We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Up and down - so so feeling...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Ranked #57 of 541 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
125 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Up and down - so so feeling...”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The hotel has a HUGE contruction going on all day on both side of the property which meens noise, noise noise all day around outside area (pool , beach, retaurant ) you can not avoid it as it really next door, do not think about having a rest and lunch in peace ... All the staff is very friendly, very pleasant but some of them not very efficient, results others have to double effort to repare complain or mistake, by the issues are resolved you feel bad and concerned.
I must thnaks Mil (Concierge ) and Rosa (Lounge) both are sweet and efficient.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,952 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,423
    332
    110
    42
    45
See reviews for
616
750
69
200
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (385)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
88 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

We travelled as a famlty of four - 2 adults and 2 children, and loved the hotel. I chose the hotel because of the brand and location. It is right on the JBR Walk which is the epicenter of Jumeirah with lots of restaurants (avoid - as all of them are tourist traps) and shops along the promenade. Just bear in mind that the Walk gets very busy during Thursday-Saturday, so it may take you 20-30 minutes by taxi to go about 300 meters from the main road to reach the hotel. We just walked in few occasions.

Back to the hotel: the hotel is probably one of the smallest in that area, but charming and cosy. Yes, it may be outdated in terms of the exterior and interior, but everything was very functional and working. We had an executive suite, which was converted into two bedrooms which was perfect for the family like ours. Very nice seaview from two balconies.

But what made our stay most pleasant is the staff. I have never experienced such attitide anywhere I stayed (and we do stay in 5 stars only). They began to take care of you even before you arrive to the hotel by asking for your preferences, and actually making them happen.

There was a small issue at the check-in but the staff in the hotel went out of their way to compensate for it: apologies several times, a bottle of champaigne, personal attention from the management, etc.

We had a special request about the timing of cleaning our room, and the cleaning staff respected it at all times. A special thank you to them and apologies for the mess the children caused in their room !

Also the staff was very helpful in making my wife's bday special. I must say very few hotels go an extra-mile to celebrate those events. When we stayed in Jumierah Zabeel last year, they did nothing, even though they knew about it. This sort of things makes a dfference.

I am sure I will miss someone, but I really want to mention the people who made our stay very special:
Anne (front desk), Mohammed (duty manager), Stefan (bellboy), Mil (concierge), Maria (reservations), Elena (guest relations), and everyone at the breakfast restaurant and at the entrance doors.

Just one small issue with the hotel which you need to be aware of: on the both sides of the hotel there is on-going construction. The hotel expansion on one side is almost complete, so it would not bother you, but the construction of a new hotel on the other side is going on around the clock. So during the day and night you do hear all noises and see dust. Cleary, there is nothing the hotel can do about it.

All in all, even though we have stayed in many 5* hotels in Dubai in the last 10-11 years, but this one has left a great memory, again mostly due to the staff's attitiude. Highly recommended !

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank airwav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alicante, Spain
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2012

There are much better hotels to stay in Dubai. The property is old and shabby. Hotel rooms are in need of refurbishment. We stayed one night and that was enough. There is nothing else to say about this hotel but terrible

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 123gz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 March 2012

What a hotel!!
From the moment you step in you begin to be impressed. You are escorted to a nice lounge where they serve you some tasty juice while checking you in. You can are then shown your room, complete with an awesome pool/beach view. Room is spacious, bathroom is nice, clear and very well equipped.
After you enjoy your day in this fantastic city, when you come back to relax and get changed (while in Dubai you should really dress up), you find they have left you a cute welcome gift - Arabian dates filled with nuts, pistacchio and other niceties.
Be sure to also check the spa. While the segregation of men and women is strictly enforced and will mean you may not be able to enjoy it with your opposite-sex partner, you will still be indulged with the nice jacuzzi, sauna and steam room.
Only thing I missed was wi-fi in the room (you can only use it in the lobby), which is a bit of a hassle if you are planning to rely on it. Other than that, one of the best hotels I've ever been.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank irsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonoma County
Level Contributor
178 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2012

We do not normally stay at Ritz Hotels but we wanted a place on the beach during a quick Dubai stopover and I was able to use points. The service here was impeccable, as you would expect at this price point. The hotels along this stretch are very expensive - from the Burj al Arab, the "world's first 7 star hotel" (repeated incessantly) to a Sofitel, I do not think you will not find anything under $500/nt.

At first glance, I found the Ritz to be bland - I called it "generic opulence," along the lines of Rancho Mirage or Newport Beach - but after paying a lunchtime visit to the Jumeira Beach Hotel that our travel agent had recommended, I am very glad we stayed at the Ritz instead. The JB property is gigantic, a Las Vegas-ish theme park without the gambling. The much smaller Ritz, by contrast, was an oasis of calm.

Note that the hotel is currently undergoing expansion and will double in size to some 300 rooms. A woman we met there was shocked to see the massive building that had taken place along this beach strand since she was last there several years ago.,

Room Tip: Upper floors have much better views of the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank martin66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
104 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2012

Nice hotel, relaxing and friendly. Stay and meals great.

Suggestion to the hotel. Have wifi around the pool for those who like to finish some work. Great weather and one doesn't want to be locked in the room the whole day. Also, with these hotel rates, Internet could be free, not only in the exec floor lounge.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dubai_UAE_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth
Level Contributor
159 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2012

We have stayed in Dubai many times but never before at The Ritz Carlton. We chose a Club Room which was excellent although in Dubai terms the hotel is "mature" - they would call it old. There is not the choice of restaurants in the actual property but there are masses within easy walking along buzzing streets; we think this is a good thing because it is too easy in a bigger hotel to just eat in and never check out the city.

Access to the Club lounge is great; peace and quiet, strong free WIFI and free wine and nibbles all served by lovely people including the wonderful Albert. Not great for kids which is great for adults!

There is a new section of 140 odd rooms opening later this year and the old part is being refurbished. I hope it manages to keep it charm in this brash City.

Room Tip: Go for a club room - floor five or six. This gives access to the Club lounge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruceBrunning
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
The Marina
The Westin Dubai Mina Seyahi Beach Resort & Marina
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
The Marina
InterContinental Dubai Marina
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Grosvenor House Dubai
The Marina
Address Dubai Marina
Address Dubai Marina
#5 of 541 in Dubai
5.0 of 5 bubbles 2,354 reviews
The Marina
Le Royal Meridien Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai

Property: The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai
Address: Al Mamsha Street, 26 | The Walk on Jumeirah Beach Residence, Dubai 26525, United Arab Emirates (Formerly The Ritz-Carlton Dubai)
Phone Number:
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai > The Marina
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#21 Family Hotel in Dubai
#31 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#32 Business Hotel in Dubai
#42 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#53 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai 5*
Number of rooms: 294
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai, and discover a private playground in the heart of the vibrant Dubai Marina District. With all the opulently decorated 294 rooms and suites enjoying garden and sea views, this intimately luxurious resort, situated on 350 meters of the pristine white sands of the Arabian Gulf, is the perfect place to relax and indulge. Enjoy sophisticated dining experiences in one of the resort's 9 restaurants offering culinary choices from Asia, Arabia, Italia to a beach side seafood grill. Guests in search of a more active lifestyle have unlimited recreation facilities to choose from including four tennis courts and a multi-purpose gymnasium, together with six swimming pools -including 2 shaded children's pool one with water slide for younger visitors. The resort's leisure offering comes full circle at The Ritz-Carlton Spa where the ambiance radiates the traditions and warmth of an Arabian "Hammam", with an innovative urban twist. For spectacular settings on lavish celebrations or high-powered business meetings, the resort's grand ballroom, collection of stylish meeting rooms and stunning outdoor pavilions, epitomize The Ritz-Carlton reputation for detail and excellence. Approximately 35km from Dubai International Airport and 25km from the business and financial districts, the city's traditional souqs and tax free shopping malls, The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai is located on the prime white sandy beachfront of Jumeirah Beach Residence, adjacent to The Emirates Golf Club, world championship courses. With the bustling metropolis and all the attractions of urban living on the doorstep, step out of a chauffeured limousine, step into the city's most sought-after beach destination and discover a hidden legendary gem in the heart of Dubai Marina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity.ca and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Ritz-Carlton, Dubai reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Ritz-Carlton Dubai Hotel Dubai
Ritz Carlton Dubai
Dubai Ritz Carlton
Ritz Dubai

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing