a pleasure to have you as our guests at Le Royal Meridien, we are sorry to hear that you were not completely satisfied with your stay with us. Please do allow me to mention that it is never our intention to disappoint our guests in any way and would like to further reassure that we greatly value each and every guests and it is very important for us that all our guests have an enjoyable and memorable experience with us.

Guest feedback is of utmost importance to us and I would like to assure you that your comments have been shared with the relevant manager.

Thank you for your time and we hope that your experience on this occasion will not deter you from visiting us again on your next travels to Dubai.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We have stayed at this hotel several times. I have stayed elsewhere but for families or couples on vacation this is THE BEST in my opinion. the service is second to none. The staff always attentive. If you want to be spoilt this is the place to go. Stunning beach. Lovely grounds.

my wife celebrated her birthday whilst there and she will never forget the fuss made of her.

Rhodes 2010 one of my all time favourite restaurants. Thank you to ALL THE STAFF for making the holiday one to remember.

Room Tip: Go for the Club Tower Accfess to Club Lounge. They spoil you rotten!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank Peterlindaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your review on TripAdvisor.

As our loyal guests, we are really delighted to know that you continuously enjoy your visits to Le Royal Meridien and we do appreciate your compliments regarding the service provided by our associates.

Thank you for including us in your celebration plans and we look forward to welcoming you back again to your home in Dubai.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The resort is located on JBR, very close to the beach, being modern, well maintened, clean, with kind personnel and good restaurants. On the beach there are sun beds/towels/umbrella available. Water is warm in the swimming pool. Live music every night. Carrefour supermarket and pharmacy very close for emergency. Rooms are spacious, beds very confortable and big. Rooms with sea view and balcony are recommended. If you are a SPG member you will benefif of 20./. Discount for meals. Coffees and drinks are quite expensive. The resort has a lot of green areas, palms and beautiful amenities.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Maria752013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your review on TripAdvisor.

We are glad that you chose to stay at Le Royal Meridien and it is a pleasure to know that you had an enjoyable family holiday with us.

Your kind words regarding the room allocated during your visit as well as the various resort facilities are sincerely appreciated and please be assured that your feedback will be shared with the team.

We wish you well and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Special greetings to Nicholas!
Whole team of Le Meridien is polled helpful and friendly to guests.
I can recommend this place for holiday and business, great DJ every Friday 4-8pm. Nice club music by pool bar, great atmosphere.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafał W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your feedback on TripAdvisor following your visit to Le Royal Meridien and we are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at the resort particularly with the service delivery.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

I've visited starwood hotels before and even other le meridien hotels but this tops the list. Mint rooms, crisp bed sheets, warmest staff, and the food is the icing on the cake. This hotel is high end and prices are generally high but totally worth it. I certainly will be coming back again.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank akoth b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GHLRM, e-Services Manager at Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,

Thank you for posting your comments on TripAdvisor and it is truly rewarding to know that you very much enjoyed your stay at Le Royal Meridien.

Your kind words are greatly valued and we hope to see you again soon for an even better experience.

Kind regards,

e-Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Al Mamsha Street, Dubai 24970, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#5 Family Hotel in Dubai
#8 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#26 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
#33 Business Hotel in Dubai
Price Range: $241 - $872 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 500
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa Dubai is situated on a pristine stretch of private beach overlooking the Arabian Gulf and with 500 rooms, caters to every type of traveler. With 14 international restaurants and bars, the hotel offers guests the world on a plate. Caracalla, the hotel’s Spa & Health Club, is the ideal retreat for mind and body. The pool and beach facilities are heaven for sunbathers and joggers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Royal Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridien Dubai
Meridien Dubai
Royal Meridian Dubai
Royal Meridian Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort Dubai
Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai
Le Royal Meridien Hotel Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing