We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Just what I needed” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Ranked #49 of 544 Hotels in Dubai
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
61 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Just what I needed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

I arranged a 5 day break as my husbands Christmas present, it was also our first childfree foreign holiday for 15 years. I booked an executive room which was well worth the extra money for access to the executive lounge and pool. As a result of reading other reviews I had arranged last minute to pay for half board, also well worth it.
The staff were all exceptionally friendly, the whole resort spotless, the room very spacious and well equipped, restaurants excellent and full of choices, the pool lovely and well monitored by life guards.
We visited the Wild Wadi and I even went on the big rides, this from a woman who often goes on holiday and doesn't go in the pool at all!
I am thinking of returning with the children as the hotel was very child friendly.
To top off a lovely break we were offered the opportunity to spend our final night at
the Burj al Arab, an opportunity not to be missed for which we will always be grateful to the management. Don't hesitate to book this hotel, it is excellent and good value.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Patchesmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are very happy to learn that they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

4,931 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    3,791
    730
    227
    93
    90
See reviews for
2,123
1,478
104
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,111)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 March 2012

The Jumeirah Beach Hotel is indeed a very good hotel, but it does not quite live up to its hype.

The hotel is an all-in-one resort complex, with many water-based and other activities. The location is spectacular, opposite the landmark Burj al Arab hotel. A very impressive marina sits on the water outside the hotel, with some very expensive yachts berthed.

The restaurants are very good, without being particularly memorable.

Service is also very good.

For all of the (7 star!) hype, the rooms were slightly disappointing. While larger than most, I thought that the rooms were a little tired for a hotel of this standard. The furnishings were probably a couple of years past their peak. Time for an upgrade?

Overall, this is a very good hotel, that comes with a very hefty room rate. It is hard to be critical, other than for the prices charged a guest should expect something pretty spectacular, and the JBH doesn't quite get there. Very good, but not quite great.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Matt873
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. Your comment regarding the rooms are dated have been noted and I am pleased to inform you that we are in a process of rooms refurbishment, our newly furnished rooms will be styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

This is a luxurious hotel, but not the best for holiday makers. The room was nice with ceiling to floor window overlooking the Burg, but as already stated, rather dated. You are not expected to go to the reception floor dressed in beachwear & are ushered back into the lift if you do. The buffet breakfast & dinner are exceptional, with more choices than you can imagine. You are not provided with tea & coffee facilities unless you ask for them.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Cayococoqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. I am pleased to inform you that we are in a process of rooms refurbishment and our newly furnished rooms will be styled with the family in mind, encompassing luxurious, modern, comfortable, beach inspired designs and will also included tea/coffee facilities.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zilina, Slovakia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2012

Only one thing. I now this is funny but view from hotel beach and sea behind hotel is bad by reason of Burj Al Arab. Everthing other, room, interier, beach, wild wadi water park is perfect. Especially food, fantasic mix of tastes mix of all world kitchen from japan via asia to europe .... incredible.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank VladoTi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CHERTSEY SURREY KT16 8LA
Level Contributor
108 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

We have just returned from this hotel-it is an amazing design rising to over 20 floors in the middle,with an internal atrium to the whole height of the building.
We were efficiently welcomed and checked in,without the personal friendliness we had encountered at earlier stops in our "grand tour"
Our room on the sixth flloor had a fabulous view over the hotel's own harbour with the fantastic Burj Al Arab just beyond.
Unfortunately,our one night stay was on a Monday when The Carnevale Restaurant is closed.
We therefore went to La Parrilla for dinner,which was nothing special.
The hotels guide to it's restaurants explicitly spelled out a dress code for each,that for La Parrilla being "elegant".Sadly,there was little evidence of compliance or enforcement of the code for many of the diners (mostly British-"geezers") appeared intent on looking as scruffy as possible.
The hotel is very much a resort,with a theme park attached and clearly targetted at families with children.
We felt that the overall aura of the place was impersonal.

Room Tip: As high as possible,but with a balcony, to enjoy the view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HUNTERCHERTSEYSURREY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 13 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I was concerned to read that you left the hotel feeling disappointed. I would like to personally apologies to you if we did not meet your expectations. Your comment regarding the dress code in La Parrilla have been noted and shared with the F&B Management to avoid recurrence of the same in the future.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
D.C.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2012

My husband and I just checked out of JBH, and we miss it already. If you have had experienced the hospitality of some of the great hotels in the world, JBH probably won't top your list - but it would still be up there. People are very kind to help out and the rooms are outdated but still nice.

We had a great view - the ocean and the Burj Al Arab (I don't think I can every get used to looking at it). The beach, the dock area, and Burj Al Arab... looked so amazing. So, make sure to book the oceanside room or to ask for the oceanside room. We also had a chance to experience the Club Executive room and the lounge. With a little bit of extra money - it's very worth it. The food at the property ...is meh.. but pricey; therefore, singing up for the executive package, you can take advantage of the breakfast, lounge happy hours, and executive pool. The service at the lounge and the executive pool is impeccable. The property also looks very kids friendly. I don't have children, yet - but I saw lots of kids running around so happy!!

Few things to keep in mind. The hotel is under construction - the noise is inevitable - but when you have a great beach right in front of you, why would you be hanging out in the room, anyway. :) The rooms are outdated (that's why the hotel is renovating its property), but again it's still nice. The cleaning crew keeps the rooms very clean and organized through out the day. The overall look and feel of the hotel is..very tacky - the wall decor..arts.. just very 19th century. If you get sick of this look and feel - walk over to the other Jumeirah property, have some tea or grab a lunch and get the authentic feel of the Jumeirah area.

My husband was attending a conference at the JBH, and he said that things were very well run (catering, event organization, and facility). Another great feature of the hotel.

It was our first time in Dubai and Jumerirah hotel, and we are very impressed. Next time we come back to Dubai, i would like to try the Madinat Jumeirah.


Bon Voyage!

Room Tip: Definitely stay at the Oceanside - the view is so...worth paying extra for it! Stay on the executi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HurTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. Thank you for mentioning so many positive elements about Jumeirah Beach Hotel, your gracious comment has been shared with the team and they are equally happy to learn they they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2012

We are about to book our fourth stay at the JBH. All our previous stays have been during the summer months, and we were staying in the Premium Leisure Club rooms (travelling with a child). Service level is extremely high, from pick-up at the airport to the moment you leave. Executive Pool is splendid, as is the option of just going in and out of Wild Wadi for a short hop on the waterslides. We are already looking forward to seeing the renovated rooms in August. Daughter is also already looking forward to the enourmous breakfast buffet (especially the stir fried chicken).
Shopping malls are within easy reach.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Charry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBH_Management, General Manager at Jumeirah Beach Hotel, responded to this review, 7 March 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experience from your recent stay with us at Jumeirah Beach Hotel on Tripadvisor.

I am pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you were happy with the services provided by our colleagues. I am also happy to hear that you have received warm, thoughtful and personalized service from Premium Leisure Club and Executive Pool. I have shared your feedback with the team and they are very happy to learn that they made your stay enjoyable.

Once again, thank you for taking the time to post your review on Tripadvisor. We look forward to welcoming you back on your return to Jumeirah Beach Hotel.

Sincerely

Margaret Paul
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubai hotels
Jumeirah Mina A'Salam
#16 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,612 reviews
Jumeirah Zabeel Saray
#38 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Marina
Sofitel Dubai Jumeirah Beach
Atlantis, The Palm
#90 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15,433 reviews
Burj Al Arab Jumeirah
#24 of 544 in Dubai
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jumeirah Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jumeirah Beach Hotel

Property: Jumeirah Beach Hotel
Address: Jumeirah Beach Road | Umm Suqeim, Dubai 11416, United Arab Emirates
Region: United Arab Emirates > Emirate of Dubai > Dubai
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Dubai
#15 Romantic Hotel in Dubai
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Dubai
#23 Business Hotel in Dubai
#24 Family Hotel in Dubai
#36 Spa Hotel in Dubai
#47 Luxury Hotel in Dubai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Jumeirah Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 618
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Jumeirah Beach Hotel is located directly at the Arabian shores. All rooms and suites feature seaviews, the latest technology and complimentary Wi-Fi. Guests receive unlimited complimentary access to Wild Wadi Waterpark and Sinbad's Kids Club. Talise Fitness with its tennis courts, watersports, gym, climbing wall and Spa offers an exceptional leisure experience for all the family. 21 restaurants, bars and lounges are renowned for genuine, true hospitality. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jumeirah International, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Jumeirah Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jumeirah Beach Resort
Jumeirah Beach Hotel Dubai
Beach Dubai Hotel Jumeirah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing