We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Totally Amazing!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Ranked #30 of 545 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
boca raton, florida
Level Contributor
145 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
“Totally Amazing!!!!”
Reviewed 5 April 2012

This hotel is just amazing!!! it is sooo gorgeous and the service was impeccible!! The staff could not do enough for us!! We arrived early in the morning and were able to check-in immediately!! Whenever I asked for something it was done within a short period of time.
The concierge arranged several excursions for us. Though all were quite expensive..each was a fabulous experience.
We also partipated in the hotel's "Culinary Flight". You enjoy 5 courses each in a different restaurant located throught out the hotel.
My husband and I were throughly thrilled and it was a great end to a wonderful 3 week vacation.

Room Tip: There's no such thing as a bad room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beauoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read how much you and your partner have enjoyed your stay with us.
It also gives us great pleasure to know that your overall experience was impeccable and that you particularly enjoyed our service and your Culinary Flight.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very pleased to know that their efforts are so greatly appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

we are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab. In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.


Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
Burj Al Arab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,288
    517
    197
    87
    56
See reviews for
925
1,736
176
314
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (477)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stratford upon Avon
Level Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2012

This hotel is simply incredible. Our only regret is knowing that quite probably no other hotel we ever stay in will match the outrageous opulence and stellar service levels of the Burj.

We stopped for a three night stay on the way back from our honeymoon in September and from the moment you get into the Rolls royce at the airport to the time you arrive at departures, you are suddenly escalated to being the most important people in the world. Nothing is too much trouble.

Some advice; there are better, and much cheaper, restaurants elsewhere in Dubai. Only dine in if you want the experience of the world class surroundings on offer - we recommend the underwater al Mahara.

Do not go for the dinner inclusive options.. You will sit down and have the main a la cart menu taken off you to be replaced by a streamlined far less impressive, set menu option.

Go to jun sui for breakfast, and give yourself at least an hour, you'll need it to try all of the culinary delights on offer.

Overall, this place is simply the best hotel you could possibly imagine. If you want to escape and be made to feel like royalty, then ignore the bank balance and book.

Room Tip: Go for at least a panoramic room, the views are worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonandBecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are delighted to read your great review following your stay in Burj Al Arab. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your visit with us and, in particular, your culinary experience in Junsui and Al Mahara.

We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so greatly appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.

we are looking forward to welcome you back in Burj Al Arab, In the meantime, please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
Burj Al Arab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Al Ain, United Arab Emirates
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

I was takin here by my husband for my 40 th birthday on the 14th feburday it was also our 14th weddin annivarsery.I was not very impressed with our room as it had a lot of faulty things wrong. 1 Bath stopper was brokin asked it to be fixed twice. 2 No tv sound on tv till day we were leavin.3 No internet access or printer would not work. 4 our son lifted a glass and it shattered very nasty cut on his finger. 5 Givin a bill for 18000dhs on leavin when the bill had been paided when we arrived .6 Childs meal over priced. 7 Vert dissopinted that no one has contact us after we fill out comments card

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sinead w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 8 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to complete our Guest Comments card prior to departure from Burj Al Arab and for bringing this matter to our attention through your comments on Tripadvisor.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for and exceed your expectations for future visits. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

Further to your discussion with our Director of Rooms, I would like to send you my sincerest apologies for the chain of unfortunate events that happened during your stay. The set of circumstances you have described certainly fall well below the standards we aim to achieve and are renowned for. Rest assured that every point in your feedback had been duly noted. I have asked the Managers responsible for the department, which you faced inconsistent service, to review procedures and provide further coaching in delivering our luxury service standards to our valued guests.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Burj Al Arab in the future and you will allow us the opportunity to restore your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Burj Al Arab is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
Burj Al Arab
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
140 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 March 2012

The arquitecture is amazing, the rooms are with no doubt some of the most luxury and beautiful that exist.
Unfortunately the service is not.
I am not staying that the service is bad, but in my opinion a hotel that gives it self 6 stars should also have the best service.
I' ve been in hotels where the service is a lot better.
Tip: take a panoramic suite it is just amazing.

Room Tip: Panoramic suite! Check offered on the hotel web site.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tomBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

I am delighted to learn that your overall stay with us was enjoyable and that you were particularly amazed by our suites and architecture.

Your invaluable feedback is important to us to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion, we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your comments regarding the quality of service provided. Please note that I have personally passed your concerns to our restaurant and outlets managers, in order to ensure that the high level of services is maintained at all times. It is of the utmost importance to us to guarantee that all our guests receive a truly memorable experience whilst visiting our restaurants.


Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Burj Al Arab in the future. We are looking forward to welcoming you back and restoring your confidence in the ultimate hospitality Burj Al Arab is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2012

Luxury PLUS, it is the most beautiful hotel I have ever stayed. Immaculately kept, the staff very friendly and the service was wonderful, personally I cannot fault this hotel. The spa and swimming floor is to die for, viewes from the room on the 11th floor magnificent. The bathrooms have full size Hermes products and were always replenished. Bed was heaven all size pillows for your liking. In the evening blinds automatically came down for sleeping. Afternoon tea bought to the room every day. Butler service was good. Shops in the hotel very beautiful but expensive, souks close by and were wonderful, weel worth a stay. It was a business trip for one week, I was a nanny so everything was paid for me. I wish I could go back.

Room Tip: All good from the 11th floor front. Can see The World from living room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Grace A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 2 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

We are very happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in Burj Al Arab.
Your positive feedback has been shared with the entire team in the hotel
and everyone is delighted to see that their efforts are greatly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Burj Al Arab for another
memorable holiday.

Meanwhile, if I can be of any further assistance, please do not hesitate to contact me.

Yours Sincerely,

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2012

. I paid 8000dirhams (approx $2,300) per night for 'Panoramic Suite' ,and sorry to say - the place is mediocre at best.

The service is poor, The restaurants (and I tried all of them) are of avarage quality at ridiculous prices.

There are much better hotels in Dubai .

And its much worse for famillies with small kids who r not being accepted in many of its reataurants.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Bill J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heinrich_Morio, General Manager at Burj Al Arab Jumeirah, responded to this review, 1 April 2012
Dear Guest,

Greetings from Burj Al Arab.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay at Burj Al Arab. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.

Your invaluable feedback is important to ensure that we continually deliver the ultimate experience Burj Al Arab is renowned for. At the same time, I was concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations.

I have noted your overall experience and feedback regarding the poor service in our restaurants. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused. This is certainly not the level of service we are known for and I can fully understand your disappointment. Please note that I have personally passed your comments to our restaurant managers, in order to ensure that the high level of our services is maintained at all times. It is of the utmost importance to us to guarantee that all our guests receive a truly memorable experience whilst visiting our restaurants.

With regards to our pricing, kindly note that it is in line with similar properties in this area and we feel that, given our central location, service and extensive facilities, we offer an excellent value. I regret to hear that in your case we failed to meet your expectations.

Thank you once again for sharing your feedback on tripadvisor and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. I do hope that this incident will not deter you from visiting Burj Al Arab in the future, and we are looking forward to restoring your confidence in the ultimate hospitality that Burj Al Arab is renowned for.

Yours Sincerely

Heinrich Morio
General Manager
Burj Al Arab
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
64 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 March 2012

based on 7 stars hotel.. it is still stay under expectation especially with their resturuants.. Bad Experience.. Very poor meals.. delay with services..

Good to try their stay for once a life.. very good Room service.. and that's all..
They just have a small pool outside the breakfast area..

Helpful?
Thank Rawanrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
7.0 km away
Atlantis, The Palm
Atlantis, The Palm
#99 of 545 in Dubai
16,398 reviews
16.7 km away
Raffles Dubai
Raffles Dubai
#2 of 545 in Dubai
3,301 reviews
1.0 km away
Jumeirah Al Qasr at Madinat Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#19 of 545 in Dubai
2,728 reviews
7.1 km away
One&Only The Palm Dubai
3.6 km away
Waldorf Astoria Dubai Palm Jumeirah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Burj Al Arab Jumeirah? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Burj Al Arab Jumeirah

Property: Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
Address: Burj Al Arab | P.O. Box 74147, Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#12 Business Hotel in Dubai
#16 Family Hotel in Dubai
#22 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#24 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#28 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Burj Al Arab Jumeirah 5*
Number of rooms: 202
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinctive sail-shaped silhouette of Burj Al Arab is more than just a stunning hotel, it is a symbol of modern Dubai. Yet for all the wonder this stunning structure provides when you finally see it in person, it is the service within that really makes the Burj Al Arab so extraordinary. Repeatedly voted the world's most luxurious hotel, this magnificent destination offers you the finest service and facilities throughout - right down to an optional chauffeur-driven Rolls Royce. Burj Al Arab suite-only accommodation offers discreet check-in within your rooms, a private reception on every floor and a host of personal butlers, each a warm messenger of our unparalleled hospitality. Come and experience it for yourself. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Burj Al Arab Jumeirah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Burj Al Arab Dubai
Burj Al Arab Rates
Seven Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Hotel Dubai
Dubai Burj Al Arab
Al Arab Burj Hotel
6 Star Hotel Dubai
Burj Al Arab Price

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing