We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #51 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
53 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Awesome hotel!”
Reviewed 24 January 2012

I stayed at the Ritz Carlton at the peak of summer in 2011 and the hotel provided a great experience. The rooms are clean and service is quick. The hotel has a pool that snakes across a large area giving it an oasis kind of feel. The hotel also has a couple of great restaurants - the lawns open out into the sea shore and provide a great venue for dinner.Highly recommend the experience

Room Tip: Sea-view for sure - some of them allow you to see the enthusiastic sky-divers jump and sail to the g...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carboncrystal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,084 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,527
    348
    115
    47
    47
See reviews for
656
797
71
219
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (403)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stuttgart, Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

Great Service,very friendly staff especially the guy working at the bar.The room was very big and the bed had one matrazze in king size.We like a hard bed so we asked if we can have a harder one,we went to the nice pool and when we came back we had a harder bed.Not hard enough yet ,so they changed it again.Room service came twice a day.The bathroom got a huge walk in shower and a bathtube,everything is in gold and black/green marbel stone,very nice.The rooms are not stylish,they are classic elegance.I recoment the ground floor cause this way you can enter the pool area directly from your terrace,very nice.The pool are is very nice and big enough to swim around,a nice big waterfall is there also.Breakfast is even with ham and bacon-not so usual in the UAE.My partners birthday was when we stayed there and we went to a jeep safari,when we came back at night there was a delicious cake and a birthday card and all the staff wrote something in their language where they coming from.we didnt even mention that it was his birthday.everything was pretty clean,breakfast was nice and the service is great.at the beach they bring you cool towels and fruit sticks,water spray.
the surrounding area is very nice to ,its the jumeirah beach walk,with plenty of restaurants and in the evening you can sit outside and watch the young people drive their luxury cars around for hours....thats better than geneva auto salon.....

Room Tip: First floor level cause you get a terrace room where you can enter pool area without leaving your ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieladol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

Stayed for a weekend in October 2011 - good service - lovely food - lovely atmosphere. Pool good and situated on the beach about 30 mins drive from the city. A low-rise traditional looking hotel set against the backdrop of modern skyscrapers. Need to get a taxi or train (newly-built) into the city with the souks etc although shopping malls close by. A bit too hot to walk too far in early October - we tried it and I melted. I likened the feel to be a mixture of Hong Kong, Singapore and some US coastal cities for its ethnicity, size and grandeur of buildings.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the sea are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Portelet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Weymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have just returned from 6 wonderful days at the Ritz Carlton and whilst we want to give the hotel a review that it well deserves , we want to keep this oasis of peace and calm to ourselves! The staff from the word go are so attentive and as we had booked a Club room we were checked in at the Club which was actioned so effortlessly. ATD was second to none
and the team in the Club totally made our holiday. We shall be returning to see the extension that is being built but if we can't wait that long will be back sooner!!

Room Tip: Pay the extra for a Club Room ...it's worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank oapatlarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
los angeles
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

Dear entire Ritz Carlton Dubai staff,


I returned home back to US, after my wonderful, fabulous trip to Dubai.



There are no words to describe my gratitude & million times thank you very much, for our wonderful stay at your hotel.

It was so beyond any other hotel experience that we have had before. We travel all over the world, and we had not experienced Ritz Carlton Hotel’s warm welcome & service until we stayed with you. This was our first time and I promise you, not our last one! We cannot wait to enjoy Ritz Carlton again.


Our room, 411, was amazing! Thank you, Thank you!!!

After a very long flight (20 hours travel with change of planes),(arriving at 1a.m to hotel) it was super nice to be checked-in fast & greeted with a warm towel and drink & in our room in less than 15mins.



All of the staff were so sweet to us, greeting us all of time, making sure we were ok. The valet staff was so nice to get us a taxi and make sure our taxi driver knew where to go to. Every detail of our trip was handled in such a pleasant & respectable manner.



My birthday dinner at Amaseena, was just simply wonderful! The birthday song & cake was so very sweet! It made my day super special 



I am so impressed with Ritz Carlton, Bravo!!

Thank you all for making our trip the best one for us!

The food at all the restaurants were delious! The pool was warm and clean. Even though the hotel was busy with guests, you never felt cramed or less space to sit...always plenty of room anywhere on the property. The Dubai Marina is next to hotel and fablous location to go walking and see some shops or dine.

Rooms, were super clean & nice. Spacious.

Highly recommend Ritz Carlton. :-)

Sara

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank anne12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed at the Ritz Calton for 2 nights before embarking on a cruise. The hotel is in a fabulous location on the beach and also on the "walk". The hotel is beautiful and for a nice change in Dubai, low rise. Our two children aged 7 and 5 absolutely loved the swimming pools, and also the kids club. Its a great place for children and adults alike. There is a playground for smaller children and the slide into the kids pool provided lots of fun! The staff and life guards are really attentive so no concerns on safety. The beach is beautiful and the staff there lay out towels for you and give you a cool box with bottled water and ice cold flannels which is a nice touch. The room was wonderful and plenty of space for the four of us. The bathroom was luxurious and just what you'd expect from a Ritz Carlton. The buffet breakfast was superb and again staff extremely attentive. Whats nice about the Ritz aswell is that it islocated on the walk. The walk has lots of shops and restaurants so it is nice to take a stroll in the evening and maybe pop out for something to eat (as Dubai hotels prove very expensive). A great great place in a wonderful location which provided us with a wonderful escape for a few days.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank J01301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 December 2011

Beautiful Small Property (currently expanding a bit) in an Excellent Location. Great for Business or Lesure situated on an excellent beach and right next to lots of shops and restaurants (it's Dubai after all). Excellent service from check in to departure..really felt staff cared
All room face beach and all are very large..in fact even with lots of excellent furnishings rooms fely a bit empty but very comfortable..lots of recreation and relaxing options and outstanding restaurants.Not downtown and a bit far from the Airport/SeaPort But definitely worth the drive.

Room Tip: All rooms face the sea but the highter the better..and its expensive but the Club Floor is worth the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HRMESQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
Hilton Dubai Jumeirah
#131 of 545 in Dubai
4,802 reviews
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Address: Al Mamsha Street, 26 | The Walk on Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#38 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Enjoy sophisticated dining experiences in one of the resort's 9 restaurants offering culinary choices from Asia, Arabia, Italia to a beach side seafood grill. Guests in search of a more active lifestyle have unlimited recreation facilities to choose from including four tennis courts and a multi-purpose gymnasium, together with six swimming pools -including 2 shaded children's pool one with water slide for younger visitors. The resort's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. For spectacular settings on lavish celebrations or high-powered business meetings, the resort's grand ballroom, collection of stylish meeting rooms and stunning outdoor pavilions, epitomize The Ritz-Carlton reputation for detail and excellence. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. With the bustling metropolis and all the attractions of urban living on the doorstep, step out of a chauffeured limousine, step into the city's most sought-after beach destination and discover a hidden legendary gem in the heart of Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing